Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited

adamw
post Dec 21 2017, 05:07 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Dec 21 2017, 02:32 PM)
Can anyone recommend my band 40 LTE booster? My place have both band 5 and band 40. Band 40 gives better speed at 20Mbps but signal is weak. Ky iphone keep connecting to band 5 if i move my phone far fron window. Any ideas?
I bought one band 38 but does not seems to work. sweat.gif
adamw
post Dec 21 2017, 07:44 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 21 2017, 07:32 PM)
What happened when you turned the booster on?
Do you lose signal even more or no changes?
No changes, but the booster shows full bar. Maybe need to test in area where band 38 is weak.
But if I moved further away, and test. Seems with the booster on can do speedtest. Off and then speedtest failure. I am not sure if this is due to webe signal fluatuation. Was expecting miracle, like once switch on from 20Mb can get 50Mb in the whole floor biggrin.gif
Any private Whatsapp/Wechat/Telegram group on booster and ahem ahem. Most of those Telegram group I am in are pretty lame. Not technical, more like selling VPN etc.

This post has been edited by adamw: Dec 21 2017, 07:52 PM
adamw
post Dec 21 2017, 09:57 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 21 2017, 08:03 PM)
Have you tried band 5 booster?
Care to share where you got yours?
Not too bother about band 5. Band 38 has more bandwidth. Bought from Shenzhen.
adamw
post Dec 21 2017, 10:46 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Dec 21 2017, 10:07 PM)
Care to share link? Maybe your shop got other booster option
I only got band 5 at my area
I bought from a shop there, they have no website. I have another shop contact which claim to have band 5 but I only have their QQ/Wechat. But maybe you need to have agent in SZ to sent this item to My. If you need can PM me for their contact to find out.
adamw
post Dec 22 2017, 07:47 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(Paca @ Dec 22 2017, 10:52 AM)
can you kindly share the changes that you made to the APN setting? thanks!
I don't think it really matters. Different location different response after received calls. But if you want to try. Under APN type "default,agps,supl,fota,hipri,dun"
adamw
post Dec 24 2017, 12:33 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(afza @ Dec 24 2017, 11:42 AM)
Speed test
Bukit Chandan, Kuala Kangsar.
Indoor.
WebeM
[attachmentid=9451070]
Webe is improving provided your phone support all the 3 LTE bands.
adamw
post Dec 24 2017, 05:09 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Dec 24 2017, 05:04 PM)
The speed still capped right ?
Just sendiri pandai2 sikit la brows.gif

This post has been edited by adamw: Dec 24 2017, 05:09 PM
adamw
post Dec 26 2017, 02:16 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(RazerDeathAdder @ Dec 26 2017, 12:05 PM)
Is that true?????  innocent.gif
At least for KL Central area, now have Band 40 coverage.
adamw
post Dec 26 2017, 02:17 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(RazerDeathAdder @ Dec 26 2017, 02:16 PM)
Why my line cannot?  cry.gif
64k might as well not download.
adamw
post Jan 3 2018, 01:53 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(rixalis @ Jan 3 2018, 01:22 PM)
Need some answer regarding gaming through PS4. Do you guys have a ping problem by tethering to ps4? I wanted to take WebeB for my new apartment, but scares got lag issues for gaming purposes. Thanks!
Webe speed & latency depends on location and the 4G bands available there.
adamw
post Jan 19 2018, 12:07 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Jan 19 2018, 08:13 AM)
The speed is unstable. But reception is always good. If u r always on the move. That will having problem like no data connection in kampong area.
As i tested in selangor NS mlk n johor. The data is from 0.3 mega bit speed to 60mbps so far. Rarely get 60mbps. So i think i will go back to my ex network.. webe is too weak
It depends on area you are in. For Klang valley so far so good. In fact, in my house with band 38, can watch 4K movie.

This post has been edited by adamw: Jan 19 2018, 12:08 PM

0.0666sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:53 AM