[WTA] Casings and Airplanes~, A noob question by noobie...
TSCyberSetan
Mar 12 2007, 09:45 PM, updated 19y ago
So, here I am wondering which suitable casing to buy.... only to be pestered with this question : "Can I or can I not bring the my CPU into the airplane cabin?"
My previous CPU casing was badly damaged the last time, even with the box, polystyrenes and all~ front panel cracked, side dented,etc.... (I put the CPU in the airplane cargo along with my other luggages) Can anyone confirm with me, can passengers bring their CPUs into the cabin?and if anyone had experience about this please tell... do I need to buy special carrying equipments? thanxx
TSCyberSetan
Mar 12 2007, 09:54 PM
both domestic and international.... but for now my problem is with domestic flight~
really making me having headache~ (nice casing = damaged) uhhhhh
TSCyberSetan
Mar 12 2007, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(kidmad @ Mar 12 2007, 09:55 PM) angkut la brother. put onto a lanparty bag. and u angkut it. ur luggage masuk cargo jer. Aaa... yes... Lanparty bag... I didnt' see that listed in the pricelists here.... anyone know how much it cost? that will probably help~ I plan to buy that as well~
TSCyberSetan
Mar 12 2007, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(kidmad @ Mar 12 2007, 10:03 PM) if from east to west malaysia or vise versa i dun think therez a problem for you to just angkut ur pc around. da bag cost u around rm80. thanx... I'll browse around lowyat this weekend to get it~
TSCyberSetan
Mar 12 2007, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(kidmad @ Mar 12 2007, 10:05 PM) get from our forumers cheaper. ader rm55 ader rm60. =p heheh~ have to get the casing first le, then after that get the lanparty bag~ casing that is capable of storing the following hardware: for this system: E6600 2.4 Asus P5B 965P 4GB DDR2 667 Colorful X1550 256MB 2 x BenQ DVD-RW 2 x HDD 250MB medium sized casing maybe? or at least a casing that fit the dimension required by the MAS / Airasia ?