Photography Which ship you are into ?, and why ?

TSdjboycalvin
post Mar 29 2017, 04:55 PM, updated 9y ago

282 posts

Lately my friend ask why i choose small camera instead of good camera.
Then i tot of this topic.

P/S : not to compare between brands ya .. just to share story and view jerr .. thumbup.gif

Brand : Sony
Model : NEX3
Reason : start to learn photograph, first tot of easy carry and able to change lens. But there are limited lens available, so have tried classic lens (M42) too

Brand : Canon
Model : 70D
Reason : because of friend around mostly are Canon guys. So get myself a 70D + 50mm 1.8 + 10-18mm F4.5-5.6. Found that the camera body is too big to me and sometime even lazy to take the camera out when traveling.

Model : A7
Reason : got is 2nd hand at kldslr with kit lens. Size is just nice and enjoy during my taiwan travel lately. Soon i realize i just want an easy carry and interchangeable lens is not important to me anymore.

Model : RX100 IV
Reason : just got it last few weeks. Good to go and so far so good.

you may use below tag to start with :
CODE

[b]Brand :[/b]
[b]Model :[/b]
[b]Reason : [/b]

peace icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by djboycalvin: Mar 29 2017, 10:28 PM
TSdjboycalvin
post Mar 29 2017, 10:18 PM

282 posts

hmm ... ya .. i realize it after so long ..

"something you want not necessary something you need " rclxms.gif

wowwww .. sony dai kor here .. even already planning the 2018 one rclxms.gif

actually i have quite a few of friend they moving to fuji and sony mirrorless ...
ya one of the reason is portable. Most people say fuji color better but i dont get it why..
maybe im not a professional, i take photography as my hobby and entertainment jerrr ...
so i dono how to use flash, know abit of touch up jer .. want to learn lightroom + ps so much ..

This post has been edited by djboycalvin: Mar 29 2017, 10:25 PM
TSdjboycalvin
post Mar 30 2017, 09:53 AM

282 posts

so good you have friend can loan you camera, while last time i only can puasa to save money. cry.gif
Still remember the moment when buying my first camera, so happy. thumbup.gif
but then people wonder why i going backward .. ya .. back to point and shoot .. bruce.gif

mostly i get the lightroom tutorial from fb page / youtube.
about color adjust (brightness, contrast, etc) .. i found quite subjective to person.
some may prefer sharper and higher contrast while i prefer softer .. more like japanese style photo (dono what it called) sweat.gif

This post has been edited by djboycalvin: Mar 30 2017, 09:56 AM
TSdjboycalvin
post Mar 30 2017, 03:46 PM

282 posts

ya, no doubt A7 is a very good camera (fullframe somemore). I have bring my A7 to italy, france, london and taiwan, but most of the time the A7 will sleep in my camera bag until the next travel journey (local / oversea).
i not taking photography job so extra lens may not necessary.

so, my mind tot "why not just get the smaller camera yet not sacrifice the image quality so much " .. then rx100m4 /rx100m5 / g7x II come in my mind.

fullframe sensor to 1" sensor. bruce.gif

then i realized " everything i want not everything i need " nod.gif
TSdjboycalvin
post Mar 30 2017, 09:42 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Mar 30 2017, 08:51 PM)
not considering RX1R? tongue.gif
wooooo not that kaya raya la broooo

0.0131sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:24 AM