QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 30 2017, 03:09 PM)
Can you show us your modem stats? Eg: port speed, snr margin, attenuation and perhaps your router picture as well... 
Will do that when i go back home...Currently working
Unifi Lite 10Mbps, Newest ripoff by TM - Trolling Master
Apr 30 2017, 03:20 PM
109 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Earth Planet |
Apr 30 2017, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 30 2017, 03:18 PM) TQ mrknight for all your feedback, but some of us here wanted to see d part of d bill that proved voice STD20 is optional. There is nothing in the bill that shown std 20 is there..You can see total bill in page 1... As we already know, first bill consist of 1 month bill + prorated use.. For my case, prorated use only 1 day.. Here is page 1 bill.. |
Apr 30 2017, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(y561994 @ Apr 30 2017, 03:22 PM) So in your screenshot the RM1 + RM1 charges is for what? Since you dont have neither copper landline number nor Unifi number (no voice STB20). I do have phone number for this unifi lite..As far as i know, internet from TM must come with phone number... STD 20 is free voice call for 600 minutes charged for rm 20.. Since my account does not have std20, any usage from phone will be charged. |
Apr 30 2017, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(y561994 @ Apr 30 2017, 03:47 PM) Oh i see.. so here is what i have understand so far: 1. I register via tm point..(maybe got lucky got rm 129 since that akak from tm point is so nice and help me a lot to for that)1. Unifi can be subscribed at RM129 without STD20 (600mins voice call) (but hv to look for certain agents, tm point will nvr do it). 2. Even without STD20, you will still get a Unifi number. (for HSBB area) 3. Even without STD20, you will still get a dect phone. (for HSBB area) Am I right? 2. I don't know about HSBB area since mine is SUBB area.. 3. I don't know also about dect phone since they give me cordless phone.. i need to check again with them later |
Apr 30 2017, 05:22 PM
Apr 30 2017, 06:17 PM
Apr 30 2017, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Apr 30 2017, 06:01 PM) Thanks for the picture and stats. Btw, nice stats you got thwre. You must be less than 1km from the nearest street cabinet. My snr margin just 26db and attenuation 12db and it was capped at 10mbps only yes, the cabinet is near to my house... my attenuation is quite high but still no problem for now.. snr margin is nice already |
May 1 2017, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(y561994 @ May 1 2017, 03:09 PM) hahahahahha I don't know about voip light.. installer want install the phone but i said no need since i didn't use it... Cordless phone still in boxBut he said he got a unifi number + cordless phone with Unifi Lite. Should light up when phone is plugged in right? |
May 2 2017, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(luqman98x @ May 2 2017, 07:23 PM) Finally my dad decided to apply for Unifi Lite at TMPoint Kota Bharu around 5pm today after he didn't receive any response from a TM agent that he inquired for days. well i got rm 129 package at tanah merah, kelantan... so i don't know why that TM guy said not available in kelantan.But my dad is disappointed a bit because the TM guy said that the RM129 package (excluding STD20) is only available in certain states (exculding Kelantan). So he took the RM149 package instead. |
May 4 2017, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(elmond @ May 4 2017, 01:47 PM) yes, installed. you can only login the unifi portal after install. i can't login unifi portal since i have 2 accounts and both are unifi...i need to compare the rm149 bundles for potentially more saving 1 at kampung and 1 here at my workplace.. But when i see at mytm website, here is the detail for my unifi lite rm129 package... UniFi Lite 10Mbps + Aneka (SUBB) - Q2 2017 Campaign (Jumbo BreakOut) the plan is without std 20 |
May 7 2017, 07:47 AM
| Change to: | 0.4103sec