Credit Cards CIMB Bank Credit Cards V6, Cash Rebate Platinum, keep or cut ?

hitch80
post Oct 13 2017, 04:57 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Oct 13 2017, 03:32 PM)
ok..i jus call cimb call centre..i ask tht guy. i from cimb..IB side retail equities..tht new enhancement is pretty useless..online spend 0.2% unlimited capping? who want to use? sure alot people threatening to cancel it..if change to 1% or 3% with unlimited capping maybe reduce cancelation chance on this CB...and tht cinema cash  rebate also almost usless also..i repeat tell him..please highlight to management again this else lose even more customer..
i was thinking the same...2% or 3% at least..this is 0.2%

hello even mbb treatpoints RM1 = 1 treatpoints is equal to 0.25%

no need to mention about the amex 5x points la, that is equal to 1.25% already
hitch80
post Oct 13 2017, 05:06 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Oct 13 2017, 05:03 PM)
and no condition for CB
if i am not mistaken it is capped at RM50 and for the month of May and August the CB is 10% capped at RM100
hitch80
post Oct 14 2017, 09:03 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Oct 14 2017, 09:00 AM)
Yes that is the CB feature and limit cap.

Some CC like SCB Gold CB has spending condition to enable the CB.
i don't like it when they have spending condition like the new CIMB CB enhanced T&C rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
hitch80
post Oct 14 2017, 10:03 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 14 2017, 09:57 AM)
Except for Ezypay
We can't have everything, can we?

At least ezypay other mbb card may get treat points, 1tp for rm1 equivalent to 0.25% cash back... still slightly higher than the new enhanced Cimb cb
hitch80
post Oct 14 2017, 06:59 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Oct 14 2017, 03:46 PM)
Ezypay for m2c Amex still 1x TP only. Like how my 11 Street Ezypay goes.
still 0.05% higher than the enhanced CIMB... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 14 2017, 03:54 PM)
oic
Today just printed my CCRIS at MV MAPEX fair, no need go bank negara smile.gif
for those who want to check for their CCRIS, can go MVEC this weekend
FOC?? Aiyo...tomorrow already got plans pulak...MV susah parking otherwise 8AM sudah boleh sampai...thank you for sharing info.

i have been waiting if ctos going to promo like last year biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
hitch80
post Oct 14 2017, 07:07 PM

1,081 posts

accident double post

This post has been edited by hitch80: Oct 14 2017, 07:08 PM
hitch80
post Oct 14 2017, 07:08 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 14 2017, 07:05 PM)
Yeah FOC, if you reach MV before 10.30am still got plenty of car park la smile.gif
forgot to ask....what info to bring to get the report? if request from BNM website they request a lot of info. 2 weeks then can get the CCRIS report
hitch80
post Oct 14 2017, 07:35 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Oct 14 2017, 07:26 PM)
Just your IC and your thumb tongue.gif
CCRIS hardcopy report printed less than a minute. Actually the booth is setup by BNM, there are few government lady officer at the booth smile.gif
thank you for info la bro thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
hitch80
post Oct 21 2017, 06:53 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(donhue @ Oct 21 2017, 08:10 AM)
I'm also using Celcom, but have changed my Auto Debit to SCB Gold. I still get the auto billing rebate of 5%. Any particular reason to stick to CIMB CR?
for statement balance below 3K, will stil get 2% cash back as per existing. So to me this the only transaction that will still exist in my CIMB cash back card

For any other things in weekend...there's always be my 5% amex (whenever acceptable)

While for whatever 2%....cant wait to get my hands on my new barcelona card

i have the feeling cimb will revise this benefit again soon

hitch80
post Oct 23 2017, 09:04 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 22 2017, 08:43 PM)
Good point. Then no point keeping CIMB CR for Celcom users.
just realized it...can still get 5% (direct debit) +2% cashback with mbb new card as well...hhmm
hitch80
post Oct 23 2017, 02:09 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(kakashin @ Oct 22 2017, 04:04 PM)
If switch to MBB FCB VS, should be entitled for the 2% as well? since there is no restriction on the cashback categories.
updated my direct debit to new mbb card, simply because month of may and august can get 10% instead of just 2...hahahha
hitch80
post Oct 30 2017, 09:31 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Oct 29 2017, 05:01 PM)
I called again and argued and they said to me they will try to waive the financial charge on me as it is my first time. Do you think what they are saying is true ?? Can the financial charge really be waived?
Seriously...you MUST argue. let's say your statemetnt is 1000, cash rebate is RM30....the remaining value is RM970

You should able to pay only remaining balance since CIMB not supposed to impose any charges on on transactions that are not yet statemented.

Plus in their T&C stated cash rebate shall be utilized as PAYMENT towards outstanding balance

hitch80
post Oct 30 2017, 10:04 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 30 2017, 09:43 AM)
cimb already revised the way cb is awarded.

before July 2015, cb was posted on the last day of your statement date. hence, you pay nett statement balance (because cb already inclusive within the statement).

July 2015 onwards,  cb crediting was adjusted and is posted after your statement date, hence it doesnt reduce the already-generated statement.
THat is why what CIMB is doing is wrong and purely EVIL. Maybank & PBB are more honest on this matter.

statenebt balance RM600
cash rebate - RM30
outstanding RM570

why should we pay more when the actual outstanding already less? THat's what happen when we want to stp using the card, we ended up having positive balance floating inside the card for no reason. We are not getting the cashback in the end

Let's say you use the card again next month, let's say RM100, after pay the remaining outstanding of RM570, the actual outstanding is RM100. So how can they charge customer on the RM100 that is not yet statemented?

So for the initial case above finance charge RM29 is according to the unpaid statment balance of RM30?? WHat is the % of finance charge?
hitch80
post Dec 2 2017, 08:46 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 2 2017, 07:57 AM)
But that Watson's promo(rm10 for rm100) is diff from d promo shown here(rm10 for rm40).
guess we have to show this to the store participated, since even mastercard website has not being updated, only showing offer ended nov 23
hitch80
post Dec 3 2017, 08:22 AM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 2 2017, 10:57 AM)
Wait for the rebate credited into your credit card and call to cancel the card and transfer the balance to bank account
can transfer? This is new. If the prepaid card I think possible
hitch80
post Dec 3 2017, 07:14 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 3 2017, 12:20 PM)
Yes, can transfer if your card is cancelled. They can't be holding your money, I wanted to do the same for my HLB Wise but I asked them to transfer to my MACH card.
It will incur some charges to transfer though if it's not within the same bank.
With this info it seems CIMB is very generous giving all other cards with points will have the points forfeited once cancellation request initiated
hitch80
post Dec 3 2017, 07:19 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 3 2017, 07:16 PM)
I thought you were referring to cash back? All points will be forfeited upon cancellation.
That was my idea with cash back as well. Logically it should be forfeited. It is benefit from the bank that they usually can take it back the moment you cancel their product

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0219sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:02 PM