Buying Advice Sony Cybershot T100 or Ixus 850 ?, Which one better ?

g88
post Mar 31 2007, 06:38 PM

1,631 posts

Canon 850 ! Digic III processor
greyPJ
post Apr 1 2007, 03:40 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

check out high iso pics here:
http://www.pbase.com/anbuccos/sony_dsc_t100&page=all

t100 completely kill canon 850IS, no fight at all, very very clean iso800, close to fuji super ccd already.

those who said 850IS is better are just blind fan boy.
polkiuj
post Apr 3 2007, 10:33 PM

337 posts

Do u even know how they achieve the low noise? Its called NOISE REDUCTION. U can get the same results as Fuji/Sony with a Canon. All u need is a NR software. Canon doesn't use that much NR because it smoothens textures and make ur shots look like cartoons. Fuji does use a larger sensor, so that helps a bit.

get ur facts right.
Enferno
post Apr 3 2007, 10:47 PM

469 posts

day time picture of 850IS

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/1945/img1046zu0.jpg

night shot

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/7923/img0942ux9.jpg

the size is around 2mb so need to scale it down to <1mb. this is the original pic, i din edit it. so judge for urself. my photo skill not so good..hehe rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Enferno: Apr 3 2007, 11:26 PM
honkit
post Apr 4 2007, 04:41 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

me here also considering either 1 of this 2 camera.

the main function i really need is the anti shake thing. everytime i take pic with my hand, end up picture very blur. besides i also want more zoom! haha.. but 3.8x zoom should be enough for me.. with my requirement, does any of this 2 suits me?
polkiuj
post Apr 4 2007, 07:28 PM

337 posts

to be absolutely sure, go borrow them both and try it out. If can't, get a memory card (in this case, 2), go to the shop, test both out. Upload to ur com, compare it. Buy whichever looks better and feels (menus and all) better.

I would never buy a SONY camera cos they are not nearly as good as the Canons. Well not yet anyway. Who knows, they might get better, just not today.

btw Enferno: Ur day photo is grossly overexposed. All ur colors are almost gone. And ur night photo is too dark.

This post has been edited by polkiuj: Apr 4 2007, 07:30 PM
Enferno
post Apr 5 2007, 01:43 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Apr 4 2007, 07:28 PM)
to be absolutely sure, go borrow them both and try it out. If can't, get a memory card (in this case, 2), go to the shop, test both out. Upload to ur com, compare it. Buy whichever looks better and feels (menus and all) better.

I would never buy a SONY camera cos they are not nearly as good as the Canons. Well not yet anyway. Who knows, they might get better, just not today.

btw Enferno: Ur day photo is grossly overexposed. All ur colors are almost gone. And ur night photo is too dark.
for that night shot, i jus wan to show them how canon perform in dark. for the day shot, really overexposed, u sure? anyway,for me this pic is just great cos the sun ray and the environment,the view. i quite like this pic, i jus snap it while i'm walking. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSMalaysian
post Apr 5 2007, 04:24 AM

1,651 posts

double anti blur is just marketting gimmick ler..
if so hi tech..
they already implement it into SLR...

it helps jz a little....

day shot,user friendly...sony

night shot with manual function...canon..
honkit
post Apr 5 2007, 05:22 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

just came back from the camera shop and tried canon 850IS and ixus 75. both of them more or less the same, ixus 75 has 3 inche screen and slight lightly thinner but got no wide angle lense only.. its 1.2k while 850is rm1339 with 1gb card..

tried shaking my hand infront of the lense and took a picture.. its very clear. dint see blury hands.. im gonna get it this weekend liao.

but not sure with the night mode, this and that.dint try

0.0131sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:38 PM