8,639 posts

RM805 RN4 4gb 64gb Malaysia Set @ Shoppe
today
salimbest83
post Jun 15 2017, 09:30 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(Coconut @ Jun 15 2017, 12:05 AM)
Redmi 4x, 3GB ram, good enough for daily use of waze and whatsapp? Or is better to top up about RM 100 to get Redmi note 4?
slow bro
salimbest83
post Jun 15 2017, 04:28 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(Nog_1985 @ Jun 15 2017, 02:32 PM)
Good day guys. Need advised from all user of RN4 here.

I'm planning to find a replacement for my Redmi Note 3 Pro as the screen is crack.
Currently I have 3 option in hands.

1. Replace the screen of my Redmi Note 3 (Cost RM170)
2. Jump ship to RN4
3. Jump ship to Mi Max

Which is the better option?
I ALREADY DID NO 1
and never regret it.

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jun 15 2017, 04:29 PM
salimbest83
post Jun 16 2017, 07:49 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(Nog_1985 @ Jun 15 2017, 05:13 PM)
Bro... Can I know how much the cost to change the screen? Here they are charging me RM170...
way cheaper there.
i buat kat penang rm210
salimbest83
post Jun 16 2017, 07:51 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 15 2017, 04:35 PM)
Hey, would like to ask you, should i get Mi5s (2nd Hand) or Redmi Note 4 SD 4GB, will redmi note 4 last me another 1 or 2 years?  doh.gif
no problem for rn4 to last for 1-2 year
but mi5s is way faster but rn4 battery life is greater
salimbest83
post Jun 16 2017, 07:52 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(Nog_1985 @ Jun 15 2017, 05:13 PM)
Bro... Can I know how much the cost to change the screen? Here they are charging me RM170...
i rather use my rn3pro vs rn4 3gb ram coz im gaming abit too
salimbest83
post Jun 16 2017, 09:45 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 16 2017, 08:56 AM)
So RN3 overall win RN4? Despite the 3GB Ram VS 4GB Ram.

Still struggling whether should i get mi5s 2nd hand or rn4
Performance camera wise. Get the mi5s
Only get the rn4 if u don't need extra speed and need that big storage and battery.

Else I keep my Rn3pro 32gb

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jun 16 2017, 09:46 AM
salimbest83
post Jun 16 2017, 11:00 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(JackySP @ Jun 16 2017, 10:56 AM)
Hi guys, just got a redmi note 4 global version. Wanna ask other than online, anywhere else got sell full tempered glass? The one i have now doest cover fully
i dont think theres a full cover tpg for rn4
as for oneplus 3t, there a chinaone that claimed can fully covered with a genius gel/resin solution
( check at oneplus3t thread )
it cost more than rm30

here the post
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=84974153

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jun 16 2017, 11:04 AM
salimbest83
post Jun 16 2017, 03:53 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(JackySP @ Jun 16 2017, 11:17 AM)
Hmm how about the ones at CKYstore on lelong? So what tempered glass are you using bro?
still on plastic xiaomi..

but my sis already put the not so perfect tempered glass.. mistaken by 4 and 4x hole
salimbest83
post Jun 16 2017, 04:03 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Jun 16 2017, 11:51 AM)
I see, but i don't know how to decide tho, as i will be leaving to UK this september, so planning to grab a phone before i depart.
I see, thanks for the clarification, i guess i will grab the rn4 directly rather than waiting for the rn5. Since, technologies evolve everyday, impossible for us to chase all in all. Hahaha, but still dilemma should i get the mi5s tho hmm.gif
depending on ur usage. get mi5 if
1. u like play mid and heavy games ?( not farmville, candy crush type lah laugh.gif )
2. u can bring powerbank and quickcharger around
3. u prefer better camera
4. u want way faster soc , storage and overall exp

salimbest83
post Jun 17 2017, 07:49 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(MustyBalls92 @ Jun 16 2017, 09:10 PM)
The beta/developer ROM is already on nougat but you will need to unlock Bootloader for that (will break banking some banking APPS and netflix)

The stable rom is still on marshmellow. I think stable Nougat will come end of this year.
That's fast. My Rn3pro still on 6.0.1
Yup I'm a beta user since long time ago
salimbest83
post Jun 17 2017, 07:50 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(Charless8 @ Jun 17 2017, 06:32 PM)
How to I enable screen light up for notifications? I can't seem to find a setting for that.
Go lockscreen section or just type wake in search box

salimbest83
post Jun 23 2017, 06:08 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(raulxiver @ Jun 22 2017, 06:32 PM)
hi,

where's the cheapest i can get redmi 4x 3gb/32gb ?
as my last commend
salimbest83
post Jun 25 2017, 12:15 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

I found out that waze is not really good as Maps in locking gps
salimbest83
post Jun 25 2017, 10:11 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(evolutiontech88 @ Jun 25 2017, 08:55 AM)
Same as you bro.
So far my case only with waze. Other GPS including papago that don't use mobile data also almost instantly locked gps.
Only waze got issue with GPS.

salimbest83
post Jul 2 2017, 01:06 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jul 2 2017, 12:33 AM)
Sound like sensor issue.

Check sensor hole been cover or not.
Else got to reset whole unit to try out. If problem repeat .. time to complain
Same as my device. Temporary solution is disable in phone app to turn off screen during call.

I already opened up the motherboard and see the sensor.. nothing suspicious.

Even format and flashing other room won't fix it here
salimbest83
post Jul 31 2017, 02:16 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(noloveishere @ Jul 27 2017, 05:48 PM)
anyone using custom rom on here? is there any way to not have to get xiaomi permission sweat.gif
Actually very easy to get permission
I just did another phone last week
Just make sure ur miui account is active in forum
salimbest83
post Jul 31 2017, 02:18 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Jul 29 2017, 11:06 PM)
To those who are STILL looking for the tempered glass, can consider Ninjaz. I think they have few branches. I went to the SS2 branch and I must say I am very satisfied with the product.
How much is that?
Got link?

salimbest83
post Jul 31 2017, 04:08 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(zhongyuan @ Jul 31 2017, 01:01 PM)
Mine is this issue. Error Code 492.
http://en.miui.com/thread-711949-3-1.html
Tried all solution and even hard reset. Still same issue.
Talked with Google support team and apparently they requested me to check with Manufacturer for this issue.
Fastboot Rom flash?
Should be good to restore. Choose erase all
I recommend try with global development Rom

1st boot to edl
2nd download latest miflash
3rd extract the fastboot Rom and select the file in miflash
salimbest83
post Aug 1 2017, 09:09 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Jul 31 2017, 10:24 PM)
Just bought Note 4 on Lazada for RM65x with Malaysia Warranty. Anyway where should I look for tempered glass and casing?
Which seller browser. Got link. My fren ask to get one too for him

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1282sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:10 AM