Flip 3D for Windows XP

LINK: http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/48740848/
*Note*
This post has been edited by J-Slade: Apr 21 2007, 09:36 PM
Guide How to make Windows XP be like Windows Vista, [Now with even MORE visual mods]
Apr 21 2007, 09:34 PM
2,823 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: West Malaysia |
Guys, I found another goodie of the day... I'm sure a lot of you are looking for this.
Flip 3D for Windows XP ![]() LINK: http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/48740848/ *Note* This post has been edited by J-Slade: Apr 21 2007, 09:36 PM |
Apr 23 2007, 12:12 AM
Currently I'm in search for the best Vista WB skin. I wonder if I shld create a new thread for it. LOL.. sure get deleted wan..
Anyway right now I think the best skin so far that I am using is the one mentioned by greasy sweet. The jemaho skin... ![]() LINK: Jamaho DeviantArt I knw why I didnt like this before... cos I forgot to use i) LS Patch ii) Install Calibri Font This post has been edited by J-Slade: Apr 23 2007, 12:13 AM |
Apr 23 2007, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(bobtiang @ Apr 23 2007, 06:59 PM) dude, if you don't mind. can you please provide the link you get VIPv3 from? This link shld work.the one from 1st page (china site) just wont work, i had tried for 2 days. and do you need to install VIP from SafeMode, coz i read somewhere some1 said better to install from SafeMode. it would nice if you can just send me 1st mirror http://download.pchome.net/php/tdownload2....zip&svr=1&typ=0 2nd mirror http://download.pchome.net/php/tdownload2....zip&svr=2&typ=0 I didn't have to install in safe mode. Still works superb. Better than getting icons from VTP |
Apr 23 2007, 10:55 PM
@ bobtiang,
1st problem. - Apparently WindRider is also facing the same problem as you. But I don't know how to solve this. But lets debug... hmmm firstly, which skin are you using? WB or Msstyle? 2nd problem. - Vista Icon Pack will solve everything. It contains icons for Control Panels as well. 3rd problem. - Of course IconPackager will conflict with VIP. I suggest you unload it 1st if you can. Guys, apparently a lot of people can't seem to get the Icon Pack. I don't know why all sources of it on the internet has been removed but I am uploading it to my site here. Please download it quick. I intend to remove it really soon. LINK: http://h1.ripway.com/jasonaw/VIPv3_SP.zip HURRY!!!!! |
Apr 23 2007, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(darude87 @ Apr 23 2007, 10:49 PM) i forgot where i got my vista startbar from,and the round start shape's top is cut off,tried to use both startbar emulator from this thread,also not working nice,got any other that can make my start bar looks perfect? I already had this in the front page. It just takes some patience to look at it. ► Vista Startmenu Button ![]() This simple application will make the cut off start orb to be complete see the image preview above. This application is standalone and can be moved anywhere in the desktop and it can also be run automatically at start up. DOWNLOAD LINK |
Apr 23 2007, 11:09 PM
Apr 24 2007, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Apr 24 2007, 01:08 PM) Thanks my dear QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Apr 24 2007, 01:59 PM) QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Apr 24 2007, 06:57 PM) The calender is actually this neat lil software called Rainlendar.Rainlendar ![]() LINK: http://www.rainlendar.net/cms/index.php QUOTE(bobtiang @ Apr 24 2007, 02:10 PM) I know that is Rainlendar, used it sometime ago, cool gadget. not sure what is the latest version though. i assume the cool weather also from rainlendar? The weather thing is a gadget. You can get all of them from here:J-Slade, where do you get that CPU/RAM usage gadget? LINK: http://vista.gallery.microsoft.com/vista/S....aspx?mkt=en-us Try checking out the new Zune gadget. Its basically a music player on your sidebar. The Zune ![]() LINK: http://gallery.live.com/liveItemDetail.asp...c44ad7094b0&l=1 This post has been edited by J-Slade: Apr 24 2007, 10:43 PM |
Apr 25 2007, 12:31 AM
Apr 25 2007, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 25 2007, 05:14 PM) Greetings ! You can go to Control Panel > Add/Remove Program then find VTP and click on "uninstall/change" then there is an option to "rebuild icon cache"... it should fix all the icons up.HmmM .. I am facing some difficulties with the transformation pack that I have downloaded .. not all the icons have been modified and it seems like the theme itself also didnt change and there are some technical errors that pop out when I was halfway installing it .. Regards, HughiE |
Apr 25 2007, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Apr 25 2007, 09:48 PM) i have tried to change it according to post #6's step by step customization, but how come i cant get the side bar to launch and why are my fonts like this? Firstly I don't see anything wrong with your fonts.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and the side bar comes with this error =/, i made sure to get the appropriate updates and hotfix.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « not to mention yahoo crashes...cant launch control panel(miraculously fixed) Secondly I have uploaded the working files for the sidebar so you might wanna check that one out. Thirdly, Yahoo is known to crash on windowblinds 5.... but it has been fixed on version 5.5 QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Apr 25 2007, 10:00 PM) 1) Copy your font2) Control Panel > Fonts 3) Paste your fonts |
Apr 25 2007, 10:40 PM
Guys, due to popular demand, I have uploaded the files required to install the real Vista sidebar namely the VAIOXP and sidebar installer. I hope it will help you guys. Everyone who thanked me for this thread, I would like to thank you also for taking time to read. Those who have contributed to the thread, I sincerely would like to say a BIG thank you
Apr 26 2007, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(knight @ Apr 26 2007, 12:39 PM) Wonder is it save to use this?? Years back, these customisation seems not stable and I remember1 with the apple slidebar1 turn my system to a 3rd party and many thing happen after that...Any problem u faced?? good point... but if you read the FAQ section of my step by step methods, it is entirely safe. I wouldnt recommend VTP unless you have absolutely no idea how to use those advance stuff. |
Apr 27 2007, 08:33 PM
Gosh.. since I uploaded the Vista Icon Pack, there has been 27 downloads already. This thread is pretty hot!
Apr 29 2007, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(tanyunghing @ Apr 28 2007, 06:23 PM) I had been searching for the vista icon pack v3 for about weeks. Now, I am so glad that J-Slade finally shared it... Using it now... n I must say is greater than icon packager version. I'm glad to know that you guys can now comfortably download it. But need to credit the 1st forumer who sent it to me but I forgot his nick... darn QUOTE(knight @ Apr 29 2007, 10:20 AM) My word 'safe is not about ur step...is about the software...years back, I did try this look alike apple interface and it turned my window into 3rd party...I thought no problem but at last problem comes out and there is no cure...I had no choice that time but to format everything...lost my data lor..sigh.. Hohoho... to be honest I think VTP is not safe. Lets just wait till there is version 6.5 then we'll judge. |
May 1 2007, 02:04 PM
May 2 2007, 12:30 AM
May 2 2007, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(JavaKom09088 @ May 2 2007, 09:52 AM) halo actually i wanted to use the real windows vista sidebar on my xp pc It works on Windows XP. Does that answer your question?but i'm not sure about the VAIOXP and the Wireless LAN API (KB918997) is both of these just work on laptop or also will work on pc ? need help here ! QUOTE(cyew86 @ May 2 2007, 11:59 AM) Any idea why all my fonts in title bar are plain white in colour? it will be fine after i re-apply the skin but the problem comes back after i restart my system Jemaho skin is like that. When the window is 'deselected', the words appear as white. But when you select the window, it shld turn black.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « using vista48px by jemaho |
May 4 2007, 11:20 PM
May 13 2007, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ May 13 2007, 11:47 AM) How to Fix this prob?~ plss help me 1. The latest sidebar has fixed that I think.[img=http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/4042/sidebargz2.th.jpg] 1st. The picture Slide show not Fit to Slide show gadget. 2nd. Why my Drive info don't show any information?? 3rd. How to change the skin??? 4th. I Cant fully Use widget that download form M$ sidebar site.. plsss help me to fix this..i use VAIOXP sidebar on 1st page thread.. thx~ LINK: http://www.wincert.net/forum/index.php?showtopic=485 2. COuld be same as above. A bug. Download and install the latest one. 3. I haven't tried that before. 4. Yes you can. This sidebar is the same as the original Vista one le.. QUOTE(normeck @ May 13 2007, 03:49 PM) Hohoho... I have been hunting down for one as well. Can't find any at the moment. |
May 16 2007, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(JavaKom09088 @ May 16 2007, 09:46 AM) yea ..i install the VIAOXP without install the - Wireless LAN API (KB918997).. do i need to install it be4 install the VIAOXP ???? pls help The answer is yes.Anyway, I found smtg interesting. ThumbSizer http://computer-arts.info/2007/05/13/thumb..._xprevtool.html Basically its makes your Windows XP do what Windows Vista can which is resize the thumbnails! I haven't try but it looks promising. |
| Change to: | 0.0360sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:31 AM |