Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Use which postage service?, post heavy stuff like speaker n casing?

bombman
post Mar 9 2007, 01:36 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Mar 8 2007, 04:19 PM)
for the register post, where can i found the rate for each kg? Can u guve me the web? and other post services web...can found?
PosDaftar service is provided by Pos Malaysia, so drop by any post office & enquire regarding the rates. This is the official link >>Link<<

I guess the listed prices doesnt incl PosDaftar charge of RM 1.70 (last time)

Assuming u r just gonna send an item once, it's not feasible 2 use other couriers unless $$ isnt a prob. 2 get dirt cheap rates like us bulkers, u need register company, open acc w/ the courier company & there's also min monthly usage requirements. In short, it's volume game

Btw, u may try ask couriers like SURE REACH which I heard offers attractive pricing but lousy service
bombman
post Mar 12 2007, 01:26 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Mar 10 2007, 03:45 PM)
I think pos daftar are not so reliable.
Prefer GDex or FeDex,but more costly for the delivery fees.
I've used PosDaftar many times b4 & it's vry reliable thumbup.gif

QUOTE(simmytan @ Mar 10 2007, 05:26 PM)
honestly, skynet is the best i used (locally) so far, they always deliver on time and they update real time on their website

the price is abit pricey compare with the services post office offeres thou...
On the contrary, I've heard so many complaints regarding SKYNET frm frenz & forumers
bombman
post Mar 26 2007, 01:25 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 22 2007, 09:03 PM)
i juz got my casing + dvd from a forummer here..
using sky net, the parcel weights around 13+kg..
from his place (JB) to mine (K.Trg) took 2 days to arrive..
although from online tracking, it shows that my item arrived here on tuesday's morning,
I only received it yesterday (wednesday)..
damn, the costs for the item is freakin expensive, rm45!!
sky net suxx

-adios-
R u sure it's RM 45¿ Unless the forumer was a walk-in customer, such a rate is really exorbitant. For corporate rates, dat 'll amount to ~RM 20 only

The 2 days delivery time is not uncommon, however.
bombman
post Apr 4 2007, 02:25 AM

Xtreme Moddingâ„¢
991 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 29 2007, 07:59 PM)
yeah,
i'm sure..
if you did not believe it, try to ask bro kunyit_kampung..
pity him, I pay him rm30 for delivery but he kena rm45..
hehe..

-adios-
Not dat I dont believe but I'm a bit shocked

QUOTE(mini_me @ Apr 3 2007, 02:47 AM)
Corporate rate? How to get these rates? Care to teach? cuz 20+ very cheap ler
U need hav a biz registration, and then drop by the courier's office. Mostly u need use certain min amount per month 2 qualify

0.0166sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:02 PM