Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Use which postage service?, post heavy stuff like speaker n casing?

shinzhizu
post Mar 7 2007, 04:01 PM, updated 19y ago

1,298 posts

Any know which postage services is good and cheaper if I want to post the heavy stuff (around 3kg to 12kg) from KL to Sarawak or Sarawak to KL? Some ppl recommend Air post services, may i know how the rates or there still got better postage services with cheaper price?
kalakatu
post Mar 7 2007, 09:12 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Mar 7 2007, 04:01 PM)
Any know which postage services is good and cheaper if I want to post the heavy stuff (around 3kg to 12kg) from KL to Sarawak or Sarawak to KL? Some ppl recommend Air post services, may i know how the rates or there still got better postage services with cheaper price?
i suggest u to use pos daftar (registered post) which is more cheaper..
last time i posted a full tower case which is almost 13kg to pinang for below rm20 smile.gif

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Mar 7 2007, 09:13 PM
shinzhizu
post Mar 8 2007, 11:23 AM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Mar 7 2007, 09:12 PM)
i suggest u to use pos daftar (registered post) which is more cheaper..
last time i posted a full tower case which is almost 13kg to pinang for below rm20 smile.gif
How long it takes?if It is from kl to sarawak, also rm20?safety kah? get any minor damage?
goldfries
post Mar 8 2007, 11:43 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

go for good ones like DHL, FedEx, UPS or whatever la. may cost more but at least they're better.

my camera was delivered via DHL. smile.gif my toys on the other hand were delivered via POSlaju. really depends on the person i deal with but as you see the more $$$ the goods you go for the professionals.
kalakatu
post Mar 8 2007, 01:04 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Mar 8 2007, 11:23 AM)
How long it takes?if It is from kl to sarawak, also rm20?safety kah? get any minor damage?
so far no damage report received from the recipient..but remember that no matter which postage services u use,plz wrap the stuff properly..
i wrapped the case using the original box with some polystyrene to prevent the shocks..

uhm..i suggest u to ask any famous trader here which type of services they used..
maybe moderno or niclasteoh..maybe they can help.. smile.gif
shinzhizu
post Mar 8 2007, 04:19 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Mar 8 2007, 01:04 PM)
so far no damage report received from the recipient..but remember that no matter which  postage services u use,plz wrap the stuff properly..
i wrapped the case using the original box with some polystyrene to prevent the shocks..

uhm..i suggest u to ask any famous trader here which type of services they used..
maybe moderno or niclasteoh..maybe they can help.. smile.gif
for the register post, where can i found the rate for each kg? Can u guve me the web? and other post services web...can found?
bombman
post Mar 9 2007, 01:36 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Mar 8 2007, 04:19 PM)
for the register post, where can i found the rate for each kg? Can u guve me the web? and other post services web...can found?
PosDaftar service is provided by Pos Malaysia, so drop by any post office & enquire regarding the rates. This is the official link >>Link<<

I guess the listed prices doesnt incl PosDaftar charge of RM 1.70 (last time)

Assuming u r just gonna send an item once, it's not feasible 2 use other couriers unless $$ isnt a prob. 2 get dirt cheap rates like us bulkers, u need register company, open acc w/ the courier company & there's also min monthly usage requirements. In short, it's volume game

Btw, u may try ask couriers like SURE REACH which I heard offers attractive pricing but lousy service
shinzhizu
post Mar 10 2007, 09:52 AM

1,298 posts

I check the post daftar web...It only within penisular malaysia and sabah and sarawak..the price rate is not same.Sarawak and sabah double price than penisular malaysia.and i didnt see any from KL to Sarawak or sarawak to kl..
Gen
post Mar 10 2007, 03:45 PM

410 posts

I think pos daftar are not so reliable.
Prefer GDex or FeDex,but more costly for the delivery fees.
simmytan
post Mar 10 2007, 05:26 PM

115 posts

honestly, skynet is the best i used (locally) so far, they always deliver on time and they update real time on their website

the price is abit pricey compare with the services post office offeres thou...

kalakatu
post Mar 10 2007, 07:23 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(simmytan @ Mar 10 2007, 05:26 PM)
honestly, skynet is the best i used (locally) so far, they always deliver on time and they update real time on their website

yup..never use it..but so far i never heard any complaint for skynet..
pricey is ok..since its worth.. smile.gif
bombman
post Mar 12 2007, 01:26 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Mar 10 2007, 03:45 PM)
I think pos daftar are not so reliable.
Prefer GDex or FeDex,but more costly for the delivery fees.
I've used PosDaftar many times b4 & it's vry reliable thumbup.gif

QUOTE(simmytan @ Mar 10 2007, 05:26 PM)

On the contrary, I've heard so many complaints regarding SKYNET frm frenz & forumers
goldfries
post Mar 12 2007, 03:07 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

my last parcel from Moderno was from GDex.

other sellers to send parcel to me recently used POSLaju and FeDex (for expensive goods la)
Renee
post Mar 14 2007, 03:41 PM

523 posts

Gdex, highly recomemded and they have another service call secure handling,

Anyway, Gdex charges still resonable.
Irzani
post Mar 20 2007, 07:00 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

Use GDExpress to send my proc using the Security Handling (ELC), weight 1 kg .. send it to Sarawak from Selangor, send from Friday and reached the customer in Tuesday(today), and was charged for Rm 40 for the delivery .. rclxub.gif ..
nabelon
post Mar 21 2007, 06:08 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

From my experience Sky Net is not that reliable, even though it was a single case but it left me an uneasy feeling dealing with them. They misplaced a handphone parcel that i was expecting. Only after I made three calls to them the item was delivered. Suxxor compared to PosLaju which always deliver what i want on time.
Only_Human
post Mar 21 2007, 06:20 PM

439 posts

hmm.gif
I use asiaXpress ~
They service super good rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.45KG thing they charge RM50+ shpping to china nod.gif
They say will ship they in 3day nod.gif

But my friends terima within 24hour shocking.gif shocking.gif
Today I about 11am send then tomolo about 10am he get the thing liao icon_rolleyes.gif
Super fast thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Are_keem
post Mar 22 2007, 09:03 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

i juz got my casing + dvd from a forummer here..
using sky net, the parcel weights around 13+kg..
from his place (JB) to mine (K.Trg) took 2 days to arrive..
although from online tracking, it shows that my item arrived here on tuesday's morning,
I only received it yesterday (wednesday)..
damn, the costs for the item is freakin expensive, rm45!!
sky net suxx

-adios-
bombman
post Mar 26 2007, 01:25 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Mar 22 2007, 09:03 PM)
i juz got my casing + dvd from a forummer here..
using sky net, the parcel weights around 13+kg..
from his place (JB) to mine (K.Trg) took 2 days to arrive..
although from online tracking, it shows that my item arrived here on tuesday's morning,
I only received it yesterday (wednesday)..
damn, the costs for the item is freakin expensive, rm45!!
sky net suxx

-adios-
R u sure it's RM 45ż Unless the forumer was a walk-in customer, such a rate is really exorbitant. For corporate rates, dat 'll amount to ~RM 20 only

The 2 days delivery time is not uncommon, however.
yehlai
post Mar 26 2007, 11:08 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

If sending small items to Sg'pore, which courier should i use?
How much it cost? I heard from other forumers, its RM40+ for documents only.

Item size: 12cm x12cm
Weight: 500g

0.0666sec    1.02    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:32 PM