Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited

johnnyc
post Jun 10 2017, 05:01 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(slyztercore90 @ Jun 10 2017, 03:01 PM)
haha...maybe for him, but i though i want to terminate to since they suspended my acc because using on non mobile. its not like i using VPN or rooted phone for thethering..i just swap sometime from phone to broadband and use again..i think they really should just let use it on BB for single use. what a pain in the ass webe.
but i remember when i sign up i read the terms and condition. they state that " you may use on usb dongle on single device but no on Mifi". maybe i was wrong tho its almost like 6 months already. but webe operator insisted they never have such terms and condition.
I don't think that there's a clause to allow the usage of usb dongle in T&C and AUP as this is from day one for mobile usage only.

That why, when webeM firstly introduced, must use in certified phone and TM subscriber in order to get the discount.

Hence, these usb dongle usage can be considered as non acceptable usage. Also, these TnC can be modified, amended anytime they want.

It's up to us whether to continue the subscription or just terminate/ port out
johnnyc
post Jun 11 2017, 12:50 PM

316 posts

AFAIK, domestic roaming with celcom has been capped.
Get the supported LTE phone and move to webe 4g coverage then
johnnyc
post Jun 12 2017, 10:52 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(sinisterair @ Jun 12 2017, 05:45 AM)
I have a compatible phone...
But there is neither 4g coverage nor celcom 3g are available at my home...
But when working in a middle of nowhere in pekan nenas there is 4g. Even my partner is reconsidering banning handphone use while on the job. Jealous of no digi line at sites.
Well, that's wrong assumption. Webe have domestic roaming with celcom at area without their 4g coverage.

Your home might be not covered by webe LTE coverage but are covered by celcom.

johnnyc
post Jun 13 2017, 04:06 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Hummingbird @ Jun 13 2017, 12:09 PM)
It is too much hassle to use its service with restrictions. Just let the market speaks and it shall repent.

Hopefully it doesn't end up to be like Pro***, to seek protection from government so that it can stay in advantage from the competition.
Why they should repent when they got big taiko' backing, TM.
This plan are reasonable with call and text unlimited for RM 78.

Come and see for maxis one plan, u need to pay how much for unlimited call and text with puny data quota?

QUOTE(sinisterair @ Jun 13 2017, 01:16 PM)
Unfortunately yes. It roamed in celcom which celcom line at my home is like chipsmore... sekejap ada, selalu takde...  cry.gif . But i do get gprs @ EDGE. Around 200kbps. but the speed is not stable rclxub.gif .
Furthermore, the max speed streamyx in my area is 1Mbps. I have to rely on webe to do my work when my family members balik kampung...
What to do? Paying 110 for 'expensive' internet.
Your area at the mercy of celcom, it's​ up to them to upgrade the tower.
johnnyc
post Jun 15 2017, 11:13 PM

316 posts

Use of webe Service
  We consider your use of webe Service unreasonable or unacceptable in the examples of uses below. This is not intended to be an exhaustive list:-

• if you are a personal subscriber using webe Service in a way which could not be reasonably regarded as ordinary personal use, (i.e. for personal, domestic or household use only and not for commercial purposes);
abnormal or excessive use of data services via unconventional means, for example, streaming, downloading and/or uploading large volume of data using Virtual Private Network (VPN) services and proxy servers;
using webe Mobile Service’s SIM Card in a non 'mobile voice' device;
• use any equipment or devices on our Network (including SIM cards) which have not been approved or authorised by us.; and/or
uploading and/or downloading of files containing very large amounts of data (e.g. Peer-to-Peer traffics like Bit Torrent or other similar file sharing applications when using webe Service

https://www.webe.com.my/webe-agreements/web...cy-20170302.pdf

Be warned, those who use the service with usb modem, download file and streaming abnormally or excessive within short time will be suspended.
Any telco have their FUP, it will suspend any abuser as it's their right to do so.

johnnyc
post Jun 16 2017, 12:31 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(alexchew_2020 @ Jun 16 2017, 12:12 AM)
haha..cant use a lots of date within a short period of time...

then the term of 99,999,999,999 GB of data for what?

show off that cant be utilized?

notworthy.gif

if the sim is being suspended, then the number can port out from webe?
there is not more of that term, just got never ending data, voice and text in webemobile.

I guess you need to get it unsuspend and pay all the due first before they allow it to be MNP.
Can ask them with livechat now
johnnyc
post Jun 16 2017, 10:52 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 16 2017, 05:04 AM)
So what's the 'accepted' webe download traffic now
I'm like kazairol where we just use direct link all the time
It's depends on what's​ their criteria of excessive or abnormal data , voice and text usage

IMHO, for them as they knew most of Malaysian will abuse kau kau since seeing the unlimited word.
Be better to nip and curb these unprofitable user rather to heard complaint from other user who suffer from congestions or disruption of service

QUOTE(sinisterair @ Jun 16 2017, 06:13 AM)
And yesterday celcom activated the LTE around my house. My wife is laughing at me now because I'm the only one stuck at gprs...
$π!+ do happens...
Good, at least celcom are willing to upgrade the tower.
If celcom have suitable plan for you, just MNP to celcom.

QUOTE(adamw @ Jun 16 2017, 07:49 AM)
It's supposedly "Unlimited". brows.gif
Unlimited, doesn't mean can use it abnormal way.
Any Telco have the clause of FUP and AUP. Just if they went nuclear or not, suspension or termination of service if anyone are suspected to abuse the service.

johnnyc
post Jun 16 2017, 03:58 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jun 16 2017, 03:49 PM)
fuyoo...

Unlimited but use slow slow..
Webe memang terbaik

well..since Webe is serious banning those heavy user...
i guess guna selagi bole..

pdanet with hide tether usage on mode on phone and PC...should work....Set to Defcon 5...wowowow
come and catch me lo.
Actually, they will know with or without bypass apps.
Each SIM have their identification number.
.. tak akan ber 100 GB plus every month if just for Spotify, YouTube, fb video , Instagram, Netflix and Hulu only.

Later, I gonna to ask them in live chat, these applications usage are considered excessive or adnormal?

johnnyc
post Jun 16 2017, 04:06 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 16 2017, 03:56 PM)
ts stephantsen needs to update this on first page
They're going full banhammer now
Add also, no USB modem or non voice call devices with webeM SIM.
Don't call too much or they will think you're using it commercially calling

Will kena banned too
johnnyc
post Jun 16 2017, 04:17 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 16 2017, 04:10 PM)
I loled at this..call too long or too much also kena ban..funny.
no one report to skmm or consumer forum?
Even SMS pun kena kantoi, u think leh... Call will be monitored for usage.
Even digi infinite have the clause, not for commercial use.
Only for personal usage.

If they see the call record, think logically.. per hour, u call let say 50 to 100 different number, their automated monitoring will be flagged for abnormal call usage.

So, if anyone use this for grab or Uber, use it moderately.
IMHO, the plan is perfect for Uber and garb, can call and text the rider as it's​ unlimited call and text
johnnyc
post Jun 16 2017, 04:19 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jun 16 2017, 04:14 PM)
bro..

see youtube,..netflix ..hulu in HD will definitely easily consume 100GB motnhly.
the problem is how to maintain 100GB usage monthly usage as i am not a download kaki lo.

subsequent months...have to see "blue" HD...lo....just because thinking must die die use Webe every sec as it stated unlimited mah...
hahaha

i always set my pdanet on phone and PC ...hide tether usage MAX setting.
seem ok so far
That's why I want to know from them , these applications usage are abnormal or not.
Still under mobile phone too, without the VPN or any bypassing trick
johnnyc
post Jun 16 2017, 04:24 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Jun 16 2017, 04:18 PM)
I think it will trigger auto ban, as too many different numbers called?
Per hour, how many job u can take? At most , u can take 20 to 30 job. Like I say, do it moderately..
Just call few of it, and text of it. Mixed usage to avoid being flagged by their automated monitoring

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 16 2017, 04:20 PM)
not that many for uber and grab case..
i mean in 10 -20 min u only call few person only.. not like those insurances telemarketing type
That's right, how many rider that u can take per hour?
Do it moderately
johnnyc
post Jun 16 2017, 04:58 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jun 16 2017, 04:28 PM)
if you mean them "webe".....then have to live chat with them and ask lo.

as long your mobile phone is certified..
.no excessive long lovey dovey chatting with darling or even Wechat video live with your darling for long times..should be ok gua.
oh see long long movie on your 5.5inchi phone...etc

should not suspend lo.
if suspend...then not sure complaint to SKMM will help..
afterall webe taikor still TMnuts bruce.gif
I going to ask them after work and see how they will answer.

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jun 16 2017, 04:29 PM)
noted , n updated
Add also, USB modem and non voice device are banned too.

johnnyc
post Jun 16 2017, 06:34 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(kazairol @ Jun 16 2017, 05:43 PM)
Yup, went to webe lounge at Sunway Pyramid, it takes 2-3 hours to reactivate after I submit the doc. They said within 24 hours.

But they didnt sent any notification for you saying ur account is now active, thats why I wonder.
Do they let u know what's reason kena kantoi?

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 16 2017, 05:55 PM)
Oh so you went straight to their office?
I just sent by email and still not activated, 2 days now
Probably that police report also speed up your line activation
Why so troublesome until need the police report?
Last time for me, they need only surat sumpah and IC copy.

I just emailed to them and they reactivated the line after 2 business day later
johnnyc
post Jun 19 2017, 05:38 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 19 2017, 02:04 PM)
Just not my luck I guess, already 4th day and still barred.
I heard some people wait even longer like 1 week and still not online
Ask them to expedite the process..
BTW, when I saw last month' bill.. I was surprised, normally the bill amount would be RM 83 plus plus.. but however, they charged me around RM 23.

Last month kena kantoi and suspended
johnnyc
post Jun 20 2017, 09:13 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jun 20 2017, 08:29 AM)
Billing also gets reduced? Interesting
Anyone else got that too?
I need to monitor for this month' bill if they're not forgotten to bill the remaining supposed balance
johnnyc
post Jun 25 2017, 06:32 PM

316 posts

SMS blasting definitely will get ban hammer, as it will be considered as commercial usage.

0.0624sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:08 AM