Webe Fans Club and Enquiries V5, talk about unlimited

MGM
post Jul 15 2017, 10:26 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(lukemanz @ Jul 15 2017, 09:38 AM)
For future proof , make sure the device support LTE bands 5 (FDD 850MHz), 38 (TDD 2600MHz )and/or 40(TDD 2300MHz).
TQ for this info
MGM
post Jul 17 2017, 10:22 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jul 17 2017, 09:29 AM)
After used webe for 3 months, i just port out and move back to maxis.
What r the reasons?
MGM
post Jul 19 2017, 10:12 AM

18,397 posts

Is the 10Gb tethering a permanent feature of WebeM or for a promotional period only?
MGM
post Jul 20 2017, 07:21 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(thecoffeeguy @ Jul 19 2017, 11:54 PM)
Dad finally registered for Webe B. Told him the Huawei MiFi would cost rm210 but he was offered one at RM30. A more than decent upgrade from the old lousy 1Mbps @ RM98.

But he went to mamak earlier tonight and some fella overheard his conversation with me on the phone. Dad told him abt the Webe plan etc, he proudly told my dad "mahalnya abang bayar, saya bayar RM30 je sebulan Celcom Unlimited" bla bla bla. Even told Dad about his IPTV, can watch channels 'all around the world' he said.

Now Dad is asking if I had done my research prior to asking him to sign up for Webe. Haih so hard to explain ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…
Who offered u Huawei Mifi at rm30?
MGM
post Jul 20 2017, 09:43 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 20 2017, 09:39 AM)
iirc, those are refurbished units, not new units. but still cheap la.
No wonder lah. Thought another promo.
MGM
post Jul 26 2017, 02:54 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(DiVaio @ Jul 26 2017, 02:33 PM)
Thanks god, my area did support band 38/40.
The latency is very very very good with only 20-30ms
What is model number of this tenda Mifi router? So it supports band 5,38 n 40? How much?

This post has been edited by MGM: Jul 26 2017, 02:55 PM
MGM
post Aug 14 2017, 02:40 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 14 2017, 02:08 PM)
It's a booby trap by TM...

This promo only applies to BRAND NEW application. Existing Unifi account MUST terminate current account and re-register for this promo. In the end, contract also re-new to 24 months.

By now, everyone should have realised the pattern TM introduces promo. Usually, every 6 months in order to lurk Unifi subscribers to extend contract or bind back to 24 months.

We shall see NetFlix promo within this year to lurk AGAIN Unifi subscribers to terminate/Upgrade/Re-register Unifi account...

Stay tune for more Unifi promo(s) in the pipeline...

As for me, I "rent" from my neighbour Unifi... Just pay him RM30 to enjoy ~50Mbps all-day...no contract whatsoever...
Do u need extra hardware to access your neighbor Unifi or d signal is strong enough?
MGM
post Aug 17 2017, 12:34 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(regnessem @ Aug 17 2017, 12:14 PM)
it should work and it should also gets your account suspended
Webe is getting better/notorious at that.
MGM
post Aug 17 2017, 05:23 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Aug 17 2017, 04:57 PM)
Today is my second day switching to Webe from Maxis. I have 0 success with wifi tethering eventhough they says we have 10gb. I tried from both my home at bukit jalil n now at One Utama. But with no success. Is it true it needs to be on LTE network in order for wifi to work? Since yesterday morning until now, I only see H+ everywhere I go and never shown LTE or 4g before. If that's d case I seriously regret not taking the promotion the maxis sales person offer me before they confirm my cancelation with them sad.gif ... Not a very good start. I can't even send simple email from my laptop now.
What phone r u using n does it supports band 5 or 40?
MGM
post Nov 9 2017, 12:27 PM

18,397 posts

TM should have offered Webe to students than the Unifi Edu pack since students are more mobile.
MGM
post Jan 21 2018, 11:50 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Jan 21 2018, 11:46 AM)
Yeah, we need to read the fine print.
Cant even find the product info on this.
MGM
post Jan 21 2018, 12:11 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 21 2018, 12:01 PM)
officially not yet launched kot.

app approval is longer, especially iOS. Google play is faster to publish.
Will go to TMPOINT to find out then.
MGM
post Jan 21 2018, 05:23 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Jan 21 2018, 01:41 PM)
010-XYYXXXX format.
QUOTE(axxer @ Jan 21 2018, 02:27 PM)
How? Does the search function even work? I've tried the android app, always return no result. Only the refresh button with random number works.
QUOTE(asellus @ Jan 21 2018, 02:40 PM)
It works for me.
U mean u keyed in a 7digit number with d xyyxxxx format n it was accepted? I encountered the same situation as axxer.
MGM
post Jan 21 2018, 06:11 PM

18,397 posts

Now Access Denied ERROR CODE 14
MGM
post Jan 21 2018, 06:41 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Jan 21 2018, 06:03 PM)
No, actually I only typed the last four numbers for the lulz, and then do a search. I think I refreshed about three times or so before I goes O_o after seeing that number. There goes RM10.60.
Too late already? I downloaded the app right after I saw the original post. With low expectations really. First few suggested numbers has crappy first three numbers, until I saw the number I got.
Have to pay RM10.60 for each line? Any other charges?
MGM
post Jan 21 2018, 08:19 PM

18,397 posts

If I register 3 lines in 1 account would I be able to cancel 2 accounts later without affecting the principle line? Or better I open 1 line each for 3 accounts?
MGM
post Jan 22 2018, 08:30 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 21 2018, 09:15 AM)
unifi mobile bebas (fka webe prepaid)

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...fi.mobile&hl=en

Hereโ€™s a perfect plan that gives you freedom, anywhere and everywhere with seamless connectivity beyond home. Introducing unifi mobile bebas plan, a plan that lets you create moments that matter to you wherever, whenever.

Download the mobile@unifi app today to get started and for a limited time, get Bebas Plan now with complimentary 20GB LTE data.

The mobile@unifi app gives you the freedom to live your life the way you want it to be; #Bebas. Say goodbye to expiry dates and data wastages. And, usher in a world of convenience straight from this app.

App features:

- Various add-ons to suit your needs. #PilihApaSaja
- Reload your account securely and conveniently anytime, anywhere. #BayarBilaBila
- Buy data, calls & SMS and other Add-Ons with no expiry. #KreditTakMati
- Live Chat with our support team right from the app with 24/7 customer service.

user posted image user posted image

Just received a sms to advise me to collect my 3 simcards on 24Jan instead of 22Jan. All in d family will use this as 2nd Sim for BB for the time being until it is good for OTP.
MGM
post Jan 23 2018, 08:26 PM

18,397 posts

Hopefully the promo Unifi Mobile SIM Pack will also contain the following:

20GB (LTE ONLY) during promotion period
50MB (3G/LTE data)
10 minutes call (all networks)
10 SMSes (all networks)
MGM
post Jan 24 2018, 12:02 PM

18,397 posts

I tried to register UnifiMobile for a friend who is not a TM customer but it stuck at the Personal Info Page where all data entered is flagged as "INVALID". Is this only for TM customers?
MGM
post Jan 24 2018, 12:53 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jan 24 2018, 12:32 PM)
Register through the mobile@unifi app.
Did that.

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jan 24 2018, 12:36 PM)
no.. my friend can be register even though she has no hold any tm account
Yes, just tried and this time no problem, Thanks guys.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1044sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:37 PM