Tyre Reviews, What brand of tyres have you used?

gagak_84
post Sep 8 2010, 04:45 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Aug 27 2010, 01:05 AM)
a year ago , got the xm1 185/60/r14 for rm180 , can get lower price elsewhere but too lazy to look around,
for your tyre size 175/65/r14 , saw someone post in forum said can get for rm162/pc

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1533087

Rm180? WOW.. i bought only Rm140 same size.. i think u have been cheated... hahaha
gagak_84
post Mar 7 2011, 09:51 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(blackfuse @ Mar 7 2011, 01:43 AM)
WHICH IS GOOD KUMHO KU31 AND ACHILLES ATR SPORT AND Milanza HZ-1 tire .. come to share what the advantages and disadvantages???
this tyre made from korea, china , indonesia..
how this tyre control in acceleration, cornering and braking under extreme conditions.??

MILANZA HZ-1
<script src='http://img27.imageshack.us/shareable/?i=milanza.png&p=tl' type='text/javascript'></script><noscript>user posted image</noscript>

KUMHO ESTA KU31
<script src='http://img651.imageshack.us/shareable/?i=kuecstasptci2l.jpg' type='text/javascript'></script><noscript>user posted image</noscript>

ACHILLES ATR SPORT
<script src='http://img683.imageshack.us/shareable/?i=achillesatrsport1.png' type='text/javascript'></script><noscript>user posted image</noscript>
both tyres is not good.. dont only look only at tyre thread.. u also need to look on the rubber quality...
Nankang is ok compared to both of this.. but i still prefer michelin..

u press on the side of the michelin tyre u can feel that this tyre is rigid.. thats mean during cornering ur can feel less of bumping condition...
u can try check with others tyre brand...most of them not rigid or hard to press
gagak_84
post Mar 23 2011, 01:18 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(GEFORCEXTREME @ Mar 23 2011, 12:32 AM)
maxxis tyres, good ka?

Where got sell?
I dont like maxxis tyres. Looks like ayam like silverstone

Added on March 23, 2011, 1:22 am
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Mar 22 2011, 12:34 PM)
What's a 'water loop hole'?  blink.gif
Means stable and no steer problem when pass thru lopak air?

This post has been edited by gagak_84: Mar 23 2011, 01:22 AM
gagak_84
post Mar 29 2011, 10:17 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 29 2011, 10:13 PM)
So the question come out now. tongue.gif

I plan to change my 13" rim + tyre to 14" (Don't ask me go for 15", BLM is BLM, 15" is too heavy for this tiny car), so which tyre is recommended?

My requirement and priority,

1. Must be silent.
2. adequate grip. I won't expect too much in term of performance out of obsolete 14" tyre.

I know Michelin Energy XM1 got alot of good feedback, any others fall into my requirement? hmm.gif
i already used michelin XM1.. the performance is SO SO.
the traction is also SO SO
for me go for Michelin PS3.. good traction.. good gripping even thou u are running at 180 km/h + at lopak air area

Added on March 29, 2011, 10:20 pm
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 29 2011, 09:34 PM)
M5 i dun know. M3 is the most suck tyre ever used (although this is the stock tyre on my 1st car).

u are sure joking with me, this tyre good grip in wet? Please don tailgate my car with ur suck tyre equipped car during rainy day.

Added on March 29, 2011, 9:39 pm

Agree bro, Silverstone M3 on BLM is just suck.

No grip at all, car like BLM with poor brake can lock this tyre easily on wet even with slightly press brake at low speed (40km/h), screaming at corner and damn noisier tyre, unbearable noisy.

The problem is no matter how i torture and cornering like mad, the thread isn't gone faster, suck tyre... doh.gif
silverstone is the cheapest (dont compare to taiwan tyre or Indon) ,even thou the name already well known..
Problem tyre blow (Pecah) is common.. proton car used silverstone.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gagak_84: Mar 29 2011, 10:20 PM
gagak_84
post Mar 29 2011, 10:21 PM

132 posts

did anyone know SONAR tyre?
gagak_84
post May 7 2011, 07:57 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(GEFORCEXTREME @ May 7 2011, 07:34 PM)
Does anyone know tyre price for Michelin PS3 around Klang Valley, and also Bridgestone Potenza RE 001 Adrenalin?

Also any other good tyres to recommend that is not too expensive? Car just back from workshop, don't want to go in again due to lousy tyres.

shah alam RM220 for 15 inch..
gagak_84
post Jul 4 2011, 04:07 PM

132 posts

Currently change the new tyre michelin xm2. Will give a feedback after try it on 190km/h. Just to make sure whether the grip is on par like ps3

0.0654sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:55 AM