> Opening a car wash, Lets discuss Chat

ar188
post Mar 19 2017, 10:44 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Mar 19 2017, 09:25 AM)
Meguairs are not necessarily the best car care product in the business anyways. Just the more common premium product.
lol pay rm10-20 and expect using the best product on the planet meh? yeah its upper end brand and still better than those made in malaysia car wash soaps that come in unmarked containers
ihavenoidea
post Mar 19 2017, 10:52 AM

1,300 posts

You open a self wash car wash better.
Many people in high rise dont have access to water pipe and power outlets. Make something for those people
faizalfaizal
post Mar 19 2017, 11:17 AM

104 posts

If you have the money then just do it

Don't wait for next week or next month or next year

It's your money, just do it!
chinti
post Mar 19 2017, 11:18 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(1malaysiajib @ Mar 19 2017, 02:25 AM)
Alamak, what kind of protection money man ? Im not doing any illegal business

Ahh, i remembered seeing a picture similar to that where by a bhangladeshi worker was washing the entire interior of a perodua
Even if u dun do illegal business, u still need pay protection fee for tht area taiko else they kacau ur business everyday
SUSnm7
post Mar 19 2017, 12:09 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 19 2017, 10:44 AM)
lol pay rm10-20 and expect using the best product on the planet meh? yeah its upper end brand and still better than those made in malaysia car wash soaps that come in unmarked containers
I am just saying la if there is an RM20 car wash that uses meguairs product for their day to day operations, i'd be gladyly going to it. Unfortunately, what you pay for is mostly what you get la. I bet they don't even have filtration systems for their air compressors. So, don't hope for the best of service in the interests of the customers just by paying so little la.

Janji the car is "clean", they are considered to have done their job.
SUSnm7
post Mar 19 2017, 12:10 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Mar 19 2017, 09:46 AM)
Protection is gonna cost you. My friend opened a car wash in Cheras (near Taman Cuepacs) a couple of years back. Bungkus in a few months after rival car wash guys paid the gangsters to come and trash his shop. End up the equipment damage alone made it too expensive to start again from scratch.
You make cheras sound like a gangster township
v1n0d
post Mar 19 2017, 01:00 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(nm7 @ Mar 19 2017, 12:10 PM)
You make cheras sound like a gangster township
It's not, but fact is if your business does better than your competitors, some of them may resort to dirty tactics.
SUSnm7
post Mar 19 2017, 01:01 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Mar 19 2017, 01:00 PM)
It's not, but fact is if your business does better than your competitors, some of them may resort to dirty tactics.
It is not impossible that it might happen. It's a dog eat dog world out there
Jc_1111
post Mar 19 2017, 01:22 PM

As more and more high rise coming up & people are getting lazier to wash their car, I think is a viable business as long as you open at the right place (eg. place packed with high rise building) and position your brand correctly by asking yourself what you can do better than other car wash company available in the targeted market (eg. wash within certain time frame, excellent customer service, loyalty program, subscription package, etc...).
ZzzFunG
post Jun 28 2017, 10:17 PM

Ts,

Did u manage to open your car wash business? Share share smile.gif
gogocan
post Jun 28 2017, 10:18 PM

486 posts

$10k for rental is too much esp. for car wash..
Need to add up protection money also
buysellaccount
post Jun 28 2017, 10:19 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Mar 19 2017, 01:00 PM)
car wash confirm kena visit by gangsters now in ipoh.
SUSkoolio
post Jun 28 2017, 10:24 PM

how about selling packages? ie buy 10 get 1 free?

i think u need to have other value added services, like polishing and waxing. that's where the meat is.
SUS1malaysiajib
post Jun 29 2017, 02:17 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(ZzzFunG @ Jun 28 2017, 10:17 PM)
Ts,

Did u manage to open your car wash business? Share share smile.gif
hey no man, i shelved the idea for a while

3 Pages < 1 2 3