> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V35, Where Clouds and Flavors Meet - VapeOn

snake1983
post Nov 16 2017, 03:32 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(rko1268 @ Nov 16 2017, 03:22 PM)
Decided to hand carry my vape gear and juice later. God bless hahaha
actually i put juice in luggage checked in, but my gear is with me so i just remove battery and take out everything but can pass thru.
petrofsky77
post Nov 16 2017, 04:19 PM

Temet nosce
1,694 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 15 2017, 08:18 PM)
Pffft. After the ori 213 fiasco, NEVER AGAIN SigLIE.

Well, at least until they release something so revolutionary I'll just have to forgive them. Hasn't happened yet though.
I'm missing the boat here. What actually happened with the ori 213? bad chip? Loose connectors?
aleluya
post Nov 16 2017, 04:43 PM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

up till now I can't find a flavour that I like except for dr brew rude beer... I have tried many more but hmmm.. any other recommendation for this?
SonnyCooL
post Nov 16 2017, 04:45 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(aleluya @ Nov 16 2017, 04:43 PM)
up till now I can't find a flavour that I like except for dr brew rude beer... I have tried many more but hmmm.. any other recommendation for this?
old dr brew is nicer .... new one suck man, is like vaping mint/menthol ...
aleluya
post Nov 16 2017, 04:57 PM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 16 2017, 04:45 PM)
old dr brew is nicer .... new one suck man, is like vaping mint/menthol ...
That explained why I feel like the flavour is quite odd lol.. I thought it is me
SonnyCooL
post Nov 16 2017, 05:02 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(aleluya @ Nov 16 2017, 04:57 PM)
That explained why I feel like the flavour is quite odd lol.. I thought it is me
heard china version (export from dr brew) is less sweet n mint compare with local, but not sure where to find it ....

another old juice i like, mango 888 tongue.gif
petrofsky77
post Nov 16 2017, 05:02 PM

Temet nosce
1,694 posts

Anyone here tried flax paper? It's used as a wrapping agent for your cotton, so that your cotton doesn't come into direct contact with the coil, thus prolonging the use. The flax paper itself is very hard to burn but have good liquid absorption. Tried to build one using it but can't seem to find anyone selling it. Some blotting papers are also made out of flax, but i dare not buy those becoz those are chemically treated.
jvjh666
post Nov 16 2017, 05:29 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 15 2017, 09:18 PM)
Pffft. After the ori 213 fiasco, NEVER AGAIN SigLIE.

Well, at least until they release something so revolutionary I'll just have to forgive them. Hasn't happened yet though.
I KNOW RIIIGHHHTTT....the best thing they can come up right now is the god-forbid-butt-fugly vfeng. no offence meant to any vfeng owners.
the fuchai squonk...hmm.....i want to like it but i can already see alot of fallback for it, firstly the small and proprietary squonk bottle.

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Nov 16 2017, 05:19 PM)
I'm missing the boat here. What actually happened with the ori 213? bad chip? Loose connectors?
its is not the mod....it is a good solid mod firing and 510 is great great form factor quick charging etc. its is more like sigelei overpromised and lied about the spec of the mod and the way they react to reviewers and customers which pisses the whole industry off.
SonnyCooL
post Nov 16 2017, 05:33 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(jvjh666 @ Nov 16 2017, 05:29 PM)
I KNOW RIIIGHHHTTT....the best thing they can come up right now is the god-forbid-butt-fugly vfeng. no offence meant to any vfeng owners.
the fuchai squonk...hmm.....i want to like it but i can already see alot of fallback for it, firstly the small and proprietary squonk bottle.
its is not the mod....it is a good solid mod firing and 510 is great great form factor quick charging etc. its is more like sigelei overpromised and lied about the spec of the mod and the way they react to reviewers and customers which pisses the whole industry off.
wah 5 ml tank still small ??
Eiraku
post Nov 16 2017, 05:40 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Nov 16 2017, 04:19 PM)
Loose connectors is the initial Wis Pred lol.

But yeah, true to their name, Sig lied their ass off with the 213 (not quite 213W, completely non-working TC, NON-UPGRADABLE FW when they promised otherwise) and also there was a lot of drama with Reviewers calling them out and SigLIE cutting all future ties... rather then trying to "make things right".

Not just that, rather than fixing the 213, they came up with a "cheaper" model (Fuchai) that kinda sorta works (still TCs like shiat and no real 213W) and had the gall to ask users to "buy the new one" to get the 213 "fixed".

So yeah. No more.

At least Wismec/JT/Ismoka is learning from their mistakes and introducing REAL improvements (new Gen3 has a new 510). I haven't seen SigLIE do anything remotely close, except come up with new bodies for old shiat chips, or badly copying ideas from other mod OEMs.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 16 2017, 05:41 PM
jvjh666
post Nov 16 2017, 05:46 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 16 2017, 06:33 PM)
small if u compare to other squonk devices.
KittehDispenser
post Nov 16 2017, 06:42 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Nov 16 2017, 12:36 PM)
the hussar rdta..get the sxk version..
Thanks bro. I'll check it out
kuli2sahaja
post Nov 16 2017, 08:08 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 16 2017, 05:33 PM)
If using a squonk mod then sure pasang RDA on top, 5ml tak cukup half day maybe. I still feel the 8ml in pulse not enough, end up bring juice bottle with me as if using RTA

jvjh666
post Nov 17 2017, 06:25 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Nov 16 2017, 09:08 PM)
If using a squonk mod then sure pasang RDA on top, 5ml tak cukup half day maybe. I still feel the 8ml in pulse not enough, end up bring juice bottle with me as if using RTA
exactly...it might not be considered small in definition but definitely no where near big for a squonk bottle, especially considering there is so much wasted space which can be designed into the real estate of that mod.
jvjh666
post Nov 17 2017, 06:31 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 16 2017, 06:40 PM)
Loose connectors is the initial Wis Pred lol.

But yeah, true to their name, Sig lied their ass off with the 213 (not quite 213W, completely non-working TC, NON-UPGRADABLE FW when they promised otherwise) and also there was a lot of drama with Reviewers calling them out and SigLIE cutting all future ties... rather then trying to "make things right".

Not just that, rather than fixing the 213, they came up with a "cheaper" model (Fuchai) that kinda sorta works (still TCs like shiat and no real 213W) and had the gall to ask users to "buy the new one" to get the 213 "fixed".

So yeah. No more.

At least Wismec/JT/Ismoka is learning from their mistakes and introducing REAL improvements (new Gen3 has a new 510). I haven't seen SigLIE do anything remotely close, except come up with new bodies for old shiat chips, or badly copying ideas from other mod OEMs.
TC? what TC? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
yea man fak dat shit....and the 213 is not exactly a cheap mod to begin with....
basically all manufacturers are moving forward, while the only china manufacturers who r moving backwards from what i can see is sigelei and youde....which is a sad case since they have a good solid head start a few years ago when the market is not so competitive that time.
markypcs
post Nov 17 2017, 03:07 PM

574 posts

Have my eyes on the squonk collaboration between Rig Mod & Hotcig!

https://hotcig.en.alibaba.com/product/60711....70782b68FykXC8
SonnyCooL
post Nov 17 2017, 03:34 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Nov 17 2017, 03:07 PM)
Have my eyes on the squonk collaboration between Rig Mod & Hotcig!

https://hotcig.en.alibaba.com/product/60711....70782b68FykXC8
A bit hard to press leh .... Btw did hot cig do waterproof in this ?
SonnyCooL
post Nov 17 2017, 03:39 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

markypcs
post Nov 17 2017, 05:51 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 17 2017, 03:39 PM)

Sweet, thanks for the video.
I'm gonna wait for more people to review first.

You mean hard to squonk the bottle? My hands ain't big so I don't think it'll be a problem for me
SonnyCooL
post Nov 17 2017, 05:55 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Nov 17 2017, 05:51 PM)
Sweet, thanks for the video.
I'm gonna wait for more people to review first.

You mean hard to squonk the bottle? My hands ain't big so I don't think it'll be a problem for me
Usd 75

137 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0327sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:33 AM