Question On Digi Special offer 15gb per month, Not sure is it a scam

TSbasara93
post Mar 23 2017, 11:38 AM, updated 8y ago

33 posts

Hi Sifus,

So I come across with a promotion posted on my University FB Group, the dealer offers a very interesting plan, here are the details:

SUPER DATA SIM
* 15GB x 12 months from 1/4/2017 onward.
* Free 3000 mins call & 3000 SMS to 3 buddies.
(Granted every 30days for life)
* Free basic internet 500mb
* Support in Mifi router , dongles & as a hotspot via phones.

This is data card valid till 31/3/2018.

Digi
✅It is a new data sim
✅Cannot transfer phone number
✅Once time payment Rm260 for 12months
✅Every month 15gb data
✅Extra free calls, SMS, and data
✅No any restrictions
✅While stock last

According to the dealer, its a normal prepaid card with 15gb data, the data will replenish every month.
Also, he mentions that this is a special project, and none of the Digi stores offer this Data Sim.
Offer while stock last, the trading method is COD.

I don't know man, this plan is tempting but it is so fishy, so Sifus have any advice or opinion?
(I might have bad grammar so just ignore them)
Thank you notworthy.gif
yewfatt
post Mar 23 2017, 11:40 AM

1,466 posts

ghost card. sooner or later digi will found out and terminate all this card.

TSbasara93
post Mar 23 2017, 11:42 AM

33 posts

So its kinda like a "Grey area" card where it steal the data from Digi?

no wonder is a one time offer lol.....
nexona88
post Mar 23 2017, 11:50 AM

The Royal Club Member
41,840 posts

Better not subscribe to the offer..
Feels fishy..
And like others said.. Ghost Card ph34r.gif
TSbasara93
post Mar 23 2017, 11:59 AM

33 posts

Thank you for the replies, will not subscribe to this fishy plan.
JuneResources
post Mar 23 2017, 12:09 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

Prepaid card cost RM260 for 12months are too expensive already.
It seems like this prepaid plan is semi DiGi Prepaid Live plan.

Since this is special project, pls request them for the name card.
And secretly call to DiGi careline whether it is legit or not.. (At the same time, they can check the staff name really legit from DiGi or not..)
YoungMan
post Mar 23 2017, 12:30 PM

5,394 posts

That one time payment make it even more suspicious. For all you know this is probably ghost sim and when digi block the card, you get nothing.
TSbasara93
post Mar 23 2017, 12:33 PM

33 posts

I have share the info on my Uni FB group, hope no people have fall for it
lutttfi
post Mar 23 2017, 03:13 PM

27 posts

maybe it is prepaid.

just calculate to 12 month
alien3d
post Mar 23 2017, 03:48 PM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(basara93 @ Mar 23 2017, 11:38 AM)
Hi Sifus,

So I come across with a promotion posted on my University FB Group, the dealer offers a very interesting plan, here are the details:

SUPER DATA SIM

Digi
✅It is a new data sim
✅Every month 15gb data
✅No any restrictions
✅While stock last

According to the dealer, its a normal prepaid card with 15gb data, the data will replenish every month.
Also, he mentions that this is a special project, and none of the Digi stores offer this Data Sim.

I don't know man, this plan is tempting but it is so fishy, so Sifus have any advice or opinion?
Thank you notworthy.gif
lol
each time you paid 100 will extend 3 month period if 260 maybe 6 month only.. not sure 60 will be up calculate..
i used u88 which give 15 gb per month
so

260/88 = 3 month period only.. lol unless new best version perpaid free youtube facebook lala

tympg
post Mar 23 2017, 05:58 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(basara93 @ Mar 23 2017, 11:38 AM)
Hi Sifus,

SUPER DATA SIM

Digi
✅It is a new data sim
✅Every month 15gb data
✅No any restrictions
✅While stock last

Thank you notworthy.gif
Ask the Digi Community Forum what they think of this plan.

http://community.digi.com.my/
ckhsen
post Jun 16 2017, 07:44 AM

28 posts

any updates?

fat16
post Jun 16 2017, 10:15 AM

4,582 posts

RM160 only
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4324982
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4325038
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4307562

shizuko87
post Jun 16 2017, 02:32 PM

109 posts

yes this plan is legit. my customers using now.

DIGI SMART PREPAID VP - as i checked his handphone and the mobile number is random.

01/04/2017 - 01/04/2018
al_madd
post Jun 16 2017, 06:23 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(shizuko87 @ Jun 16 2017, 02:32 PM)
yes this plan is legit. my customers using now. 

DIGI SMART PREPAID VP - as i checked his handphone and the mobile number is random.

01/04/2017 - 01/04/2018
Seriously legit??
rhytion
post Jun 16 2017, 06:24 PM

389 posts

Where could I get this plan if it's legit?
shizuko87
post Jun 16 2017, 09:13 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Jun 16 2017, 06:23 PM)
Seriously legit??
QUOTE(rhytion @ Jun 16 2017, 06:24 PM)
Where could I get this plan if it's legit?
i heard he said his friend selling mobile phone. his friend offered him this plan.

paid RM255 for one year then his friend gave him a random number 011XXXXXXXX. 01/04/17 started using till now.

my customer said 15gb every month and 3000mins call? (i didn't ask him details about the call ) but he said worth it.

RM 255/12 = 21.25 each month. better u sign those Postpaid digi plan 10gb cost u RM53/month.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4324982

^ someone selling. good luck.

This post has been edited by shizuko87: Jun 16 2017, 09:20 PM
SUSMNet
post Sep 24 2017, 01:22 PM

11,954 posts

at night very slow even its no 4G

not sure is it capped for the plan
fairylord
post Dec 3 2017, 02:53 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Sep 24 2017, 01:22 PM)
at night very slow even its no 4G

not sure is it capped for the plan
Still the speed not improved?
SUSMNet
post Dec 3 2017, 09:42 AM

11,954 posts

yeah the speed is still slow at night especially on weekdays night

i'm suspecting they limit the speed of this package compare to digi infinite plan

0.0186sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:52 PM