Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited

adamw
post Apr 5 2017, 11:03 AM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 5 2017, 10:31 AM)
WebeM or WebeB?
WebeM, tested two lines also can torrent fast without VPN.

This post has been edited by adamw: Apr 5 2017, 11:03 AM
adamw
post Apr 5 2017, 11:18 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 5 2017, 11:05 AM)
4G? Same old speed with 3G for me.
Yes, 4G.
adamw
post Apr 27 2017, 04:18 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Apr 25 2017, 11:57 AM)
Webe are deploying band 38/40 in urban area. Honor 8 support both of it.
Are you very sure about this? Currently have offer from China Unicom, 999rmb for Honor 6S, 799rmb for Le2 & 599rmb for Gionee F103B. I think all three have 38/40.
adamw
post Apr 27 2017, 04:59 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Apr 27 2017, 04:47 PM)
Webe deploying band 38/40 is not a secret as they already publicly announced but most likely they will deploy only in big cities.
I have been using Webe since the beginning and I don't really see much Band 38/40 deployment until now. Care to share some locations?
adamw
post Apr 27 2017, 11:42 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 27 2017, 09:28 PM)
But what is the point of having such speed if Webe throttle the speed for bandwidth hungry applications like streaming/downloading/youtubing.
I have tested band 38 last time and can even view 4K programs on youtube. That's why wondering where else have band 38/40 to test.
adamw
post Apr 28 2017, 07:30 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 28 2017, 07:22 AM)
U tested with WebeM or WebeB?
WebeM
adamw
post Apr 28 2017, 08:20 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 28 2017, 08:16 AM)
Penang nearby Gurney area I can get 70+ speedtest
But I am in Klang Valley. Good to know Webe is covering other towns with Band 38/40 though.
adamw
post Jun 15 2017, 08:00 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(kazairol @ Jun 15 2017, 05:25 PM)
I got suspended, from message it stated using app to bypass tethering, when I make a call to careline, said abuse SMS usage pulak.

I use alldebrid & ADM, no VPN or bypass, still got suspended.
Only download using phone? Not tether to PC?
adamw
post Jun 15 2017, 08:08 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(Gregar Forte @ Jun 14 2017, 11:27 PM)
Any 2015 up high end phone
Not necessarily but I just bought a pixi 4 for around 185 on lazada today! brows.gif

This post has been edited by adamw: Jun 15 2017, 08:08 PM
adamw
post Jun 15 2017, 10:10 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 15 2017, 09:44 PM)
totally topkek.. some used over 100GB and got suspended as well..
coz a lot data been used within short period..

webe becoming p1 back, lol
Wonder those that get suspended is just single simcard user account or they suspend multiple sims account as well? I have 5 sims brows.gif
adamw
post Jun 16 2017, 07:48 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 16 2017, 05:04 AM)
So what's the 'accepted' webe download traffic now
I'm like kazairol where we just use direct link all the time
Unless they changed their T&C if you don't use VPN or tether to other devices you can lodge a complaint with MCMC if you get suspended.
adamw
post Jun 16 2017, 07:49 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 16 2017, 05:04 AM)
So what's the 'accepted' webe download traffic now
I'm like kazairol where we just use direct link all the time
It's supposedly "Unlimited". brows.gif
adamw
post Jul 13 2017, 12:36 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jul 13 2017, 12:08 PM)
Thanks. Just after I posted on lowyat, I received the 2nd msg, logged in to webe again and saw the 10gb bar
But too bad for those area without LTE.
adamw
post Jul 21 2017, 07:48 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(a2zextra @ Jul 21 2017, 01:20 AM)
Digi Infinate need to pay RM159 monthly, RM9 gone to poket Najib.
Suppork Mat Sabu! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Only macai angry when you insult the thief! mad.gif
adamw
post Aug 13 2017, 03:04 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(Chan Hensem @ Aug 13 2017, 09:21 AM)
I subscribed to Unifi Lite . recently moved to new house in Cyberjaya. But only TIME Broadband available.
anyone know, if i terminate Unifi, any penalty i need to pay?  i want my unifi, but new place dont have port.
But i keen to subcribe to Webe Broadband 60 GB tho if Unifi can be terminate icon_question.gif
If have proof of your new address you moved to & they cannot provide Unifi @ the new place, no penalty.
adamw
post Sep 17 2017, 12:55 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(digitalshop @ Sep 17 2017, 12:45 PM)
Hi, I live in University of Malaya, KL currently,

There's no band 38/40 for webe here? because I only got 5-11Mbps with 4G. I do have VoLTE support since last week, their VoLTE running on band 5 or band 38/40?

Tested on damansara also same speed. anyone have same issue?

Im using P9 Plus btw.
You mean when making calls won't switch to H?
adamw
post Sep 18 2017, 04:38 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(kitter @ Sep 18 2017, 03:04 PM)
Carrier name chaned to unifi when 4G but remained webe when is 3g connection.
Mine shows unifi 3G

adamw
post Oct 4 2017, 11:45 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(yscsiew @ Oct 4 2017, 11:43 AM)
i am not bypassing not share hotspot
webe mobile plan
can use with any huawei modem like e3372?
You want to kena Surat sampah?
adamw
post Dec 4 2017, 04:12 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Dec 2 2017, 12:40 AM)
No need bah. I did that oledi. I'm ex maxis user and my supplement are still maxis. After all my supplement is my name. So not a problem. Try check with your previous provider. For sure they will be ok or else they will loose 2customer.
Webe is not Maxis, they have this stupid T&C, cannot MNP individual number in your account. Must port out all.

This post has been edited by adamw: Dec 4 2017, 04:31 PM
adamw
post Dec 21 2017, 05:06 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ Dec 20 2017, 02:45 PM)
im using lg v20 with webe but the problem is that everytime my coverage drop to 3g it wont go back to 4g unless i set it again. please help!
My RN3 also, same but today I did some changes in APN and now it changes back to LTE after the call. I dunno if this is due to different location. Will test further when I am at home when this always switch to H+ after receiving call.

0.0280sec    1.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:08 AM