QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 13 2017, 08:57 AM)
It's very annoying.Also not comfortable when some sharp corner keep pointing at you when your family dining.
EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 16), Cradleton VP very very soon!!!
Apr 13 2017, 09:26 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,391 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Apr 13 2017, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(Aglora3257 @ Apr 13 2017, 02:18 AM) Hi guys. Few pics from my house key collection and inspection few days ago. Hope it answer the 'ceilling issue'. Thanks for sharing.Spoiler alert. I know they have walkway light for the show house, doesn't know they done the wiring for the walkway lights too. So no more ceiling light point at the staircase? Is there any demo house by the panel contractors/designers are wip? This post has been edited by Diver Lim: Apr 13 2017, 09:31 AM |
Apr 13 2017, 09:38 AM
9,913 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Apr 13 2017, 09:29 AM) Thanks for sharing. Just realized 1A also given the walkway light. I know that my unit comes with that which is sth "extra" given.I know they have walkway light for the show house, doesn't know they done the wiring for the walkway lights too. So no more ceiling light point at the staircase? Is there any demo house by the panel contractors/designers are wip? |
Apr 13 2017, 09:39 AM
644 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Aglora3257 @ Apr 13 2017, 02:18 AM) Hi guys. Few pics from my house key collection and inspection few days ago. Hope it answer the 'ceilling issue'. Boss...is the last pic car headlamp...r u trying to tell us the RFID sticker is used to open the EW boom gate to access cradleton....?Spoiler alert. |
Apr 13 2017, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(hpteoh88 @ Apr 13 2017, 09:39 AM) Boss...is the last pic car headlamp...r u trying to tell us the RFID sticker is used to open the EW boom gate to access cradleton....? The RFID is sticked on the headlamp but understand earlier that could be "sticked" on the windshield too (but need to confirm). |
Apr 13 2017, 09:45 AM
336 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
nice
Apr 13 2017, 09:46 AM
Apr 13 2017, 09:48 AM
Apr 13 2017, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 13 2017, 09:41 AM) The RFID is sticked on the headlamp but understand earlier that could be "sticked"Â on the windshield too (but need to confirm). Reason I m asking is "The RFID sticker" is very long n large...if stuck to the windscreen it will block the view....I thought it was only the size of credit card so that you can stick on a credit card size card and transfer in n out for other users....so if my car rosak and sent to work shop..i borrow a frens car..then how..the boom gate will not open without the RFID sticker...so to overcome this any other alternatives..? if not have to register in n out each time wth the guard hse?Also..i don't think u would stick it on the windshield as it will affect the windshield car TINT installed earlier in ur car..... For security reasons...would it be bad to stick on the headlamps..ppl can just tear it up n used it on their own vehicles to illegally enter cradleton precint n buat kacau...? Isn't sticking on headlamps is a no ..no? For me if its small enough I will stick on card size...Also, if stuck on inside of the car wth a tinted car windscreen...can the external scanner detect it as u know touch n go smart tag wth certain car tint u need to bring out the smart tag out of the window as it cannot detect the smart tag inside the car.... I would expect wth the RFID sticker going in n out will be fast and the waiting time will lessen in the congested morning n after work at d boom gate...so how many rfid stickers are given free per house...how much if need to pay additional or this is only limited to certain amount of stickers only ...? This post has been edited by hpteoh88: Apr 13 2017, 09:57 AM |
Apr 13 2017, 09:52 AM
the sticker is on outside?
tearable? |
Apr 13 2017, 09:53 AM
Apr 13 2017, 09:54 AM
oh i see
how many stickers we get? ive 4 cars... |
Apr 13 2017, 10:00 AM
1,379 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
Apr 13 2017, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(hpteoh88 @ Apr 13 2017, 09:50 AM) Reason I m asking is "The RFID sticker" is very long n large...if stuck to the windscreen it will block the view....I thought it was only the size of credit card so that you can stick on a credit card size card and transfer in n out for other users....so if my car rosak and sent to work shop..i borrow a frens car..then how..the boom gate will not open without the RFID sticker...so to overcome this any other alternatives..? if not have to register in n out each time wth the guard hse? The stickers ain't that big to block view right?Also..i don't think u would stick it on the windshield as it will affect the windshield car TINT installed earlier in ur car..... I would expect wth the RFID sticker going in n out will be fast and the waiting time will lessen in the congested morning n after work at d boom gate...so how many rfid stickers are given free per house...how much if need to pay additional or this is only limited to certain amount of stickers only ...? From the photo it seem like even smaller than credit card. Japanese car with radio and TV, the signal reception are on the windscreen too. More or less like the sticker Anyway, may I know.why is everyone asking for alternative instead of headlamp? Is there anything I don't think of? |
Apr 13 2017, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(Diver Lim @ Apr 13 2017, 09:48 AM) https://forum.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-57/...-1492020702.jpgIs this the staircase walk way lights to brighten up the staircase...? Is it a trend to have this....? One light above staircase sufficient lah..go green lah....haha |
Apr 13 2017, 10:05 AM
Apr 13 2017, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(hpteoh88 @ Apr 13 2017, 09:50 AM) Reason I m asking is "The RFID sticker" is very long n large...if stuck to the windscreen it will block the view....I thought it was only the size of credit card so that you can stick on a credit card size card and transfer in n out for other users....so if my car rosak and sent to work shop..i borrow a frens car..then how..the boom gate will not open without the RFID sticker...so to overcome this any other alternatives..? if not have to register in n out each time wth the guard hse? The RFID "sticker" is weather proof and also will void when there is attempt to tear it down. As I said, need to confirm whether alternative one ie "stick" on windshield is available, and if does I'm not sure how is the size of it. If it does, I believe they will consider the efficiency of detecting the RFID on the windscreen. Also, my thought is that the RFID "sticker" would be a movable one if it's to be on the windscreen. Also..i don't think u would stick it on the windshield as it will affect the windshield car TINT installed earlier in ur car..... For security reasons...would it be bad to stick on the headlamps..ppl can just tear it up n used it on their own vehicles to illegally enter cradleton precint n buat kacau...? Isn't sticking on headlamps is a no ..no? For me if its small enough I will stick on card size...Also, if stuck on inside of the car wth a tinted car windscreen...can the external scanner detect it as u know touch n go smart tag wth certain car tint u need to bring out the smart tag out of the window as it cannot detect the smart tag inside the car.... I would expect wth the RFID sticker going in n out will be fast and the waiting time will lessen in the congested morning n after work at d boom gate...so how many rfid stickers are given free per house...how much if need to pay additional or this is only limited to certain amount of stickers only ...? It's good to study all the possibilities but don't lah post a verdict before things are confirmed. |
Apr 13 2017, 10:17 AM
Apr 13 2017, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 13 2017, 10:14 AM) The RFID "sticker" is weather proof and also will void when there is attempt to tear it down. As I said, need to confirm whether alternative one ie "stick" on windshield is available, and if does I'm not sure how is the size of it. If it does, I believe they will consider the efficiency of detecting the RFID on the windscreen. Also, my thought is that the RFID "sticker" would be a movable one if it's to be on the windscreen. Thks..not verdict...new technology need to find out n study 1st b4 getting the vp keys as I don't think EW will limit the number of RFID stickers per household....also I was surprised given staircase lights near the flrs...n walkways also have lights....It's good to study all the possibilities but don't lah post a verdict before things are confirmed. Well it will be good if EW fixed all the lamp bulbs to proved to the buyers all the lighting ports are working..hardly seen any developers doing this as usually they will just used a test bulb screw driver to show u electricity is going tru the light port....can see the walls are smooth tentatively...so quality for the time being not bad from viewing the pics... |
| Change to: | 0.0257sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:24 PM |