https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4241765
ClarenceT
post Apr 6 2017, 06:23 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Apr 6 2017, 05:43 PM)
Okay now i am officially heartbroken...

"Upon checking in our system, we regret to inform that Unifi Lite is not available in your area"

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

for u guys info, my area support both Shitmyx 8mbps and standard Unifi package.
F-F-F-Farrrrrrrrkkkkkkkk u TM  ranting.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif
If you could afford to lose your existing TM service, then request TM to terminate their service and see if TM retention officer would offer you with Unifi 10 package! rclxs0.gif
ClarenceT
post Apr 7 2017, 07:09 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Apr 6 2017, 11:21 PM)
already terminate my streamyx.

If this package is cheap (RM100 or below) and also open to new subscriber, maybe I will consider to subscribe again.

Lulz 15 years subscribing to TMNut, and then Streamyx  still pay RM110 for 1Mbps
Wait till 2019, 2 years after 2017. Unifi tariff will be slashed by half. Announced by Najib.
ClarenceT
post Apr 7 2017, 12:39 PM

14,911 posts

http://zinggadget.com/2017/04/06/tm-unifi-...tform=hootsuite

ClarenceT
post Apr 7 2017, 01:50 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Apr 7 2017, 01:33 PM)
rm149 is crap price,
i rather take maxis 10M for rm139
Ah Jib Kor promises you, 2 year later, 20mbps @ RM75+GST.
ClarenceT
post Apr 7 2017, 06:13 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Apr 7 2017, 05:42 PM)
https://www.lowyat.net/2017/128843/tm-unifi...te-10mbps-leak/

"Upon a closer look though, the rumored new plan is quite different for VIP 10 in several ways including the plan’s asynchronous speed as well as the absence of HyppTV set top box."

No HyppTV ?
Got HyppTV Everywhere. I think we can download the App and watch the programs at TV box, mobile phone or tablet.
ClarenceT
post Apr 7 2017, 07:32 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 7 2017, 07:16 PM)
2 year contract, will pass quite fast
especially when telco came out promo once a year
2 years later, double the speed and half the price, ie 20mbps at RM65-75 (+GST), 60mbps at RM100 (+GST) according to Ah Jib Kor.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 7 2017, 07:37 PM
ClarenceT
post Apr 8 2017, 08:48 AM

14,911 posts

I think TM's intention is to promote 4G LTE, FTTH and VDSL and eventually kill off ADSL (which will be not profitable and less productive, ADSL is dying). So they will make Webe and Unifi (+ Unifi Lite) cheap but not Streamyx.
ClarenceT
post Apr 8 2017, 10:11 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 8 2017, 09:23 AM)
So existing streamyx highest price user package like i am who are stuck need to be stuck forever lah with the not profitable and less productive, dying adsl?  mad.gif
It is just a matter of time, probably 1-2 years. You will be attracted to move to VDSL/FTTH/LTE, give up ADSL. Just like how we killed TM Net 1515, 2G. Maintenance cost, Fibre is cheaper than copper.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 8 2017, 10:15 AM
ClarenceT
post Apr 8 2017, 12:53 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Apr 8 2017, 11:51 AM)
i have 3 acc shitmix 8mb.. still they not create project unifi lite in my area during launch (according to network team TM in my area)  bangwall.gif
If you already enjoy 8mbps, most likely your area had already been covered by LTE and will be covered by FTTH/VDSL (under HSBB2) very soon. Even for those intend to apply for Unifi Lite during launch, I don't expect we are lucky to get the service by end of April or even May 2017, backlogs caused by high demand. Rome was not built in a day.
ClarenceT
post Apr 8 2017, 05:03 PM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Apr 8 2017, 04:38 PM)
saw Unifi guy distribute leaflet in my housing area today,
excited and open it....
it's fuckin Unifi 30Mbps RM199
straight away go to garbage bin
You should keep the contact. WhatsApp the marketer 2 weeks later for Unifi Lite. They can do something even if TM point staff cannot help.
ClarenceT
post Apr 9 2017, 05:06 AM

14,911 posts

Another question. Is Unifi Life quota-based product? Just like Streamyx Lite 1mbps @ RM38+GST but cap 1GB. The fair price for uncapped Unifi Lite should be RM129+GST if no Free calls provided (worth RM20).
ClarenceT
post Apr 9 2017, 02:10 PM

14,911 posts

Don't complain VDSL modem or FTTH modem is very expensive, compared to ADSL model.
ClarenceT
post Apr 11 2017, 09:49 AM

14,911 posts

Think positively...
4/2017: TM's CEO retires.
5/2017: New TM's CEO who is ex-Celcom CEO, who was active in price war with other Cel-co.
2019: Unifi Lite 20mbps: RM75+GST; Unifi Adv 60mbps: RM100+GST; Unifi Adv 100mbps: RM125+GST; Unifi Pro 200mbps: RM150+GST.
We just need to spend extra RM2000+/- in the next few months to fund the infra (FTTH/VDSL), still cheaper than "Capital Contribution" cost. The Govt and TM need to spend billion RM to build up the new infra.
And also, only from this year onwards, the internet subscription is part of income tax relief so you may pay less tax.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 11 2017, 10:07 AM
ClarenceT
post Apr 11 2017, 10:14 AM

14,911 posts

TM inks HSBB 2 and SUBB agreements with Malaysian government
21 Dec 2015
Telekom Malaysia has announced the signing of two public private partnership (PPP) agreements with the Government of Malaysia for the implementation of the High Speed Broadband Project Phase 2 (HSBB 2) and the Sub-Urban Broadband Project (SUBB). Both projects will see TM roll out a last mile access network to homes and businesses utilising fibre-to-the-home (FTTH), Ethernet-to-the-home (ETTH) and VDSL2 technologies.
Outlining details of the two deals, TM noted that the ten year HSBB 2 project ‘encompasses the deployment of additional access and core capacity covering state capitals and selected major towns throughout the country’. Under the project, 95 additional exchanges will be made HSBB ready, providing access to 390,000 premises in ‘other priority economic areas including state capitals [and] selected major towns’ by 2017. The PPP agreement related to HSBB 2 meanwhile includes planning, designing, implementation, operation and maintenance of HSBB network infrastructure and services. Meanwhile, the SUBB infrastructure will also be rolled out over a period of ten years, with this project involving the upgrading of existing copper lines to deliver broadband at downlink speeds of up to 20Mbps, or up to 100Mbps in those areas where FTTH technology is utilised. In total, some 420,000 premises in ‘sub urban and rural areas’ will benefit from the SUBB project by 2019.
In terms of the financial aspects of the projects, the total cost of the HSBB 2 investment over the ten year period will reportedly be MYR1.8 billion (USD419 million), with the government contributing MYR500 million of that and TM responsible for the remainder. Total investment in the SUBB project, meanwhile, is expected to be MYR1.6 billion over ten years, with the state’s portion of that being MYR600 million and again TM covering the balance.
Commenting on the development, TM group chief executive Tan Sri Zamzamzairani Mohd. Isa, was cited as saying: ‘The HSBB 2 and SUBB are set to benefit not only the consumers, but also Malaysian businesses as we will be able to provide Malaysians with world class network infrastructure and superfast connectivity, boosting the development of ICT-related industries towards fulfilling Government’s aspiration of elevating Malaysia into a high-income nation. Rest assured that TM is fully committed in supporting the Malaysian Government in these initiatives, which will go a long way towards realising the goals defined under the National Broadband Initiatives.’
ClarenceT
post Apr 11 2017, 11:05 AM

14,911 posts

The fixed broadband speed will again be doubled with its pricing to be slashed in half within the next two years.
https://www.lowyat.net/2016/117215/budget-2...half-the-price/
ClarenceT
post Apr 11 2017, 06:20 PM

14,911 posts

But 4mbps @ 2007 RM268+RM25+calls -> 4mbps @ 2017 RM130+GST (free rental, free calls to TM lines)!
ClarenceT
post Apr 12 2017, 08:43 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Apr 11 2017, 02:46 PM)
because TM is the only largest fix broadband provider, there is a possibility they might impose some conditions if the price is ever slashed, like imposing quota limit or only lower the pricing for existing subscribers etc. Do you not remember how they do it with Streamyx 1mb lite?

We need to allow more outsider broadband players to come in, then there will be price war.
TM should provide more choices to the users, just like other telecoms, Maxis, Digi, Celcom. If the user wants something cheap, quota limit applies. If they need unlimited data, they pay for premium.
A few years from now, I believe other service providers could provide the internet service as well, but if you use TM/Time FTTH/copper line, you need to pay the line rental to TM, Time (eg existing TM line rental is RM25) plus the internet service to ISP. This is the business model in some developed countries.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Apr 12 2017, 08:46 AM
ClarenceT
post Apr 12 2017, 09:09 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(monkeybeh @ Apr 11 2017, 02:58 PM)
10 years later...........
1Mbps will still be RM116.60,
must trust me, because i don't talk cock like Jibby....
Be optimistic. That's govt directive as clearly mentioned in Bajet 2017 (Oct2016) and it is likely to be part of BN's manifesto for PRU14.
If you are not happy with Streamyx 1mbps @ RM110+GST, you can try Streamyx Lite @ RM38+GST, 1mbps@RM68+GST if you qualify for low income group, 1mbps@RM100+GST if contract expires. Mobile internet packages nowadays are very attractive, compared to Streamyx RM110. Or you just wait till 2019 to see if a miracle would happen.
Think positively.
ClarenceT
post Apr 12 2017, 10:06 AM

14,911 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Apr 12 2017, 09:44 AM)
Who the heck would pay for RM38 streamyx lite with 1gb quota? 1 download and the whole month cannot use already. Defeat the purpose of having internet unless you only check email few times a week.
For the low income group package, I have long ask from TM and they said the package is no more being sold, therefore forget about it.

Don't put high hope on tm. Monopoly company can never improve much because no one to compete.
Haha, anyone here could anytime stop using TM service if he is not happy! We have other choices nowadays. TM's product or service is not really a necessity.
FYI, Some light user uses Streamyx Lite, just to keep the phone number, for the senior citizens, or for home alarm / CCTV. Service will be throttled to 128Kbps upon reaching 1GB capping until the next cycle. It is still useful and economical to some people.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0737sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:32 AM