Tyre Reviews, What brand of tyres have you used?

Omnipotent
post May 5 2010, 10:13 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ May 1 2010, 03:53 PM)
my kelisa front tire jsut puncture, and no bunga already, if go for economic but good usage, is sime tire good?
sime tires prone to bulging and uneven wear.

your's using 13 inch or 14 inch? 14 inch for budget choice take goodyear ducaro. for premium choice take PP2 (now PS3?)

Added on May 5, 2010, 10:16 am
QUOTE(icewolf3 @ May 4 2010, 09:26 PM)
hi guys...m a honda city 2008 vtec owner. i need to change my tyres. current is the stock tyres. of course no tyres are perfect all rounder. my basic need would be a quieter drive and good handling when taking corners. i occasionally drives fast and take corners sharply. i read through the previous postings and i realised a softer tyre gives u quieter ride but won't last long and the handling is not good?

hopefully sifus out there can help. i urgently need to change it asap.
also...know any good deal tyre shops in kl or pj?

really appreciate your help.

Added on May 4, 2010, 9:28 pmcon't... the honda service centre told me if i want a quieter ride, he ask me to change to bridgestone.

btw, my budget is rm180 max.
vtec using 15 inch rite? 180 budget won't get you good tires. pay a bit more for better tires for safety and durability. in the long run, these 2 factors outweigh the money saved from buying cheap tires.

This post has been edited by Omnipotent: May 5 2010, 10:16 AM
Omnipotent
post May 10 2010, 11:52 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 10 2010, 09:54 AM)

BFgoodrich is Michelin's lil bro
is it? i saw the michelin advertisement the michelin man don't have lil bro also.... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

0.0537sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:21 PM