Xiaomi Redmi note 4/4x Discussion V2, Helio X20, SD625
wokies
May 26 2017, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(kumhoo @ May 26 2017, 09:23 AM) Hi, does RN4 come with 2 sim card slot + 1 sd card or it is hybrid 1 sim + 1 sim/sd card? Also what type of the sim use? Micro or nano sim card slot? hybrid.... 1 nano + 1 micro i guess
wokies
May 26 2017, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(Invulnerability @ May 26 2017, 09:31 AM) most probably same result as yours...don expect too much on these full covered TG.. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3322843&hl=i think i gonna went to taobao and order alot of TG like this..want to try one by one..haha..and buy case too..didnt find my type of case at any shop or seller
wokies
May 26 2017, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(sordanny @ May 26 2017, 10:20 AM) The best SOT I get so far Using stock ROM, unrooted due to online banking Very satisfied with the phone wahh..so good...SD? for battery, usually charge when battery 0%? or just charge when do you feel free?
wokies
May 26 2017, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(Max @ May 26 2017, 09:33 AM) yeah.. im also use PZOZ. no full stick on glass.. kinda no protection if drop. bcoz only stick on side. just protect from scratch.. normal TG stick full glass, so maximum protection if drop. is there any curve TG (full screen stick) in the market? say, like for samsung edge /S8  im now browsing aliexpress and taobao..got many varities until i also dunno what to buy.. for current TG..i also think the same..if drop..die la..sure will peel off and the screen will be damage got 1 time my lenovo drop when i ride my motorcycle..still in tact the TG..and only minor edge crack to the phone screen display..so good This post has been edited by wokies: May 26 2017, 10:28 AM
wokies
May 26 2017, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(Invulnerability @ May 26 2017, 10:29 AM) let us know if u find a good one..haha at aliexpress and tmall..can see feedback from customer..and customer also provide picture...a bit helpful for me. i also searching for case with lanyard holes..dunno what the right term..want to put lanyard..hope can prevent it from drop when working..the phone a bit big...3/4 of my shirt pocket only..bend a bit..sure slide down
wokies
May 26 2017, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(ckweng @ May 26 2017, 10:50 AM) Can try these 2 coz i've bought before. Full TG with colored bezel will solve the issue with curved edge (coz you won't notice the colored bezel is slightly not attached to the screen) and offer sufficient protection for the screen. Of course, don't forget to choose "Redmi Note 4x" if it's for Malaysia set. Aliexpress 1Aliexpress 2The items arrived after 1-2 weeks. The recent one that i bought was received after 10 days. ehh..so fast? the delivery time show 24-46 via china post small packet... thanks..will add into my list
wokies
May 26 2017, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(sordanny @ May 26 2017, 01:25 PM) Yes Malaysian SD version I usually only charge when phone is 1%. Take a loooonng time for phone to fully charge. Use Samsung fast charger also need about 3 hours oh..when i first got my phone..i use till 10% and later only charge abit....will try this later..thanks
wokies
May 26 2017, 10:30 PM

any of you using element solace case? good or not? abit pricy..but loking so niceee
wokies
May 28 2017, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(kahyeec @ May 28 2017, 07:12 AM) if you dont mind the camera hole abit out of alignment , it is a good case. Phone with case a bit wider but Ok lah for RM40. Mine I specifically mention RN 4X , the box say RN4X , still like this... Mine is MY official set wahh..got picture some more..nice....looks good...will put into my list
wokies
May 28 2017, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(supervai @ May 28 2017, 09:19 AM) It is solid n nice. Using it for my dad phone. It will be heavier n more bulky. But when you put screen down, at least the phone won't touch the surface of the table n etc. So to me worth every cent. I got minevfrom ckystore thanks for the review..haha..will put into my list..
wokies
May 28 2017, 09:37 PM

why my battery performance really bad?
left 34%.. my sot only 5 hour +.
does using 2 sim drain the battery?
wokies
May 28 2017, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(Max @ May 28 2017, 10:10 PM) sd my set. 3+32gb ...only second time charge now...
wokies
May 29 2017, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(jychow @ May 28 2017, 10:30 PM) How about standby time? How much time was your phone on battery? Perhaps can take a screenshot of your Battery Usage and share here. We can then understand better.     really bad battery performances... why everybody even get 15h SOT?
wokies
May 29 2017, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(Max @ May 28 2017, 10:55 PM) How many apps u use? Maybe got some apps running in background. already use battery saver..only whatapps permitted.. still so low..brightness also half only can see picture i paste above no luck with xiaomi
wokies
May 29 2017, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(devilmaycry9 @ May 29 2017, 11:04 AM) In my case, i can get more 9 hrs SoT if im using wifi all the time but only 5 hrs if im on data and gps. but i wonder how others get more than 10h SOT... if on gps can see battery drain faster
wokies
May 29 2017, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(you90 @ May 29 2017, 01:32 PM) Hi I plan to buy this phone, anyone can comment about the camera? good? Battery is awesome I heard. battery is okay...maybe i got lemon unit..others got superb battery. ..others than that good. nice screen.. camera below average..better buy huawei for camera
wokies
May 29 2017, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(you90 @ May 29 2017, 09:18 PM) even p9 lite got better camera..price almost the same..but lack a bit in storage. 16gb.
wokies
May 29 2017, 10:23 PM

want to ask evryone.
when u first getting the phone. is there any difference to battery performance if u charge first then only use or u use first then only use?
auto brightness or manual select is better for battery performance?
i think my dual sim set up eating alot of battery..
wokies
May 31 2017, 12:17 PM

any of you know how to fix scratch on redmi note 4 back cover..the aluminium is so fragile..i already put cover. but got some sand got into it and scratch the surface .got dent and scratch.only 1weeks..
wokies
May 31 2017, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 31 2017, 12:24 PM) just let it be i think no easy way to fix scratched painted aluminium back if only it can be pull off easily the cover..i would sent to for respray and my compny vendor place..haha..any coating also can i thinking of buying car touch up paint. and try to touch up it..haih so sad now..this evening will go find another case for my phone.