Bandmates and band seek, Searching for band members

AnimaSolo
post Mar 10 2009, 08:16 PM

19 posts

Looking for:

Guitarists (Lead and Rhythm)
Requirement : Can do decent solo-ing (lead), no problems in playing chords and strumming.

Vocalist
Requirement : Not tone deaf, a plus if you can growl biggrin.gif

Genre : Metal, heavy rock, j-rock.

My bassist and I are looking for guitarists who share the same music taste as us, and share the same passion for playing. We're in Cyberjaya area. We aren't that pro but it would be nice to start of a band or something. If anything pm me.
hidzwan
post Mar 10 2009, 10:17 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(slvn @ Mar 10 2009, 09:37 AM)
bro..
bassist here...im a fan of DT and im facing same problem as yours..
most of my friends cant keep up with the song..
where's ur location?
i'm from shah alam..but normally jamming around PJ and subang..great to know someone fan of DT..cheers mate!!
wut song do u hv master?
mine:

1. Ytse Jam
2. Ministry of Lost souls
3. In the presence of enemies
4. glass prison

but if we want to jam DT's song..good drummer+spider finger keybodist also complusory
slvn
post Mar 11 2009, 09:40 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Mar 10 2009, 10:17 PM)
i'm from shah alam..but normally jamming around PJ and subang..great to know someone fan of DT..cheers mate!!
wut song do u hv master?
mine:

1. Ytse Jam
2. Ministry of Lost souls
3. In the presence of enemies
4. glass prison

but if we want to jam DT's song..good drummer+spider finger keybodist also complusory
Mine:
1. As i am
2. Home
3. Stream of consciousness

good drummers are very rare breed..hard to find..hehhe

pleasuresaurus
post Mar 11 2009, 10:13 AM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

Hello all, my band GAZZO is looking for a new bassist, our current one is heading back to his home country soon. We're a hard rock group based in Penang, writing original material in BM/BI, influences include metallica, foo fighters, deep purple & fuel. Interested parties please PM or call 0124259962. Cheers.
don8ld
post Mar 12 2009, 10:44 PM

R.I.P Gary Moore
1,267 posts

Wow Dream T music are damn bladdy hard for drums seriously. Im a drummer , the odd time signatures. Everything.

Searching for a band who plays metal BFMV, slipknot those stuff. , and hardcore like atr and stuff.

Learning rush and dt songs now (CURRENTLY)

Drummer here 15.
kycloud83
post Mar 13 2009, 07:48 AM

141 posts

im searching for a drummer in seremban. Any1 intrest abt it plz contact me. tq.

requirement: can play drums, tats it~!
and important must b good attitude.

genre: chinese pop and english rock song

This post has been edited by kycloud83: Mar 13 2009, 07:52 AM
hidzwan
post Mar 13 2009, 11:25 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(slvn @ Mar 11 2009, 09:40 AM)
Mine:
1. As i am
2. Home
3. Stream of consciousness

good drummers are very rare breed..hard to find..hehhe
woo..stream of consciousness live in milan was an unbelievable piece..i dont think i can play that song 4eva..haha..
yet it is pleasant to listen tho..
kumaTARO
post Mar 13 2009, 11:39 AM

50 posts

Recruitment post:

Recruiting: Lead Guitarist
Influences: JROCK (L'Arc En Ciel)(The Gazette)(D'espairsRay)(AnCafe)(MM)
Where we jam: Subang/Setapak Area
Requirements: Good guitar skills(Do have space to improve),age:17~22,mature and committed.

Contacts: Darrel(VOCALS) 0173220899 , xdarrel_audreyx@hotmail.com(MSN)

We are only taking in committed members. Planning to go far with this band. Let's rock the world with JROCK!!!! tongue.gif lame pun

Band Target: Spirits Of Music 2010/ Jrock kingdom V
band blog: http://jetaimeness.blogspot.com -bump-!
aoibhealFae
post Mar 14 2009, 04:28 AM

224 posts

1. state the instrument(s) you play; a bit piano but mostly I sing. I wrote songs when im out of my writers block.
2. your influences/musical preferences; Hyde/Laraku, Gackt, Ali Project, Utada Hikaru, Nightmare, Radiohead, Muse, Evanescence, Bjork (Mostly alt-Rock... some ballad and classical and really random things)
3. looking for who; if interested, area PJ and central KL, accessible via public transport... sleep.gif
4. his/her influences/musical preferences; Rock/Ballad, all except Malay songs.... sorry, its pathological...

I'm a malay girl, uni student, 21 years old, very bored and HATE Malay song/movies/realityshows/drama/mentalities/ect... will have a hard time with malay group but it depends on variable factors..... Can sing in other language correctly from english, french, spanish, mandarin, of course, japanese. Like gothic+loli but pokai now. Mezzo-soprano type.. but can sound like Shiina Ringo too. Self-learned pianist, mostly play by sight and ear but no formal education, like figuring up and testing classical pieces but content with normal songs.

PM if interested.

This post has been edited by aoibhealFae: Mar 14 2009, 04:29 AM
rockguitarist
post Mar 14 2009, 02:05 PM

48 posts

anyone who play any instrument or any band pls find me
i play guitar.
mostly rock music
everblur
post Mar 14 2009, 02:35 PM

30 posts

Hi

The Dorian Gray Syndrome (temp band name) is looking for a female bassist or guitarist who is herself and is able to do some backup vocals for our new band.

Our music is about "preoccupation childhood" so expect sad lyrics with happy melodies smile.gif

If you are keen for an audition kindly call Aaron 017-2009740.

We are based in PJ, Selangor area.

PS: For samples of our music, send me an email, aaroncanjump@hotmail.com.

This post has been edited by everblur: Mar 14 2009, 02:39 PM
rockguitarist
post Mar 17 2009, 09:26 AM

48 posts

anyone here know how to play bass? pls pm me.
i am a guitarist looking for a bassist to play in my band
Orange-Xiaoyu
post Mar 17 2009, 08:57 PM

I dunno how good/bad I am, so I would let you be the judge. I can sing fluently in English and can adapt to Japanese LOL My Chinese is fail.

I'm into Paramore, Jason Mraz etc. I'm a semi-soprano and I can go alto.

I've participated in singing competitions but I got to semis and got nervous XD So it's also a chance for me to get over stage fright. Please let me know if you are someone or you know anyone who needs/wants a petite little singer from Puchong XD

This post has been edited by Orange-Xiaoyu: Mar 17 2009, 08:59 PM
lordie
post Mar 19 2009, 12:17 PM

942 posts

QUOTE(rockguitarist @ Mar 17 2009, 09:26 AM)
anyone here know how to play bass? pls pm me.
i am a guitarist looking for a bassist to play in my band
i play bass, what type of music u guys play?

Added on March 19, 2009, 12:20 pm
QUOTE(hidzwan @ Mar 9 2009, 11:49 PM)

looking for : vocalist (girl are prefer)
requirement : as long as u know how to sing n gud showmanship
genre : universal
add-on : keyboardist (very skillful)

if anyone are listening to Dream Theater and wanna jam their song but dont have a guitarist u can PM me..haha
i really desperate to jam their song but all my band-mate and frens can't go with the song..so plz feel free
i can play DT on bass, only if u can find a drummer that can handle that.

This post has been edited by lordie: Mar 19 2009, 12:20 PM
hidzwan
post Mar 19 2009, 04:13 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(lordie @ Mar 19 2009, 12:17 PM)

Added on March 19, 2009, 12:20 pm

i can play DT on bass, only if u can find a drummer that can handle that.
thats the problem n yet with no solution dude.. doh.gif
pleasuresaurus
post Mar 19 2009, 04:33 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

Speaking of DT, have you guys seen Inersia X? They play pretty good DT covers, and their own songs are pretty nice as well.
rockguitarist
post Mar 19 2009, 06:21 PM

48 posts

anyone who enjoy rocking on a bass......pls contact me
my name is chee seng
i hope to find a bassist fast
my hp number is 012-3869169 or my msn
gmrgmrgmr12@hotmail.com

Iriz
post Mar 19 2009, 06:55 PM

146 posts

Looking for:

rhythm guitarist and vocalist (either male or female)

requirements:

just as long as we have the chemistry to work together and become friends

Genre:

Hard Rock, Modern Rock, Grunge, Alternative Rock, Progressive Rock....anything rock....no emo and screamo please

Our main influences are as follows:

Alter Bridge, Dream Theater, Joe Satriani, Karnivool, Velvet Revolver, Tonic, GnR, Bon Jovi, Creed, Audioslave, Nonpoint, Skid Row, Aerosmith, A Perfect Circle, Avenged Sevenfold, Breaking Benjamin, STP, Paramore, Fireflight...basically anything rock and in your face kinda sound...hahaha...and solos...

sorry guys....still trying to figure out how to use this website....

Added on March 19, 2009, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(Orange-Xiaoyu @ Mar 17 2009, 08:57 PM)
I dunno how good/bad I am, so I would let you be the judge. I can sing fluently in English and can adapt to Japanese LOL My Chinese is fail.

I'm into Paramore, Jason Mraz etc. I'm a semi-soprano and I can go alto.

I've participated in singing competitions but I got to semis and got nervous XD So it's also a chance for me to get over stage fright. Please let me know if you are someone or you know anyone who needs/wants a petite little singer from Puchong XD
hi Orange-yiaoyu, are u interested in singing for my band? we've always wanted to jam any paramore songs and some fireflight songs too...we always jam in Kelana Jaya....

This post has been edited by Iriz: Mar 19 2009, 07:06 PM
sanfan
post Mar 20 2009, 12:31 PM

71 posts

I'm in my 30's and play bass.... mostly classic rock and blues... main influences are depp purple, whitesnake, hendrix, clapton, 80's rock music.... stuff like that.

I also have some friends who jam about once a month so if anyone whats to jam with me or want me to jam with them. let me know.

cheers
rockguitarist
post Mar 20 2009, 02:38 PM

48 posts

name:Chee seng
looking for: People who can play bass
influences: we can talk about that later just contact me
contact number:012-3869169
msn:gmrgmrgmr12@hotmail.com

Added on March 20, 2009, 2:50 pm
QUOTE(sanfan @ Mar 20 2009, 12:31 PM)
I'm in my 30's and play bass.... mostly classic rock and blues... main influences are depp purple, whitesnake, hendrix, clapton, 80's rock music.... stuff like that.

I also have some friends who jam about once a month so if anyone whats to jam with me or want me to jam with them. let me know.

cheers
Hi me and my band have been wanting a bassist so bad to practice with us.
our influences is quite close. Me and my guitarist jam with some blues based music and hard rock stuff...
we can talk more about it
can pm me or sms?
my name is chee seng 012-3869169
msn is gmrgmrgmr12@hotmail.com

This post has been edited by rockguitarist: Mar 20 2009, 02:50 PM

111 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:17 PM