Nikon D80

SUSceo684
post Mar 18 2007, 08:58 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Mar 18 2007, 04:56 PM)
It will shake the D80 trust me. The Nikon D40x is currently the CHEAPEST 10MP DSLR in the market.
But u can't use non AFS lenses with the D40. laugh.gif
ac98
post Mar 18 2007, 10:25 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Mar 18 2007, 05:23 PM)
ac, i dont really like the way nikon's going on at their dslr line up as it only reduces dslr life span but u gotta admit, it's a great marketing strategy. tongue.gif
Absolutely ... but it also means they dun give a damn those that already bought. "New cameras, new customers", that is what they are thinking. Notice that Nikon is only stirring the entry level category while the D200 is gathering cobwebs awaiting replacement? tongue.gif

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 18 2007, 08:58 PM)
But u can't use non AFS lenses with the D40.  laugh.gif
Look at the amount of D40 owners here in the forum vs D80 owners ... who cares laugh.gif
clemong_888
post Mar 18 2007, 11:04 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Mar 18 2007, 10:26 PM)
Look at the amount of D40 owners here in the forum vs D80 owners ... who cares laugh.gif
exactly tongue.gif
yewkhuay
post Mar 18 2007, 11:47 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

i only compare things b4 buying , after buying , why bother to compare ? there will be always a better and cheaper model announced and this is a fact. same goes to car, laptop , handphone...., so, why bother ? going after newer gadjets and keep comparing with old models only making ourselves look more like a gadjet freak.

hey, it's only my 2cents , don't shoot me....smile.gif
ac98
post Mar 18 2007, 11:50 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

... or do like me : Buy the camera loooooooooooooong after it's obsolete, thay call it USED unit brows.gif tongue.gif
yewkhuay
post Mar 18 2007, 11:52 PM

6,657 posts

yeah! babe!
scorgio
post Mar 19 2007, 12:20 AM

4,695 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Mar 18 2007, 04:56 PM)
It will shake the D80 trust me. The Nikon D40x is currently the CHEAPEST 10MP DSLR in the market.
Not exactly. Remember Sony A100? smile.gif

Added on March 19, 2007, 12:24 am
QUOTE(ac98 @ Mar 18 2007, 10:26 PM)
yeah. and eventually all great Nikon lenses would have AF-S version.

This post has been edited by scorgio: Mar 19 2007, 12:24 AM
clemong_888
post Mar 19 2007, 09:42 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Mar 19 2007, 12:20 AM)
Not exactly. Remember Sony A100? smile.gif

Added on March 19, 2007, 12:24 am
yeah. and eventually all great Nikon lenses would have AF-S version.
i think the d40x is cheaper than the a100. not too sure.

Eventually is the keyword. the should have done it ages ages ago but where issit? af-s on primes,etc...
yewkhuay
post Mar 19 2007, 11:41 AM

6,657 posts

cheaper. but A100 has better Package .
shinchan^^
post Mar 19 2007, 11:43 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Mar 19 2007, 11:41 AM)
cheaper. but A100 has better Package .
haha dun eyes on those eye candies freebie la
yewkhuay
post Mar 19 2007, 11:45 AM

6,657 posts

u r right, those r really eye candies , tht's y i only EYE on them ...haha.
but it looks good ma in the package , all in one....

0.0154sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:31 AM