Review Xiaomi Mijia Dashcam
Crystal2
Jul 11 2017, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 11 2017, 09:57 AM) i did it a few times already, i set the date and time...drive to work thn stop there because gate not opened once gate opened, start engine...dashcam restart again, date back to 0 I think the internal battery is kaput or not connect properly. Try to return to the seller for repair or to claim warranty.
Crystal2
Jul 12 2017, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(meximum @ Jun 30 2017, 03:10 PM) Thanks for the review and translations. Got it yesterday and updated the firmware from 1.0.8 too 1.0.11. Can't read chinese but it says something bt the improvement in phone playback smoothness Tips: Update won't work without micro sd card. Once done reboot and it will update upon power up How is the experience after the firmware updated to 1.0.11? Can a user choose not to update?
Crystal2
Jul 12 2017, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jul 12 2017, 01:45 PM) No problems with the new firmware. No need to update if you don't want to. Noted, TQ
Crystal2
Jul 12 2017, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 11 2017, 09:57 AM) i did it a few times already, i set the date and time...drive to work thn stop there because gate not opened once gate opened, start engine...dashcam restart again, date back to 0 After updating to the latest firmware 1.0.11, I now also face this problem of the date and time resetting to 2017.01.01. Can any sifu out there please help? Thank you.
Crystal2
Jul 13 2017, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jul 12 2017, 03:58 PM) mine isn't even updated or anything didn't even connect to app yet out of the box already like that It was OK this morning when I started my car. I think the dashcam will reset the date & time if the USB power cable had been disconnected and the on/off button is pressed before the cable is re-plugged in.
Crystal2
Sep 6 2017, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(siong612 @ Jul 26 2017, 02:41 PM) Hi, Just want to know whether this micro sd card suitable for mijia or not ??? Samsung 64GB 100MB/s Micro SD Evo Plus Class 10 MicroSDXC UHS-I U3 4K Price around 106. Is it valuable to purchase this card ??? Thank you. I bought the Samsung microSDXC UHS-1 Card 100 MB/s but behind the blister package it reads: "...The warranty shall be void if used for any type of surveillance system..." Does this mean the warranty is not valid if used with Mijia dashcam? Thank you.
Crystal2
Sep 6 2017, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 6 2017, 04:49 PM) Yes, warranty void for the microSD card if used in any dashcams or IP cams... Noted, TQ. Which brand offers warranty for microSD card used in dashcam?
Crystal2
Nov 3 2017, 08:42 PM
I am having problems connecting the MiJia to MiHome app on my handphone. I have tried most if not all the locales (from US, to Singapore and even Mainland China) but the device can't connect or update the firmware. What is the latest firmware and version for the MiJia and MiHome respectively? Please help me on the MiHome. Thank you. This post has been edited by Crystal2: Nov 3 2017, 09:00 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Crystal2
Nov 4 2017, 08:39 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 4 2017, 12:38 AM) That's the latest version of Mijia (5.07) I have also on Android. Locale I usually use China. There is another app called Mi Dash Cam on the Play Store. Can try this app if the Mi Home didn't work. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....app.intl&hl=enThank you so much. The MiHome works now in China Locale. My problem is I can't read Chinese and I need to do a snapshot of the screen and then use google to translate. Also the problem with MiHome is the Locale is not near where we are residing, it is from where the MiJia was bought from. I have not tried MiDashCam yet. Cheers, have a great weekend ahead.
Crystal2
Nov 8 2017, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 4 2017, 12:38 AM) ...There is another app called Mi Dash Cam on the Play Store. Can try this app if the Mi Home didn't work. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....app.intl&hl=enHi blurjoey, I noticed that this Mi Dash Cam app is still in beta version? If I want to use this alternative app, do I need to uninstall the MiHome? TQ