111 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Bandmates and band seek, Searching for band members

bob 3003
post Nov 14 2005, 08:41 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(nick_drake @ Sep 16 2005, 01:46 PM)
without knowing and bob 3003...where are u based?
me from kepong...
TS808
post Nov 17 2005, 12:21 AM

41 posts

hi guys...

any pop/rock bands out there looking for a bassist?

jus helpin out my mate here

he's a bassist & an ICOM 1st year student

19 years of age

transportation & gear readily available

p.m me for his hp no.

thanks!

ninelives1980
post Nov 18 2005, 01:38 PM

680 posts

looking for guitarist and drummer

hi all,
basically, to start jamming, and to move towards earning some income out of it? PM me to get my contact to talk about your musical interests. [ I have basically played all types of music. Now, I'm thinking of trying out static-x].
SMS me at 016 236 4998.
[to speed things up]

Thanks all!
TheWhacker
post Nov 18 2005, 01:48 PM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(ninelives1980 @ Nov 18 2005, 01:38 PM)
looking for guitarist and drummer

hi all,
basically, to start jamming, and to move towards earning some income out of it? PM me to get my contact to talk about your musical interests. [ I have basically played all types of music. Now, I'm thinking of trying out static-x].
SMS me at 016 236 4998.
[to speed things up]

Thanks all!
PM TS808,

He posted a Bassist looking for a band ....
ninelives1980
post Nov 19 2005, 11:32 PM

680 posts

guitarist, anyone?
my ad as posted above.

SMS 016 236 4998.

thanks!

noisetrigger
post Nov 21 2005, 07:01 PM

687 posts

[Deleted by Noise Trigger]

This post has been edited by noisetrigger: Dec 15 2005, 04:12 PM
TS808
post Nov 22 2005, 02:28 AM

41 posts

still looking for a bassist & vocalist?

who's gonnna be your frontman & bassist for the 9th dec show?

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Nov 21 2005, 07:01 PM)
looking for:
vocalist and bassist

influences/preferences:
Guns N' Roses, Velvet Revolver, Iron Maiden, Metallica(old), Deep Purple, jrock of Glay, hide, and X-Japan. You could say we are an old-school band with a modern twist to it.

Ampang/Cheras, usually jam in Xcess Studio (next to Ampang Point)

my requirements:
For the vocalist, we prefer someone along the veins of Scott Weiland of Velvet Revolver or even Axl Rose of GN'R, basically a vocalist with range and also that 'grit' to his voice. It is a big plus if you don't mind doing some jrock songs from time to time. Don't worry if you don't know japanese. It's not hard to memorize the words. Also, the ratio of english and jrock songs would only be around 7/3

For the bassist, we need a straight forward hard rocking bassist. We are not some fancy fusion alternative band. We are here to rock hard.

As this is an active band, we need members that are committed and NOT IN ANY OTHER BANDS. Here are the preferred characteristics,

-Male
-20s (No high school students)(If you are working it is fine as long as your timetable is flexible enough for gigs and practice)
-Professional attitude onstage and during practice
-Fun attitude offstage
-Preferably experienced
-Presentable onstage (looks like a proper frontman and rocker)
-Willingness to work with the band when writing music
-Stage presense and chemistry with the band
-As all members are experienced musicians, we need someone that can learn and get things down fast. (i.e up to 3 to 5 songs per session)
-Long-term commitment. If you have plans to leave the country or whatsoever, please do not waste our time. We have plans to bring this band far.
-We are based around the Ampang Cheras area. We usually jam at Xcess Studio, at least a two-hour session every week (usually btween 8pm and 12am) and that will increase if we have gigs and competition.
-If you constantly have problem with money management, this is not for you as jamming costs money (Expect to spend around RM10 per session)
-Does not matter where you are from as long as you can get here yourself on time and get back yourself even in the middle of the night.
-Non-smokers please as none of us smoke and we hate the smell of smoke
-We prefer to communicate in English or Chinese

Add info:
We are Noise Trigger, formed around February 2005, and has performed in a few events, including this year French Festival, and the latest opening for One Buck Short in The Homegrown Campus Tour 2005. We got the first runner up position at the recent At19Records' Battle It Out 2005.

Anyone interested, please send in your info, i.e Name, contact number, age, location, influences and experiences if any. We will contact you and schedule a meeting and audition as soon as possible. We will also give you a list of about three songs from those bands mentioned earlier for the audition.
noisetrigger
post Nov 22 2005, 04:21 PM

687 posts

We are trying out a new vocalist this friday. We got a possible bassist also, he replied the ad two weeks ago but since then he has went AWOL.

Going at this rate, we might have to pull out. Sorry.

plankton
post Dec 9 2005, 12:30 AM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

hi.. just wanna add my name to the list smile.gif

im in USJ. im now doing my practical training until july so ill be staying at home, can jam on weekends wink.gif .

1.Instrument: Guitar : rythm (not strumming chords only k smile.gif ), some lead

2.Influences/Musical preferences: RHCP(big fan), Mettalica, RATM, Audioslave, Jet, Franz Ferdinand, Incubus, Hendrix, Killers, SRV, Maroon 5, Rock Kapak .. Yeah LOL (know only a few but willing to learn wink.gif ). and a lot more, dun remember right now smile.gif

3.Looking for who: Anyone who wants to jam.. Would love to play RHCP wink.gif but would also love to play other songs.. Just wanna jam smile.gif

4.His/her influences/musical preferences: Similar to mine..

5.Requirements: none that i can think of right now smile.gif

6. any other related requirements: can play a bit of bass .. but very little
blacktrix
post Dec 11 2005, 09:55 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Hey guys..... I REALLY want to start a band.... After going through alot of S**T this year, I really need an outlet... Anyone interested???

Talents: Rythm Guitar, some lead, vocals, turntables.
Need: Everyone else..... Lead guitarist, bassist, drummer, and maybe another vocalist.

Musical preference: Black Label Society, Ozzy, Black Sabbath, (Early to mid) Metallica, Maybe throw in some country/southern rock

Other info: Preferbally members that live around Bangsar/Damansara or Cyberjaya MMU area. Must be able to tollerate the pings of death!
noisetrigger
post Dec 15 2005, 04:17 PM

687 posts

looking for:
bassist

influences/preferences:
Jrock (Glay, hide, X-Japan, hide, DEG, L'arc-en-ciel...) If you haven't listen to jrock before, give it a shot, it is very different from your usual rock music and eye opening.

We are currently jamming in Melawati Firejam Studio every week (usually Friday 8pm). That's around the Setapak/Wangsa Maju area.

my requirements:
-early 20s
-have their own equipment (DUH!!!)
-not neccesarily experienced but at least be able to learn stuff decently fast (a few songs every week)
-can come up with your own basslines for originals
-can get to the jamming studio and back yourself
-timetable flexible enough for active jamming and gigging
-chinese (everyone in the band speaks mandarin and cantonese)
-Image (image is very important in jrock)
-No smokers please. No one in the band smokes. If you must, not in our presense.

Add info:
We will be playing lots of j rock covers from but writing original materials is the main focus here.

If interested, PM and leave a post here. We will contact you ASAP and give you a list of about three songs or more for audition.

This post has been edited by noisetrigger: Jan 1 2006, 03:34 PM
JokerJest
post Jan 8 2006, 11:37 PM

96 posts

Looking for:
Bassist

Influences/Preferences:
AlternRock/Rock/Metal

My Requirements:
-16-18
-Lives in Damansara or anywhere near Damansara
-Female

Contacts:
E-mail me (Jo3895611@gmail.com)
and/or call me (03-20951325)
echobrainproject
post Jan 11 2006, 10:22 AM

4,765 posts

female bassist!!! woooooo...
let us know if u find one. hehehehe
blacktrix
post Jan 11 2006, 10:30 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

16-18? Female? Plays the Bass? AND metal??!!

I think I found my wife!
tytons
post Jan 11 2006, 11:38 AM

2,823 posts

female...basist...reminds me of natalie in dragon red

SUSMatrix
post Jan 11 2006, 11:40 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(JokerJest @ Jan 8 2006, 11:37 PM)
Looking for:
Bassist

Influences/Preferences:
AlternRock/Rock/Metal

My Requirements:
-16-18
-Lives in Damansara or anywhere near Damansara
-Female

Contacts:
E-mail me (Jo3895611@gmail.com)
and/or call me (03-20951325)
R u looking for bassist or someone to hit on???

What has playing bass and jamming gotta do with one's sex?? sweat.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jan 11 2006, 11:46 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Dec 15 2005, 04:17 PM)
looking for:
bassist

influences/preferences:
Jrock (Glay, hide, X-Japan, hide, DEG, L'arc-en-ciel...) If you haven't listen to jrock before, give it a shot, it is very different from your usual rock music and eye opening.

We are currently jamming in Melawati Firejam Studio every week (usually Friday 8pm). That's around the Setapak/Wangsa Maju area.

my requirements:
-early 20s
-have their own equipment (DUH!!!)
-not neccesarily experienced but at least be able to learn stuff decently fast (a few songs every week)
-can come up with your own basslines for originals
-can get to the jamming studio and back yourself
-timetable flexible enough for active jamming and gigging
-chinese (everyone in the band speaks mandarin and cantonese)
-Image (image is very important in jrock)
-No smokers please. No one in the band smokes. If you must, not in our presense.

Add info:
We will be playing lots of j rock covers from but writing original materials is the main focus here.

If interested, PM and leave a post here. We will contact you ASAP and give you a list of about three songs or more for audition.
Too bad i don't play bass and over aged. LOL.

Jrock is great! If you guys gonna perform any of Lunasea's songs, let me know. I want to listen to Sugizo's guitar rifts live!!!

And it's great u guys are non-smoking. It gives rock music a clean image!
thumbup.gif

rambolee
post Jan 12 2006, 04:02 PM

1,470 posts

(Bandseekers)

1. state the instrument(s) you play; guitar
2. your influences/musical preferences; beyond, rocks
3. looking for who; band to jam
4. his/her influences/musical preferences; beyond, rocks
5. your requirements; love music, age around 20-25
6. any other related requirements.
7. location: klang (weekend) or malacca (weekdays)

JokerJest
post Jan 12 2006, 08:18 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 11 2006, 11:40 AM)
R u looking for bassist or someone to hit on???

What has playing bass and jamming gotta do with one's sex?? sweat.gif
Maybe you should ask Billy Corgan the same question...
ninelives1980
post Jan 13 2006, 12:08 AM

680 posts

lookin' for a bassist

to set up a new band here. One missing slot left, i.e. for a bassist. Tryin' out Static-X now. To practice, learn together, gig and to write songs.

For those who're interested, SMS/call 016 236 4998, or call 03 9130 1626
Thanks!

Yours sincerely,
Sam

p.s. would not be comin' back here to check very often, so a direct contact to the numbers above would be the most appropriate for the time being. thanks!

111 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:53 AM