LHDN
PTPTN

means either of above have CB?
SzeMeng76
post Jul 20 2017, 12:00 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Jul 20 2017, 11:57 AM)
got one rm50 on 19/7 credited, what campaign is that ah? YOLO 6%?
Yes YOLO june cash back had in.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 22 2017, 07:17 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Jul 22 2017, 06:45 AM)
The cashback cycle for UOB YOLO is following the calendar month right? My first transaction is on the 23rd of June with amount RM37.99. So this means this transaction will not be calculated for the cashback right?
Yes.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 22 2017, 12:16 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Jul 22 2017, 11:53 AM)
Basically just one transaction of RM37.99, which is for Office 365 subscription. I thought the cashback follows statement cycle, hence why I used YOLO to pay for the subscription. I already switched to Quantum MC.
actually all small value online transaction I will done with quantum,
because im not sure I can reach the min spending for YOLO or not. Lol im kiasu
SzeMeng76
post Jul 24 2017, 10:57 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jul 24 2017, 10:51 PM)
Err... not sure is it ok to mention different brand card here as this threat is for UOB CC....

But what i can say is depend on your spending pattern.....

myself is spend on Utilities (Unifi / TNB / Syabas)  , makan makan , online shopping (lazada / 11 street / lelong) , Grocery and Petrol

I use Tiger brand with Trojan at weekend for all (as long as they accept trojan)
Week day i use C***  cash rebate platinum for petrol as got 2%  (Since now UOB is just 1%)
Online purchase weekday will be C*** cash rebate platinum as got 5% (my purchase normally is less then RM50, sometimes will below RM500 , depends on item)
Grocery i use C*** cash rebate platinum coz it was base on merchant register MCC and not just selected shopping mall or store - 2% CB , UOB only 1%
Utilities only paid on weekend via trojan

now pening is makan makan .... coz weekday or weekend (some many restaurant tak mau trojan) ... so use any card will just 0.2%...

Planning to apply P* Quantu* for makan makan and 2nd option for online purchase.

while UOB One Platinum will keep for certain period see they will revise the benefit or not...if no..then gonna say bye bye....
YA! PBB Quantum really good for online, since their online transaction no restricted.
I even use it pay my income tax/PTPTN, normally many card excluded government transaction.

Btw, u can add UOB Yolo if u did online purchase a lots, UOB One totally useless to me,
therefore after I added YOLO, i just cancel it. They even dun wan to waive AF.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 24 2017, 11:24 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jul 24 2017, 11:09 PM)
Oooo  hmm.gif  the P* Quantu* need to take 2 card rite ? macam the tiger trojan ?
Yes. 2 card also useful if u spend accordingly.

Master - 5% on online and dining
Visa - 5% on entertainment and departmental
SzeMeng76
post Jul 25 2017, 12:01 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jul 24 2017, 11:40 PM)
Yup... so for insurance , 0.25% consider higher then other CB Card which under Others Categories 0.2%
HLB essential offer 0.6% rebate.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 25 2017, 04:37 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 25 2017, 12:01 AM)
I thought it used to be 1% flat.
They revised it?
For insurance it's all 0.6%
Others transaction excluded petrol, first 5k it's 0.6% too, the above 5k only 1%.

QUOTE(dragonteoh @ Jul 25 2017, 12:07 AM)
Well beside this, the rest was just 1% ...
Ya. I means if u wan to pay with insurance with ur case with Amex which have 0.25% equivalent only, hlb essential is better choice, just use accordingly to get cash rebate.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 26 2017, 01:37 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Jul 26 2017, 01:06 PM)
My YOLO statement is already out. How do I pay from another bank? This is my first time paying to UOB, and I already searched the thread and couldn't find any info.
Can pay with GIRO from your current bank.
Choose UOB > credit card > key in credit card number.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 26 2017, 02:18 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Subcrevv90 @ Jul 26 2017, 01:59 PM)
I'm still holding the VOx card, which is better if I upgrade to Yolo(can i do tat?) or apply for a new card?
Yes you can, they may ask you to update them with income documents, if your record with them is lesser than min requirement.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 28 2017, 06:20 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Karen1995 @ Jul 28 2017, 06:07 PM)
received calls from CS offering this card for giving 50% annual fee discount for first year. May I know what's the main attractive of this card ?
huh? which card? u mean YOLO? 50% discount means still need to pay annual fee? i thought it free AF 1st year.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 28 2017, 11:38 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Karen1995 @ Jul 28 2017, 11:35 PM)
what about one card AF waive? thinking if get YOLO, then better cut my one card.
One card is more difficult. I'm high usage of one card, but they refuse to waive, I just cancel.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 28 2017, 11:54 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 28 2017, 11:47 PM)
If you're a heavy GSC goer on weekends, this card gives 8% CB on purchases made over the counter.
Will recommend Mach 10% for movie.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 29 2017, 01:03 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 28 2017, 11:57 PM)
That card also got AF from 2nd year onwards.
And it's a headache card for me.
I prefer something simpler and direct.
12x to waive. Still ok.
I only use for purchase movie tickets.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 29 2017, 01:30 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(neo3koolio @ Jul 29 2017, 12:48 PM)
Icic..thanks..

Now have to divert all those auto billing which tagged on this card..argghh...red tapes..n form filling
knew ur feeling. Like how I swift all my auto billing to SCB Justone.
SzeMeng76
post Jul 31 2017, 10:06 AM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 31 2017, 10:04 AM)
6% Cash Back for Online and 3% Cash Back for Dining  | T & C

Total Spent in One Calendar Month Maximum Cash Back per Calendar Month
RM500 to RM799.99  RM20
RM800 and above  RM50

Im just realized of this rules...
lets say if i spend below RM500 for the calendar month, I wont be getting any Cashback for my RM420 online purchase (6% of CB = RM25.2)?

or CB being capped at RM20?
0 cash back if spend below rm 500 per calendar month.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 3 2017, 10:54 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(pwlow @ Aug 3 2017, 10:15 PM)
Anyone swap for Lazada for the cash back campaign ? Just want to know how fast Lazada charge ? Real time or delay ?
Refer to my previous statement, it's real time. Transaction date which is same date when I do purchase on Lazada.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 4 2017, 06:55 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(xooper @ Aug 4 2017, 06:53 PM)
anyone know how to use the smart$ cash in the One Card and discover the BHP petrol is exclude in the Smart$ Cash list??
Excluded since July 2017. You only can choose to redeem the smart cash with others available merchant.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 7 2017, 02:22 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Omega Z @ Aug 7 2017, 02:09 PM)
Thank you so much!

JUst called the CS and cancelled the credit shield.

Annual fees will be charged on my card starting Sept1. CS guy asked me to call in the next day to request to waive it.

However, not all application will be successful depending on management approval.

I was wondering if any of you faced any rejection on your CS waiver request?
What card u holding?
I just faced experience of not able waive UOB One Plat, so I just cancelled it.
SzeMeng76
post Aug 7 2017, 03:11 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(Omega Z @ Aug 7 2017, 02:43 PM)
UOB One
You can try to request. No harm though.
If cannot, U just decide either pay for it or cancel it. (must be zero outstanding before proceed cancellation)

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0912sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:16 AM