Xiaomi Redmi note 4/4x Discussion V2, Helio X20, SD625

ValityMental
post May 15 2017, 09:54 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

Redmi note 4 64GB 4GB ram or should i go for Huawei P10 Lite?
ValityMental
post May 22 2017, 12:54 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

Should i go for Redmi Note 4 4GB or Huawei P10 Lite doh.gif
ValityMental
post May 22 2017, 06:02 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ May 22 2017, 12:58 PM)
definitely redmi note 4. u can install custom rom based on android nougat like lineage, aosp or resurrection remix and it will ran as good as high spec phone.

make sure u install minimum gapps.
But i have to go to UK this september to study there, wonder can it be used there, previously my cousin went to UK to study as well using Mi3, but they don't allow her to use.
ValityMental
post Jun 7 2017, 03:18 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

Should i get the MTK version or SD version? Going for the 64gb one
ValityMental
post Jun 7 2017, 03:22 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 7 2017, 03:20 PM)
if possible get the SD
Actually i'm switching from iphone 6s, tired of using ios ady, wanna change new environment, but not sure whether rm note 4 suit me? doh.gif I just use lots of fb, insta,whatsapp + mobile legend. nothing much else.

Have to sell off my iPhone 6s to clear my maxis loan. icon_question.gif
ValityMental
post Jun 7 2017, 07:48 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

Is it worth changing from iphone 6s to redmi note 4/4x?

I wanna change android phone but don't want to fork out much, have to pay my iphone loan ;X
ValityMental
post Jun 7 2017, 10:11 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 7 2017, 08:27 PM)
honestly
if u can afford more. i suggest get a faster android phone ... else u will feel android not as smooth as iphone
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 7 2017, 08:28 PM)
maybe one plus 3t is better suited for ur speed and price
around 133 per month on lazada
QUOTE(kahyeec @ Jun 7 2017, 09:55 PM)
Keep your iphone 6s. use until you finish the loan. or until it breaks.

I have friends that use Samsung low end phone (RM700 ), complain lag lah , this no good that no good.

Then go buy a 2k plus Iphone ( because iphone dont have low tier phone during iphone 4s/5 days),
say iphone very good, basicly because they are comparing a 2k plus phone with a RM700 phone.

I dont want you to change from IP6s to Xiaomi and make generalization that "Android ( MIUI )not human use one" .  biggrin.gif
Thanks all for the reply, have to settle my Maxis loan before i leave for study in UK haha, thats why lo.

Currently in dilemma @_@
ValityMental
post Jun 15 2017, 04:35 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 15 2017, 04:28 PM)
I ALREADY DID NO 1
and never regret it.
Hey, would like to ask you, should i get Mi5s (2nd Hand) or Redmi Note 4 SD 4GB, will redmi note 4 last me another 1 or 2 years? doh.gif
ValityMental
post Jun 16 2017, 08:56 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 16 2017, 07:52 AM)
i rather use my rn3pro vs rn4 3gb ram coz im gaming abit too
So RN3 overall win RN4? Despite the 3GB Ram VS 4GB Ram.

Still struggling whether should i get mi5s 2nd hand or rn4

This post has been edited by ValityMental: Jun 16 2017, 08:56 AM
ValityMental
post Jun 16 2017, 11:51 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 16 2017, 09:45 AM)
Performance camera wise. Get the mi5s
Only get the rn4 if u don't need extra speed and need that big storage and battery.

Else I keep my Rn3pro 32gb
I see, but i don't know how to decide tho, as i will be leaving to UK this september, so planning to grab a phone before i depart.

QUOTE(MustyBalls92 @ Jun 16 2017, 10:00 AM)
The redmi note 3 is faster but has about 30% less battery life

You decide performance + save money or battery life

Mi5 dun talk lah. Stupid battery life but again very fast.

To put into context

Mi5s  4 to 5 hour screen on time - best performance CPU - some heating issue - rm1xxx

Redmi note 3 6-8 screen on time - mid range cpu - get very warm when playing intense games - rm6xx for 3/32 (max spec btw)

Redmi note 4 8-12 screen on time - lower mid range - barely warm when playing intense games - rm8xx for 4/64

You decide

I would rather wait for Redmi Note 5 tbh because it will have redmi note 4 battery life and redmi note 3 (even better) performance
I see, thanks for the clarification, i guess i will grab the rn4 directly rather than waiting for the rn5. Since, technologies evolve everyday, impossible for us to chase all in all. Hahaha, but still dilemma should i get the mi5s tho hmm.gif

ValityMental
post Jun 16 2017, 12:43 PM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

Would like to ask can RN4 handle Mobile legend at ease?

0.1237sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:08 PM