Tyre Reviews, What brand of tyres have you used?

richard912
post Oct 25 2011, 03:11 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Any recommendations for 215/55R17 or 225/55R17? Intended for a Mitsu ASX, so, not for speeding/performance purposes. High priority on Comfort and low noise, decent wet & dry handling
richard912
post Oct 25 2011, 08:41 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(vr2turbo @ Oct 25 2011, 08:19 PM)
Hi richard,
You are here also.... biggrin.gif
hahaha.....you too!! rclxms.gif
richard912
post Oct 27 2011, 08:39 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

With all the reviews I've read on the Advan DB, I dont think it will be ideal considering the regular wet road we have here at home. Likely candidate will probably be a set of F1 D5
richard912
post Oct 28 2011, 10:14 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(vr2turbo @ Oct 28 2011, 10:05 AM)
Yes, you are right. That is why tyre manufacturers comes out with many models and ranges to suit the customer.
From entry, mid, comfort, performance to Ultra High performance tyres, customers will have to buy according to their priorities and use.
Example like fitting a UHP tyres for a old uncle, use to go to market and ferry kids to school.....overkill... biggrin.gif
Oit! You toking about me ah vmad.gif hahaha....j/k
richard912
post Oct 28 2011, 05:01 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(vr2turbo @ Oct 28 2011, 02:23 PM)
Where got reply to you?...... biggrin.gif
Anyway, I am older that you leh........
Sure boh....good to feel "young" icon_rolleyes.gif

FYI, Leon said my rims will be arriving next week. Will buzz you when i go over to pasang rclxm9.gif
richard912
post Nov 17 2011, 08:10 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

The F1 D5 seems to be holding itself well in wet conditions too

0.1750sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:59 PM