Tyre Reviews, What brand of tyres have you used?

splinter
post Apr 22 2011, 10:37 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Wow lucky I found this thread.
Well I have no knowledge about car. My Honda city 2007 around 4 years already haven't change tyre due to low mildege. But since now I change new job everyday run here n there. Full tank also last me 3-4 days only.
I plan to change whole 4 tyre cause 4 years I scare it danger and feel the bouncing hard now. Thinking of changing continental cc5 heard it good n silent. For 15 inch which best for me? Budget around rm200++ but cheaper better yet I want silent n long lasting lah
splinter
post Apr 23 2011, 08:32 AM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Wow michael really sifu know my tyre size this morning I go check only know 185/55/r15 using goodyear nct 5

Sorry sifu,before post here got read some review from other forums. Some say ps3 good some say go for cc5 silent comfort and some say cc5 new tyre than ps3.
At first I tot sony ps3 now only know it from michelin the sporty tyre maker. Can u roughly explain the two major different n price wise. But still silent, comfort n long lasting is my concern.
Any one heard speed mag auto at bandar Tun Hussein onn? It near my house but dunno their pricing
splinter
post Apr 28 2011, 04:05 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

What the average price for ps3 185/55/65 for my city 2007? Thinking to get set if within my budget. Still what should I notice when buying new tyre? Some said few shop selling old stocks tyre to customer. How should I aware from con? Any recommend shop near cheras perdana?
Anyone change tyre at speed mag auto before? Near cheras perdana. But the shop more on technical n repair workshop
splinter
post Jun 12 2011, 12:12 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Any review on the Michelin XM2?
splinter
post Nov 24 2012, 05:18 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

My Civic is about to change all 4 donuts 205-55-16. Was thinking of XM2 for comfort. handling and wet grip because their review quite positive. How about other brands like Toyo or brigdestone?

Please recommend.
splinter
post Aug 15 2015, 06:01 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Preparing to change my peugeot 508 shoes.

215/55/17 prefer good grip and comfort of coz if can last longer as i use it for daily sales. My current primacy original came with car clock almost 54000km and still can last till 60k.

Currently what i have in mind

Michellin : ps3 : ppl complaint noisy, p3st make in thailand now.

Toyo tires or Pirelli which to go with?

0.0184sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:27 AM