CRT TV - End of the era, Discon

g5sim
post Mar 26 2007, 04:40 AM

5,757 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 13 2007, 10:49 PM)
Actually the price of big CRT is near to price of LCD. For example, 34" Sony CRT is around rm2400. LG LCD 32" is just 2800 with 720p resolution. Who will buy CRT in this case?
yep.. further more you need two elephants to carry the 34 CRT TV where as your 14yo brother can carry the 32in LCD wink.gif
g5sim
post Mar 26 2007, 05:03 AM

5,757 posts

QUOTE(accs_centre @ Mar 25 2007, 04:43 PM)
For sure.. Sharp's LCD is top quality at no doubt..They hv better contract and black level on their LCD panel..that's y u hv to pay them premium price as well..

LCD - Think of SHARP
PLASMA - Think of Pioneer
There is something newer than xflat plus..Coming in very soon..

The current xflat plus model:
Aiyo .. Pioneer PLasma super expensive lor. 7 gen 42 plasma cant even do 720p selling at RM13999 sweat.gif Sharp's 42in 1080p LCD oso selling at the same price

summore, Pioneer claiming HD lagi when the native res of the plasma is not even hidef .. waiting for Pioneer's Gen8 Plasma. Hopefully they would be cheaper. If not Plasma can just go to hell leaving on LCD.

Added on March 26, 2007, 5:06 am
QUOTE(empire23 @ Mar 26 2007, 05:00 AM)
Electron guns aren't dead yet that's for sure, coupling silicon substrates with millions of beam emmiters striking pixels may yet be one of the technologies that can really kill LCDs and Plasmas.
oh since you brought it up ... lcd or plasma do not have the electron thingy. safer for your eyes, your children's eyes tongue.gif

This post has been edited by g5sim: Mar 26 2007, 05:06 AM

0.0123sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:57 PM