Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

tan_aniki
post Aug 11 2017, 11:46 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Aug 11 2017, 11:24 AM)
Saying it's a scam is too harsh, no? sweat.gif They're simply encouraging their customers to switch to e-Statement. Doing this benefits both side:

- It saves you money because you don't get charged by using e-Statement. Plus, physical statement is a hassle to deal with if you move a lot. And if you're lucky, you'll get a prize.

- It saves PBB money because they no longer have to manually print the statements and deal with the logistics of mailing each of the statement. Sending e-Statement can just be automated. It also improves their image by being earth-friendly.
i don't see any benefit for us as currently no monthly charges on the paper statement.
I will get useful information like promotion or special offer etc if continue with the paper statement.
those prizes are just for show face only, they will ask their friends or relatives to show up and snap some photo just to get customer sign up for the e-statement.
if they really wanna go green, just force ppl by declaring monthly charges on paper statement, i'm sure plenty of us will straight away apply for the e-statement.
tan_aniki
post Aug 11 2017, 02:32 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Aug 11 2017, 12:42 PM)
I thought there is already charge by using paper statement? It says so in their FAQ (https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/FAQs/PBe-Online-Banking/General-E-Banking-Services.aspx):
I'm not sure about this though, because when I registered with PBB, I immediately opt for e-Statement. Because I hate paper statements. You have to store them somewhere. And when you want to get rid of them, you need to burn or shred it because the information is sensitive. e-Statement solves all that problem.  tongue.gif
this is additional hard copy statement request, the normal paper statement delivered every month got no extra charges currently
i still can print e-statement manually through pbe and the reason i stay with paper statement is they included some phone offer etc with the statement, not like e-statement, you need to go to promotion page or email from their marketing.

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Aug 11 2017, 02:35 PM
tan_aniki
post Aug 11 2017, 03:02 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 11 2017, 02:43 PM)
aiyorrrr, whatever the preference la. some like hardcopy for filing, some like softcopy for easy access.

no right or wrong.
for me, filing still softcopy, after checking the paper statement and information, i straight away dump it into the dustbin
tan_aniki
post Aug 11 2017, 03:10 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Aug 11 2017, 03:08 PM)
can call cs to register e statement? dun wan the hassle send email here and there
should be able to, because last time they automatically changed all to e-statement and need manually request from them for paper statement through email.
i think the reversing procedure should be able to done through email as well.
tan_aniki
post Aug 11 2017, 07:41 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 11 2017, 05:19 PM)
I don think they can recall ur card.
i think he worried that if submit for the application for the Quantum 2 cards, they will find out that his yearly earning has dropped below RM100k...
tan_aniki
post Aug 21 2017, 01:16 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 21 2017, 09:37 AM)
unless u can confirm their MCC is Departmental
yup pasar malam also sell a lot of stuff~
tan_aniki
post Aug 23 2017, 08:26 AM

9,052 posts

Haha, just received the Miband 2 after 60 days~
tan_aniki
post Aug 28 2017, 07:23 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(xiaojie88 @ Aug 27 2017, 10:03 PM)
applied and got approved on 1st time for my VS in last year when i had already 4 CC on hand..

hearsay the chances of getting it is higher if u have cimb CC..  hmm.gif

ps: but MBB rejected my applications twice, stupid..  bangwall.gif
i got PBVS, PBQM, PBQV, UOB One Platinum, MBVS, MB 2 Platinum, MB Ikhwan, SCCB, Citi CB, Citi PMVS, HLB Fortune, AEON Gold and CIMB VS.
I got 5 of them supp to my wife as well.
So they will just approve it if your credit is good and hit their minimum requirement.
Only thing is Ambank approval is really tight, they won't allow me to get the Visa Infinite or World MC even though i got the minimum requirement.
Need to show them more proof of extra incentive on the next few months...
tan_aniki
post Aug 29 2017, 06:13 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Aug 28 2017, 01:08 PM)
Banks have the rights in not providing reasons for rejections.
Perhaps you can check your status in CCRIS.
some bank CS is really shit, they just know how to do things blindly.
u need to get to those marketing ppl cos they are the one that work hard for the credit card as they got target every month.
for example i got rejected once by Maybank and the CS don't want to disclose what is the reason.
but then i apply through another agent from marketing and they found out the reason i got rejected is because i got another credit card with Maybank and the only way i can get another one is to reduce the credit limit so that the other one can approve...
tan_aniki
post Sep 4 2017, 09:16 AM

9,052 posts

PBVS 6% CB Entitled:

Online Transaction:
1. Takaful Ikhlas

Dining:
1. DST - Cheras (大树头)
2. McDonalds - Prima Saujana

tan_aniki
post Sep 5 2017, 12:41 PM

9,052 posts

Quantum Visa for Departmental and Entertainment while MC is for Dining and online purchase

This post has been edited by tan_aniki: Sep 6 2017, 06:27 AM
tan_aniki
post Sep 9 2017, 11:47 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Sep 9 2017, 11:17 AM)
Hmm.. i wonder is there any CB if use Quantum MC for Tesco Online shopping  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
just try and let us know, no need guess
tan_aniki
post Sep 12 2017, 05:53 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 12 2017, 04:09 PM)
3 winners

https://www.easylaw.com.my/commissioners-fo...aths/detail/156

i wonder any fixed in this "lucky draw"?
the prize might not be there, just need someone to show face only

0.0249sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:18 PM