10,822 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 7 2017, 10:06 PM)
yes...more than once per month..

now where can i find their tnc regaridng waived with 1x swipe/month for yolo

edit - found it here...

http://www1.uob.com.my/personal/useful/fee...-annualfee.page

rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 7 2017, 10:39 PM)
Yes, send them email and if they still refuse, report to BNM for cheating customers even with written T&C.
Mine AF overdue but no charge yet, if charged without waive will complain UOB kao kao
saitong09
post Nov 8 2017, 09:23 AM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Nov 7 2017, 11:48 PM)
same here, received yolo last yr oct, expiration printed on card is 09/21, no AF to be seen so far
was told i will get 2 yrs AF free when i last called cs few mths back, but i tot shud be charged and reversed even if AF free??
Ya even though free AF should be charged and waived automatic but weird the system not doing that yet tongue.gif
saitong09
post Nov 8 2017, 07:24 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 8 2017, 03:21 PM)
They should be glad that you didn't go straight to BNM for publishing something which misleads customers. cool2.gif
Ya, BNM should be the last option smile.gif
saitong09
post Nov 9 2017, 07:04 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 9 2017, 10:17 AM)
I first complained to BNM in 2015 or 2014. Cannot recall but no issue.
This same goes to MCMC and KPDNKK, all solved efficiently. I started complaining to MCMC in 2007 when I was still in university.
Maybe I am just lucky all the time.
How long it takes to response and resolve after the official email sent out by KPDNKK?
saitong09
post Nov 9 2017, 07:04 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 9 2017, 10:17 AM)
I first complained to BNM in 2015 or 2014. Cannot recall but no issue.
This same goes to MCMC and KPDNKK, all solved efficiently. I started complaining to MCMC in 2007 when I was still in university.
Maybe I am just lucky all the time.
How long it takes to response and resolve after the official email sent out by KPDNKK?
saitong09
post Nov 14 2017, 06:53 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 14 2017, 03:47 PM)
UOB just called me for cash call.
Not just a coincident or what.
Today is my statement date and card anniversary date.
They'll charge AF to my UOB ONE today.

Maybe they think if I subscribe to it. I can't cancel the card once AF is charged and have to pay for it! LOL
lol So you going to cancel?
saitong09
post Nov 14 2017, 07:00 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 14 2017, 06:56 PM)
I don't know. My statement is not ready.
Let's see if I can get an AF waiver.
Is this your 1st time AF going to be charged after the free AF waiver?
saitong09
post Nov 16 2017, 07:03 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(Jackofree @ Nov 15 2017, 04:24 PM)
just called. They agreed to waived it. Will refund me by next statement  rclxms.gif
Make sure they waive both the AF and GST. Btw, when was your anniversary?
saitong09
post Nov 16 2017, 11:46 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(klsooo @ Nov 16 2017, 07:51 PM)
Cashback for october is in
Mine not yet in this for Oct hmm.gif

QUOTE(Jackofree @ Nov 16 2017, 11:20 PM)
November
Mine was Oct but still not charge smile.gif
saitong09
post Nov 17 2017, 09:31 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(klsooo @ Nov 16 2017, 07:51 PM)
Cashback for october is in
In today smile.gif

QUOTE(Jackofree @ Nov 17 2017, 10:00 AM)
Maybe they straight give you free AF
Hopefully, wait for another month
saitong09
post Nov 22 2017, 07:45 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Nov 19 2017, 04:16 PM)
That's more make sense, thanks.
But GST of AF still kena charge lah (as what I read on previous post)?
Mine Yolo coming 1y 2 month still no AF charge smile.gif
saitong09
post Nov 25 2017, 09:46 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(hellremix @ Nov 24 2017, 02:23 PM)
Noted on this. Seems like this one card is not suitable for online payment.

Thx
QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 24 2017, 03:38 PM)
For online, go for YOLO.
Yes, Yolo is a good card for online. Make sure you read the TnC as well as entitled online transactions at the 1st page to maximise the cb
saitong09
post Dec 1 2017, 05:44 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(btan @ Nov 29 2017, 08:42 PM)
uob yolo card so good?
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Nov 29 2017, 08:50 PM)
very good if u shop online often
spend 834 to get 50 cashback
swipe any amount per month to get annual fee auto waiver
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 30 2017, 11:02 AM)
Useful to pay bills, flight tickets, hotel bookings, Uber and Grab.
Refer post#1 for the eligible payments and TnC, especially on the bills sweat.gif
saitong09
post Dec 2 2017, 11:06 AM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(btan @ Dec 2 2017, 09:38 AM)
maybe for specific station.
i always encounter using uob one card, maybe is due to 5 % rebate.
Had you tried using others card instead of One card?
saitong09
post Dec 2 2017, 02:23 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(btan @ Dec 2 2017, 01:06 PM)
others card ok, like citi, cimb..

just in bhp using uob, sure fail.
maybe uob got extra cashback 2% weekends  in bhp is it? then they block during weekends.
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 2 2017, 02:04 PM)
Extra 2%? You means last time the SmartS? No longer exist since July 2017.
Wondering how the terminal can block UOB One card only but not others card during weekend sweat.gif
saitong09
post Dec 7 2017, 08:09 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 7 2017, 07:33 PM)
But I thought even not posted, it will reduce ur credit limit too, but I calculated n it didn’t reduce my credit limit.. it make me think twice whether I used the correct card, but I double check is correct card I used
lol if you received the item, don't care charge late or miss smile.gif
saitong09
post Dec 7 2017, 08:09 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 7 2017, 07:33 PM)
But I thought even not posted, it will reduce ur credit limit too, but I calculated n it didn’t reduce my credit limit.. it make me think twice whether I used the correct card, but I double check is correct card I used
lol if you received the item, don't care charge late or miss smile.gif
saitong09
post Dec 8 2017, 04:09 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(hwachong @ Dec 8 2017, 01:20 PM)
any platforms to apply yolo have free gifts?
Paradigm Mall UOB booth
saitong09
post Dec 11 2017, 10:30 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Dec 11 2017, 03:10 PM)
yes for YOLO, my annual fee auto waived as i have spent min 1x every month, however, my AF gst not auto waived, so i gave UOB CS a call to report that AF gst wasn't waived, then gst waived... end of story
My Yolo anniversary on Oct, still no charge for AF + GST smile.gif
saitong09
post Dec 11 2017, 10:30 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Dec 11 2017, 03:10 PM)
yes for YOLO, my annual fee auto waived as i have spent min 1x every month, however, my AF gst not auto waived, so i gave UOB CS a call to report that AF gst wasn't waived, then gst waived... end of story
My Yolo anniversary on Oct, still no charge for AF + GST smile.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0242sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:32 PM