Okay TS,
What you need to think is long-term, not short term in terms of money and investment. I don't know how you gonna plan but I will tell you my cousin's story.
He was 2 years older than me, graduated UPSI and got offered to be a teacher but then he rejected cause he want to do a business. At first he want to open car wash business just like you however I like how he managed to put target group in his plan.
He lived in Kedah, his target customer not in the city, but in the village (but not that ultra rural area) - for example Pendang, Langgar, Kuala Nerang. Fast forward with his business, he started at Pendang 1 car wash with cheap labour, for daily customer of course not many since it's not that many in terms of population, but his true target during festive season where most people went back to kampung etc which is sufficient for him lorh. Fast forward until today, now he already have 3 car wash at those listed place I mention (as a passive/seasonal income) and now his main source of income from bengkel besi which he got a lot of tender from Government (but slow in terms of nak bayar duit lol)..
Of course this is good side of story, but you need plan well how will you recover from lost, not enough manpower, managing people, backup plan since he has gone through all those ups and downs. Currently he's at the starting point stable pace after 1 year and a half running this business after recovering from few ups and downs.
The point he said to me is; Always have a good plan although you know there will be a loss in the future and how you are going to counter it. Good luck TS.
Opening a car wash, Lets discuss Chat
Mar 19 2017, 02:40 AM
0.0151sec