Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

LostAndFound
post Jul 10 2017, 10:00 AM

6,264 posts

Anyone paid MPSJ via Payonline? Does it qualify for the 8xRM50 promo?
LostAndFound
post Jul 12 2017, 05:12 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(tookinen @ Jul 12 2017, 12:42 AM)
hi, i am getting rm20 only instead of rm50 for the cashback promo although I swiped 8x on the 13th June itself.
anyone complained succesfully on this subject before?
You should list your transactions here so we can comment. Most likely you bought shopee in the morning. Or perhaps you spent on something which is on exclusion list (commonly TNB).
LostAndFound
post Jul 19 2017, 03:05 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Jul 18 2017, 11:43 PM)
Hmm I only got RM20 for week 16. Not sure what I did wrong though. Also, what is the current week number? I'm not sure when is week 16.
Week 16 is the week starting 19th June. I think now is week 20.

Most common mistakes:-

1. Shopee spending before 9am (or 12 noon) which may register as Sunday spending (this one can rectify with call to CS
2. Spending on utility bills like TNB (not valid under promo unless on shopee. UOB payonline or mytnb payment doesn't count
LostAndFound
post Jul 19 2017, 12:22 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 19 2017, 10:17 AM)
Confirm that is the problem, i normally do shopée purchase after noon. As long as done on Monday should get CB for the 5x/8x promo.
Just email customer service to inform them that transaction was on Monday. So far a few forum member reported that they will credit back to you the extra rm30 (myself included)

QUOTE(kelvintt @ Jul 19 2017, 12:07 PM)
A few transactions on the same day not considered as duplicated transactions?
Multiple swipe is not the same as split transaction
LostAndFound
post Jul 20 2017, 02:01 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(Prop.Observer @ Jul 20 2017, 01:19 PM)
OK bro. Thanks for shed some light.  rclxms.gif
Many thanks for multiple payment explaination.  thumbup.gif
And proven 7x same amount eligible for 8x swipe promo.
Not new, since the start of the promo (and even previous promos) that's the SOP here. Search function would explain everything.
LostAndFound
post Jul 24 2017, 05:02 PM

6,264 posts

Eh I only got RM20. All 9 swipes were on 26th June (7x shopee, 1x lazada, 1x steam games). And yes transaction date shows as 26th June in PBe, because I do transactions evening tiem only. Time to call customer service....

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Jul 24 2017, 05:02 PM
LostAndFound
post Jul 25 2017, 09:27 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Jul 24 2017, 05:09 PM)
Most probably shopee giving out trouble again
Shopee only gave trouble for the time/date of transaction, and that's not the case for mine.
LostAndFound
post Jul 25 2017, 11:12 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 25 2017, 10:18 AM)
Intense competition on Hari Raya Monday. I completed my 8x before 3pm.  brows.gif
But all my transactions done just about same time, one after another. If it's intense competition how likely is it that the 10 minutes I spend buying is ngam ngam at that timing?

Still no time to call CS, sigh...
LostAndFound
post Jul 28 2017, 10:37 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 24 2017, 05:02 PM)
Eh I only got RM20. All 9 swipes were on 26th June (7x shopee, 1x lazada, 1x steam games). And yes transaction date shows as 26th June in PBe, because I do transactions evening tiem only. Time to call customer service....
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jul 24 2017, 05:09 PM)
Kindly update us.
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 25 2017, 10:18 AM)
Intense competition on Hari Raya Monday. I completed my 8x before 3pm.  brows.gif
So to update on this situation, in fact the problem was as stated below:-

QUOTE(Lazada CS email)
Referring to the below, we have checked and noted that Merchant - Lazada had categorized themselves as "Direct Marketing".

We refer to Clause No. 13, Direct Marketing not eligible for the campaign.
What nonsense is this, I have so many lazada purchases so far with no issue. I replied to ask for more clarification. Also I did have a 'spare' steam games transaction, not sure why they didn't mention it at all.
LostAndFound
post Jul 28 2017, 01:10 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 28 2017, 10:45 AM)
the lazada trx descriptions shows as LAZADA KUALA LUMPUR MYS?
No.... it shows as Lazada KUALA LUMPUR MY. And my one week later transaction (also shows same description) actually got counted. That's confusing.

Will wait for the next week's cashback (10 July) which has multiple Lazada transactions inside.

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Jul 28 2017, 01:11 PM
LostAndFound
post Aug 1 2017, 10:28 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 1 2017, 09:43 AM)
PBB: Revised Card Transaction Alert

In line with the implementation of PIN usage for card present transaction, we will cease sending Transaction Alert for all chip & PIN-entered transactions.

We will continue to send Transaction Alert for signature-based transaction based on your preferred threshold amount or the Bank’s default threshold if no threshold amount selected.

- 31 July 2017

No option to continue receiving the alert? Bank cost-cutting ni....
LostAndFound
post Aug 1 2017, 01:39 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Aug 1 2017, 01:22 PM)
So fast. T&C not out yet though. Effective cash back of 10%, but if Lazada is not counted then harder to hit.
LostAndFound
post Aug 2 2017, 09:05 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 1 2017, 05:41 PM)
tnc are out. not much diff from previous promo

https://www.pbebank.com/pdf/Promotions/tc_cashback0817.aspx
One of the TNC stated must swipe with primary card. Supp swipes not counted? This was not the case with previous promo as far as I can recall
LostAndFound
post Aug 3 2017, 10:22 AM

6,264 posts

Interestingly enough when I complained my Week 17 cashback the CS who replied me (email) said that Lazada 'always' been direct selling. Bodoh ka I already clearly stated previous weeks I have earnt from the 8x swipe promo but CS can simply say 'always' without checking back. Some more dare to say 'it is because of other transactions which help you to fulfil'.

Better say minimum rather than make up story la....
LostAndFound
post Aug 3 2017, 03:00 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Aug 3 2017, 01:18 PM)
Same here: (DGP) SWIPE MORE FOR CASH-WK19  RM50

Not sure if it was Lazada got counted, or my extra transaction on Friday that made it.  hmm.gif
I have 10 total >RM50 transactions for Week 19, 9th is on Tuesday, 10th is on Saturday.

Two of the monday transactions were Lazada. I still got RM50.

So I think the 'error' for Lazada not being counted is fixed. Unlikely that Saturday still had quota.
LostAndFound
post Aug 18 2017, 05:03 PM

6,264 posts

I think participant in this thread may be severely overestimating the number of participants. Suspect Tuesday will still be safe, maybe even Wednesday, because it's 10x swipe. Except for the kiasu people here, do 'normal' customers really purposely swipe 10x at the start of the week?
LostAndFound
post Aug 21 2017, 12:00 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(donhue @ Aug 21 2017, 10:59 AM)
I haven't been buying from Lazada since the issues surfaced.. Only recently bought something.. Prior to that, was always able to get CB..

And I wasn't aware the issue only impacted Quantum and not VS.. My bad.. Downside of having a consolidated thread for VS & Quantum.. People just mention having issues with CB, but don't really mention if it's Quantum or VS so I thought it impacted both.. Must read the thread more carefully then..
It did affect VS - but only for the promo cashback not the regular 6% cashback.
LostAndFound
post Aug 21 2017, 12:01 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(donhue @ Aug 21 2017, 10:59 AM)
I haven't been buying from Lazada since the issues surfaced.. Only recently bought something.. Prior to that, was always able to get CB..

And I wasn't aware the issue only impacted Quantum and not VS.. My bad.. Downside of having a consolidated thread for VS & Quantum.. People just mention having issues with CB, but don't really mention if it's Quantum or VS so I thought it impacted both.. Must read the thread more carefully then..
It did affect VS - but only for the promo cashback not the regular 6% cashback.
LostAndFound
post Aug 23 2017, 02:57 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Aug 23 2017, 01:35 PM)
Did you swipe a lot or big amount ?
I also got it. No big spending, normally try to keep exactly to 8xRM50 (or 10xRM50) with this current promo. Of course sometimes a swipe could go higher, maybe max RM200?

Total spend between me and my subs is about 3k thereabouts per month (maximize 4 RM50 cashbacks).
LostAndFound
post Sep 13 2017, 09:11 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 12 2017, 05:53 PM)
https://www.easylaw.com.my/commissioners-fo...aths/detail/156

i wonder any fixed in this "lucky draw"?
the prize might not be there, just need someone to show face only
Unless you know the winner, won't know one.

That being said, I've won random lucky draws for fairly high value items before (ipads, high-end phones), so at least some times is for real. Of course there will be fake one. But consider the value of the prize is quite small (certainly compared to the cost of running the promotions) and it's probably for real.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1027sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:50 PM