106 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Which Brand Laptop is good?

quintessential
post Jun 30 2006, 05:19 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jun 30 2006, 01:53 PM)
last month just setup 1 dell for my dad fren, it built quality is not really nice.  sweat.gif
we couldn't care less about built quality, we only care about 3 years full warranty.
super macgyver
post Jun 30 2006, 05:21 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Jun 30 2006, 05:19 PM)
we couldn't care less about built quality, we only care about 3 years full warranty.
i saw lenovo also cover with 3yr warranty ler,sumore international wrty.
mightymouse
post Jul 3 2006, 12:26 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jun 30 2006, 12:07 AM)
You can get this from Compaq Shop.
Yes,it comes with only 256MB of RAM but RAM can be easily upgraded.
Normal acer..
That's why i seldom recommend acer as i doubt the quality and after sales and support.
I wonder about the cracks,whether you could send it back?Haha
Wow... Acer has very good service... i called them this morning to pick up my laptop for warranty because of that crack and they came 3 hour later... that was FAST!!!!
mightymouse
post Jul 3 2006, 12:30 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jun 28 2006, 07:09 PM)
which model is tat?
it's travelmate 4100/6300 series...
mine is a 1.7 centrino, Redeon X700, 512 DDR2 thumbup.gif

the performance of my laptop is good but the outlook is normal only. bought this because of it's performance
williamngwl
post Jul 3 2006, 12:33 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Jun 30 2006, 05:19 PM)
alot of brand also come with 3 years warranty la
quintessential
post Jul 3 2006, 12:43 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Jul 3 2006, 01:33 PM)
alot of brand also come with 3 years warranty la
full coverage or limited? unsure.gif
how1984
post Jul 4 2006, 04:50 PM

398 posts

erm, halo guyz, i would like to buy a new labtop and i dot know what brand of labtop is stable and nice and good warranty ( 3 years )

well, i budget in Rm4000

requirements:

intel centrino duo core technology
1GB ddr2 memory ram
80Gb sata hdd
14" lcd screen
weight not more thatn 2.5kg
dvd-rw
a better graphic accerator

basically, this the the one i need ^^ rclxub.gif thanks for ur advice and suggestion

i personally found toshiba TECRA A5-P3301, but it comes wif only intel pentium M processor but not duo core processor. shakehead.gif

williamngwl
post Jul 5 2006, 02:04 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(how1984 @ Jul 4 2006, 04:50 PM)
erm, halo guyz, i would like to buy a new labtop and i dot know what brand of labtop is stable and nice and good warranty ( 3 years )

well, i budget in Rm4000

requirements:

intel centrino duo core technology
1GB ddr2 memory ram
80Gb sata hdd
14" lcd screen
weight not more thatn 2.5kg
dvd-rw
a better graphic accerator

basically, this the the one i need ^^ rclxub.gif  thanks for ur advice and suggestion

i personally found toshiba TECRA A5-P3301, but it comes wif only intel pentium M processor but not duo core processor. shakehead.gif
acer 5562 with 1gb ram(1pcs) selling at rm4250(cash)

william ng
0162515859/0173401839

super macgyver
post Jul 6 2006, 10:19 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Jul 5 2006, 02:04 PM)

william ng
0162515859/0173401839
got free gift?
williamngwl
post Jul 7 2006, 02:16 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Jul 6 2006, 10:19 AM)
got free gift?
quite cheap liao la,so no more free gift lo
super macgyver
post Jul 7 2006, 05:47 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Jul 7 2006, 02:16 AM)
quite cheap liao la,so no more free gift lo
i think a free petrol voucher or free parking ticket wont hurt much, right? tongue.gif rclxms.gif
popsoul
post Jul 9 2006, 12:05 AM

不死鳥
2,358 posts

Halo guys. I am a computer science student but i am quite sucked in term if the knowledge of Notebook/laptop.

I am here to ask for help. My younger brother will need a brand new laptop for his study and asking me which 1 is a decent laptop for him instead of new surfing and gaming. His budget is 4500 and i really dunno how to answer him as well.

I went to lowyat today for research and i also seek some advices from my friends. They urge me to buy a toshiba / IBM or even dell laptop. However, i found out that Acer laptop suit my brother needs than others brand with this kind of particulars:

RM 4450

-Centrino DUAL CORE 1.83 GHz
-80GB SATA HDD
-512 MB DDR2 RAM (free upgrade to 1GB)
-14.1' Wide Screen
-ATI Mobillity Radeon X1600 128MB
-Built in 1.3 MP Camera
-5-in-1 card reader
-1 year warranty

It's sound good to me but i figure out that some of the member here didn't turn up Acer as their brand.

I need you guys suggestion. Thanks

williamngwl
post Jul 9 2006, 01:59 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(popsoul @ Jul 9 2006, 12:05 AM)
Halo guys. I am a computer science student but i am quite sucked in term if the knowledge of Notebook/laptop.

I am here to ask for help. My younger brother will need a brand new laptop for his study and asking me which 1 is a decent laptop for him instead of new surfing and gaming. His budget is 4500 and i really dunno how to answer him as well.

I went to lowyat today for research and i also seek some advices from my friends. They urge me to buy a toshiba / IBM or even dell laptop. However, i found out that Acer laptop suit my brother needs than others brand with this kind of particulars:

RM 4450

-Centrino DUAL CORE 1.83 GHz
-80GB SATA HDD
-512 MB DDR2 RAM (free upgrade to 1GB)
-14.1' Wide Screen
-ATI Mobillity Radeon X1600 128MB
-Built in 1.3 MP Camera
-5-in-1 card reader
-1 year warranty

It's sound good to me but i figure out that some of the member here didn't turn up Acer as their brand.

I need you guys suggestion. Thanks
my advise for u better is u get acer ferrari 4003 at rm4900(1 gb ram) better

http://www.acer.com.my/authorize_area/Pric...errari+4003WLMi

1. design,ferrari laptop........cool...........
2. carbon fibre that is more durability then magnesium alloy casing
3. generate lesser heat cause using carbon fibre casing
4.preloaded with geniune windows xp professional 64 bit edition
5.come with dvi port
6.exclusive ferrari merchandise that come with unique serial number....proud of that
7.exclusive bluetooth wireless optical mouse that u cant buy anyway.
8 the notebook is windows vista ready
9.among all the acer model notebook that i selling,acer ferrari has the highest quality and lesser problem due to the quality control for exclusive ferrari notebook.
t3ch
post Jul 9 2006, 02:03 AM

Validating
296 posts

compaq .. easy spare part, cheap and convinience

wkteoh
post Jul 9 2006, 03:28 PM

I'm going to canada to study. So I was wondering whether I should get my lappie here or there... Any opinion?

By the way, I want to get a lappie that can play oblivion at at least medium setting. Do u have any recommendations? Can p4 duo 1.6GHz, 1gb ram, ati x1400 do it (dell 6400 customized)?
super macgyver
post Jul 9 2006, 08:03 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(t3ch @ Jul 9 2006, 02:03 AM)
but warranty alwiz need to wait at PJ service center only.
williamngwl
post Jul 11 2006, 12:22 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(t3ch @ Jul 9 2006, 02:03 AM)
who say is cheap?
ricky5457
post Jul 14 2006, 02:29 PM

574 posts

hi sifu
i would like to buy a laptop .. max 3k
i m uni student ...
must got wifi .. moderate gaming sistem..512 ram
hope got dua core also . hehe

plz give me some advise

This post has been edited by ricky5457: Jul 14 2006, 02:33 PM
williamngwl
post Jul 14 2006, 08:12 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(ricky5457 @ Jul 14 2006, 02:29 PM)
hi sifu
i would like to buy a laptop .. max 3k
i m uni student ...
must got wifi .. moderate gaming sistem..512 ram
hope got dua core also . hehe

plz give me some advise
get Acer 5541ANWXCI with upgrade to 512 mb ram that only cost u rm2799

click with my signature or call me directly for more info.

william
0162515859/0173401839
kl911
post Jul 17 2006, 05:17 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Jul 5 2006, 02:04 PM)

william ng
0162515859/0173401839
may i ask...except acer..no another brand with the specs mentioned?

106 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0192sec    1.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:11 PM