CRT TV - End of the era, Discon

sunauto
post Mar 27 2007, 12:09 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

I'm using a Sony Wega myself and yes, the brightness and the contrast are a tad better than competing brands. It's reliable too. This tv lasted a couple of years, totally problem free. I'm still using it for my standard definition sources.

QUOTE(carpathia @ Mar 27 2007, 10:29 AM)
i would go for the sony bcos of the brightness !pixel plus is nice to have for philips but since i own the 34" philips, i now realise how badly i needed the brightness and contrast when i play ps2 and dvd.
sunauto
post Apr 9 2007, 10:29 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

You can consider Sony's 34' CRT tv. I'm using one now alongside with my LCD tv as standard definition sources look better on a CRT tv and for dvds, you need to upscale them via HDMI to match with my LCD tv.

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Apr 9 2007, 01:13 AM)
borrow this thread, nit to ask all da sifu here notworthy.gif

this 34" Panasonic model TX-34P180MBK, is it good?
source: http://www.panasonic.com.my/products/index.htm

otherwise, wat other 34" CRT that is good and around that price? not aiming for LCD nor Plasma coz the TV will be used mainly for ASTRO viewing (not to mention the cost which makes me doh.gif) and I will play my PS2 with it sometimes.

Thanks ~~~~

0.0157sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:53 PM