Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited

alucard89
post May 5 2017, 02:31 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 5 2017, 11:09 AM)
Looks like  webe has ways to detect their users using USB-modem n has started taking actions.
They probably know about it since they started it
But now they have some many customers coming in they can start suspend suspected accounts now
alucard89
post May 5 2017, 03:59 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(rafieq @ May 5 2017, 10:42 AM)
Whoever interested to buy my usb modem, i will sell cheap2 only. RM100.
Not even open the box yet. So sad.

This modem

http://www.lazada.com.my/huawei-e3276s-920...73736.html?ff=1
Wait, you said you already using usb modem?
How come not open box yet
alucard89
post May 5 2017, 04:01 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ May 5 2017, 02:25 PM)
Care to elaborate in details?
Probably detect by IMEI, like the early days when they check for 'compatible' device for billing discount before they allowed other phones to use the sim
alucard89
post May 5 2017, 07:10 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(HongKi @ May 5 2017, 07:05 PM)
webe free 1gb but when tether for gaming internet from 4g to h+. idiot
That's not supposed to happen, should be 4g all the way
alucard89
post May 5 2017, 08:35 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(HongKi @ May 5 2017, 07:28 PM)
Thats what i thought.

just started recently , sad.

These past few days i cant play without dc
Try locking to 4g only

*#*#4636#*#*
alucard89
post May 5 2017, 09:06 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(HongKi @ May 5 2017, 08:50 PM)
can unlock after done this?
Restart phone will go back to normal
Or just set it back to go to LTE/WCDMA/GSM
Also, you won't be able receive/make call when you lock to 4g only (same goes if 3g only also)

This post has been edited by alucard89: May 5 2017, 09:08 PM
alucard89
post May 6 2017, 02:07 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(HongKi @ May 6 2017, 01:14 PM)
kena suspend?
my 1 from 4g to no signal or 3g. have to set flight mode wait few mins only can go back 4g.
ya im thinking to switch to digi also, although only 5mbps. its better than unstable
When you lock to 4g how long did you wait?
That seems to be normal with band 5 where it can take some to lock 4g only
alucard89
post May 6 2017, 02:41 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(HongKi @ May 6 2017, 02:15 PM)
150 too much already haha.
the code you gave not working, i google 4g lock.

without lock it drop to h+, with lock it says no signal.

frustrated wei, funny thing is its when i playing game.

dota/csgo/kf2 all play few min no signal or h+ . i have to either off the internet or restart to get it back 4g . then few more mins happen again  mad.gif

*3g/h+ totally unplayable .
Well, it works for me
Just have to wait maybe less than a minute for 4g to show up
It's the standard code for locking signal
alucard89
post May 9 2017, 10:05 PM

4,454 posts

Has anyone tried boosting webe fdd band 5 850hz signal using repeater?
I was googling around and see this model (CDMA 800) posted at webe group
The frequency is within range of webe band 5 but not too sure about CDMA

Full Kit Mini CDMA 850mhz Repetidor Celular GSM 850 Cellphone Amplifier UMTS 20dBm ALC 65dB Gain Mobile Signal Booster Repeater
http://s.aliexpress.com/77nENriU

alucard89
post May 10 2017, 09:09 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(mayang @ May 10 2017, 09:03 AM)
This type of booster / repeater will work with webe 4G. It will boost the signal and speed. For the best results you need to setup dual antenna to get benefit of MIMO technology.
I've never use repeater/booster before so I'm not entire sure what works and what might not
So for that link, as long as it's within frequency range, it can boost signal for 850mhz band 5? Doesn't matter if it's CDMA?
Do you have recommendation for dual antenna setup for mimo?

This post has been edited by alucard89: May 10 2017, 09:10 AM
alucard89
post May 10 2017, 07:41 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(mayang @ May 10 2017, 02:16 PM)
If you want to setup dual antenna, you need a modem/router that have dual external antenna port. In this case, no need to use booster/repeater. Just direct plug the antenna to them.

MIMO mean you get signal frequency from both vertical and horizontal. Also keep in mind that not all tower support mimo. With proper mimo setup you nearly double the speed. For example, with one direction antenna you got max 12mbps, then with mimo the speed will increase to 16-24mbps. This is from my test. For best results , use dual yagi or dual directional lpda antenna. Place one horizontal and the other one vertical, it's about 45degree.
[img][/img]

To answer the question above, the CDMA will work well with webe 4g lte.
Thanks you very much for the detailed explanation,
Now I'm starting to understand dual antenna setup

So for the mimo, I'll need to get repeater that has inputs fo 2 antenna?

Thanks again for CDMA confirmation, have you tested it it?
alucard89
post May 11 2017, 07:10 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ May 11 2017, 06:59 PM)
i think enough for surfing and MMO. Only using when i'm away from home. right now using Yes, but kampung got no Yes coverage. Webe got nice line here. Or should i just use till suspend? Coz not like im using for heavy download anyway. Prolly TM wont notice tongue.gif

What happen if I got suspended anyway? Need to pay some amount?
Need surat sumpah to unblock your line

alucard89
post May 12 2017, 10:53 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(momuchi @ May 12 2017, 07:38 AM)
30gb vmad.gif .. if my kids watch youtube.. 10 day already fnish quota bangwall.gif
Still capped at 2mbps right with webe broadband for youtube?
alucard89
post May 13 2017, 09:46 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Gregar Forte @ May 13 2017, 05:05 AM)
Want to convert to digi i150 but expensive lor but i150 got Unlimited tethering. some abuse it by use on cybercafe  icon_idea.gif
BTW does anyone here can use VoLTE with webe? Which location ya? Maybe my area still not supported bye.gif
Abuse pon still 1tb laugh.gif
alucard89
post May 13 2017, 01:02 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(poh880 @ May 13 2017, 12:57 PM)
VoLTE on webe 502 11 and 502 153 smile.gif
FYI, I'm using Huawei P10
if someone's not on VoLTE (most people) calling you, it will be normal call right?
alucard89
post May 19 2017, 10:30 AM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 19 2017, 09:56 AM)
IKEA Damansara is now covered by Band 40...

[attachmentid=8827189]
How to get those info?
Or do you just manually lock to band 40 to test it out?
alucard89
post Jun 6 2017, 04:30 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ealtan @ Jun 6 2017, 02:26 PM)
Hi...wow 5 threads of webe.  thats a lot to digest.  I got the webe broadband and was wondering if anyone knows what device it can be slotted into besides an HP or the webe recommended mifi??

I'm not technical but just looking for an alternative router or somethin which is webe friendly

Thanks in advance
Huawei e8372h-608
alucard89
post Jun 9 2017, 08:17 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(johnnyc @ Jun 9 2017, 07:34 PM)
Just went to TM point for name transfer and saw the leaflet for webeB 60GB for RM 99 promo

Too bad, it must be under their own 4g coverage for webeB.
It will be a good alternative to Digi B and umobile B
Webe broadband also cap youtube/other google services?

QUOTE(slyztercore90 @ Jun 9 2017, 08:11 PM)
guys...i just got message from webe account suspended because using non-mobile device..i put my webe sim in tm go broadband sometimes but never using vpn to thethering..just 1 device..any idea guys?
Need to sign that surat sumpah thingy and send to them
Not sure what the penalty would be if kantoi second time
alucard89
post Jun 9 2017, 08:22 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(slyztercore90 @ Jun 9 2017, 08:19 PM)
so if 1st time they will let go...but 2nd time they will give penalty?...so now really cannot put sim in broadband anymore eh?
What I meant was I'm not sure what they're gonna actually do if it happens again. Either penalty/blacklist I don't know
And that's why they got webe bb now
alucard89
post Jun 9 2017, 09:04 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(slyztercore90 @ Jun 9 2017, 08:25 PM)
wew...what a pain..thanks dude, but just want to make sure, for 1st time will they charge me or anything?.
QUOTE(johnnyc @ May 31 2017, 09:27 PM)
Just aware, if kena kantoi due to non mobile usage, to unblock it, need to write surat sumpah and get it choped by pensuruhjaya sumpah

But if kantoi again.. I have no idea if webe will take legal action or not as these surat sumpah are legal document in malaysian law
Just the annoyance of having to sign & approve that letter I think
Definitely troublesome when it's your main number

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0631sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:04 PM