QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 2 2017, 12:10 PM)
QUOTE(alfred@heaven @ Nov 17 2017, 07:54 PM)
Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v8, YOLO feature change! Min 8 swipes p/m
Nov 17 2017, 08:10 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 2 2017, 12:10 PM) QUOTE(alfred@heaven @ Nov 17 2017, 07:54 PM) |
Nov 27 2017, 01:16 PM
Dec 5 2017, 07:10 AM
UOB Win a BMW M Sport or weekly RM10,000 Cash Back Winner announcement [ UOB ]
We are pleased to announce the winners of "Win a BMW M Sport or weekly RM10,000 Cash Back" ran from 3 July 2017 to 1 October 2017. Congratulations! ![]() ![]() ![]() Thanks to everyone who participated and help to make this contest a success! |
Dec 5 2017, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(iiluv8boy @ Oct 27 2017, 11:02 AM) anyone know who is the winner for UOB BMW campaign 2017? the web site has removed. And FB remove post too. what happened? Are they trying to cheat people to make transaction? QUOTE(daz @ Nov 13 2017, 04:01 PM) Hey guys...any idea when the "BMW 118i M Sport or weekly prize of RM10,000 Cash Back" campaign results will be released? fyi, check below QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 5 2017, 07:10 AM) UOB Win a BMW M Sport or weekly RM10,000 Cash Back Winner announcement [ UOB ] We are pleased to announce the winners of "Win a BMW M Sport or weekly RM10,000 Cash Back" ran from 3 July 2017 to 1 October 2017. Congratulations! ![]() ![]() ![]() Thanks to everyone who participated and help to make this contest a success! |
Dec 5 2017, 09:37 AM
Dec 5 2017, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Dec 5 2017, 10:00 AM) have amended the earlier comment wrt to insurance payment via online portal. if the payment is made via online portal, then would the payment eligible for cash back? no difference. making paying via online doesnt change the MCC; Online is just a "method/mode" of payment.uob could've just exclude based on MCC or by name. p/s: someone tried HLA via uobpayonline before. whether still working now or not, no idea. This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 5 2017, 10:07 AM |
Dec 6 2017, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 6 2017, 01:51 PM) well, i have paid my unifi on 4th December and received sms that unifi got the payment in the same day... try check later today or tomorrow.however, in my Yolo card Unbilled Transaction, it didnt show any transcation for Unifi... instead, got one unauthorized transaction of booking a hotel in singapore.. abit worry that the new unifi website is not secure... can u guys check for Unifi transaction is in your Unbilled Transaction? sometimes it takes 1-2 days to get posted, then +1 more day to be viewable in IB. my recent payment at unifi.com.my using PBB card, paid 27 Nov - posted 28 Nov - viewable 29 Nov. |
Dec 6 2017, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 6 2017, 01:51 PM) well, i have paid my unifi on 4th December and received sms that unifi got the payment in the same day... however, in my Yolo card Unbilled Transaction, it didnt show any transcation for Unifi... instead, got one unauthorized transaction of booking a hotel in singapore.. abit worry that the new unifi website is not secure... can u guys check for Unifi transaction is in your Unbilled Transaction? QUOTE(vez @ Dec 6 2017, 06:39 PM) i kena also, my unifi just 189.xx, 4th Dec become something from SG charge RM590 just curious, what is the description/merchant name displayed?is like SGD189 become 590, calling UOB now |
Dec 6 2017, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 6 2017, 05:34 PM) not SGD...in MYR... i made two transactions for unifi, 1 is RM210.95 and another one is RM157.95...but i get RM491.1 for Marriott Hotel in Tang plaza Singapore.. QUOTE(swanchew @ Dec 6 2017, 06:33 PM) Yes, online transaction via credit card. Yes, same happen to me. Even same merchant name by Marriott Hotel in Tang plaza Singapore. No source, investigate and trace back this unauthorized transaction on my own. How I know? Because I have only 1 transaction on the day for TM payment only. I believe more victims when we check to our monthly statement this month. Anyone know how to report this to TM Unifi payment gateway for this issue? Please help. QUOTE(vez @ Dec 6 2017, 06:46 PM) same merchant for the reported cases.iinm, someone handling the payment gateway in TM Unifi portal registered the merchant ID wrongly, thus it's being charged to Marriott Hotel SG instead. |
Dec 6 2017, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Dec 6 2017, 07:04 PM) it's possibly wrong configuration at the payment gateway for unifi portal.you pay at unifi.com.my -> payment gateway (wrong merchant ID configured) -> charge in USD currency to your credit card -> bank convert USD to MYR BTW, check back your SMS OTP, what is the merchant name displayed? |
Dec 6 2017, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Dec 6 2017, 07:15 PM) OTP deleted haha yeah this is possible because TM "know" the amount based on the figure entered in the portal, then received acknowledgement of successful payment "flag" + payment ID/hash/token, then trigger you the email notification and update portal accordingly.but i received SMS from TM thanks for my payment RM189.75, and email from TM also stated RM189.75 the "paid" amount + merchant ID + currency is then charged to your credit card/bank, then it get converted accordingly to MYR. TM then perform settlement based on the payment ID/hash/token, thus the charge in your cc will be posted as final transaction. |
Dec 6 2017, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(arthur88 @ Dec 6 2017, 07:21 PM) i called uob custome service, the staff said got two transactions for unifi...but not yet posted...then this marriott hotel posted today...so totally got 3 transactions but in fact i only done two transactions... QUOTE(vez @ Dec 6 2017, 07:23 PM) weird, i cannot find me UniFi transaction, just this SG marriot i see, then possible cause due to duplication of transaction charged to your cc.but my amount tally, UniFi 189, SG marrior RM590, means over charge RM400, if deduct RM400, my credit limit balance is tally i wonder is it only happen for UOB CC? any other bank? since the merchant is the same, it could be coming from payment gateway, not cc/bank itself. |
Dec 11 2017, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 11 2017, 07:41 PM) God. the TnC. t&c also conflicting. clause 5 written min rm1.5k spending per month Minimum spend RM 1000 n cash rebate capped at RM 50 per month. So effective rate will be 5% only lo anyhow, this promo works similar to hlb wise (but inclusive of lazada/etc), with lower spending threshold and cashback. |
Dec 12 2017, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(kakashi_tyl @ Dec 12 2017, 10:35 AM) of course there are better cards out there, depends on your income level or spending behavior or even bank preference.post your requirements here > https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4161836 |
Dec 14 2017, 07:21 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 13 2017, 11:44 PM) Above from PBB thread. Eg, pay bills @uobpayonline 16x rm39.10 = rm625.60 on 1st day of month should qualify for rm50 CB. QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 13 2017, 11:56 PM) the change to YOLO is more ridiculous than PBB VS' upcoming reduction in cb.At least PBB still maintain the cb mechanic for its VS. YOLO's change is literally changing the cb mechanic to be more like PBB's swipe campaign I wonder what was in UOB's out-of-the-world mind anyway? they expect YOLO ppl stay at home 24/7 make online purchases without going out? heck, it's not even YOLO type, more like NERD or house arrest |
Dec 14 2017, 11:37 AM
Dec 14 2017, 02:03 PM
just received the edm for the "new features".... pulling same trick as CIMB's "enhancement"
![]() |
Dec 14 2017, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Dec 14 2017, 12:26 PM) Wow, so ridiculous and want to challenge customers. Is it? what on earth are you talking about? If want to challenge customers, then we will challenge back to bank "Please help me cancel this card immediately". Perhaps might be offer to you something else. But normally what I know public bank won't give you mercy one. If want to cancel, No problem. Bank can save additional RM50 for each customers/month. he was referring to the cashback campaign by PBB. 10x transactions with RM50 each, could be eligible for RM50 cashback. this promo runs each week, most ppl try target 10x transactions on Monday itself. 1 month consists of 4-5 weeks, that's about 40-50++ transactions in a month; with possibility of 4-5 x RM50 bonus cashback! |
Dec 14 2017, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(OPT @ Dec 14 2017, 02:39 PM) I think no point for me to use this YOLO anymore. yeah the fcfs cb is annoying The multiple transaction is possible since there is no minimum spend, but the first come first served is very hassle and there is a chance you get 0 cashback once the quota is finished...and no way I’m going to through the hassle of spending small sums every 1st of the month. P/S: havent see the new PB VS tnc yet as... pbb vs' change is on the cashback cap, to RM38 only. the rest maintained at 6% and same mechanic. |
Dec 17 2017, 10:27 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
| Change to: | 0.0385sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:36 PM |