9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All

TSOM
post Mar 21 2017, 09:05 PM

2,145 posts

I don't use Espeon for attack, only defence with CP2700+.
I tried training with it, quite damaging even if I attack with Gyarados DT/O.

Vaporeon AT also quite damaging. My gyarados lost more than half HP.
TSOM
post Mar 21 2017, 11:55 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Mar 21 2017, 11:24 PM)
what happened to your original espeon and umbreon that you evolved by naming?? are they no good??
TSOM
post Mar 21 2017, 11:57 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Mar 21 2017, 11:32 PM)
Espeon is just too weak for anything. even if u dodge it, it will still deplete soon to change.
for attack, definitely go for ZH/Psychics eggex. if you need psychics attack.
TSOM
post Mar 23 2017, 07:54 AM

2,145 posts

so now everyone can own a Gyarados and Lapras??

I noticed there are more Dratini too .... meaning we'll be seeing a lot more of Gyarados and Dragonite in gym ...
TSOM
post Mar 23 2017, 08:10 AM

2,145 posts

so many Lapras .... no value liao ......

how to do trading anymore??
TSOM
post Mar 23 2017, 10:41 PM

2,145 posts

more threats to Dragonite with Lapras easily available.
TSOM
post Mar 23 2017, 10:45 PM

2,145 posts

do you all hold back your evolution for 'save your candies' and/or wait until 7 days bonus??

I usually mass evolve during the 7th day to get double XP for 1st Pokestop and 1st catch with lucky egg. What about you?

This post has been edited by TSOM: Mar 23 2017, 10:45 PM
TSOM
post Mar 25 2017, 12:19 AM

2,145 posts

I got lvl 22 Chansey 96% IV, if I evolve now, I'll need 130 candies to reach lvl 35. sad.gif

a low lvl Blissey is meaningless right??
TSOM
post Mar 25 2017, 06:21 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 25 2017, 10:22 AM)
Just noticed that you can see the location of where you obtain the egg upon clicking on it on 0.59
but my dates are all wrong... sad.gif
TSOM
post Mar 26 2017, 07:43 AM

2,145 posts

cilaka ...... my first 90%+ IV Kingdra got water gun and hydro pump .... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

TSOM
post Mar 26 2017, 09:59 PM

2,145 posts

actually, why ppl wait until they have 9x 10km eggs before they hatch??

I usually hatch them directly everytime I got a 10km egg with a purchased incubator.
TSOM
post Mar 27 2017, 10:36 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 27 2017, 04:11 PM)
Well, i.r.o ice type attackers, i guess lapras is still the best compared to the rest. I only have jynx at a similar cp range and its HP is too low to withstand damage. Cloyster and Dewgong are good attackers, but for the ones i have, mainly can use to up prestige rather than take down opponent gyms.
after Lapras, I think the best is Piloswine....
TSOM
post Mar 28 2017, 10:00 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 28 2017, 02:31 PM)
wanna ask, will u power up ur iv93 ZH/EQ lvl27 snorlax??? was thinking to lvl it till 31.5 so can park higher in gym LOL...
depends .... are the gyms around you ok??

gyms around me are all well above lvl 30 ... so power up to lvl 30 also useless...

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 28 2017, 02:38 PM)
I maxed 82% zen earthquake, 75% zen hyperbeam, 75% zen body slam, 71% zen body slam.

Does that answer your question? tongue.gif
you're lucky ... I didn't get any with body slam.... now body slam is the best move!!
TSOM
post Mar 28 2017, 10:06 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 28 2017, 11:33 AM)
In-thread poll

Out of curiousity.... If you guys came across a gym with 6 Blisseys inside ranging from 2.3K CP to 3K CP.

What would be your attacking lineup based on what you have?

Please enter pokemon name/ CP/ moveset

1)
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)
2x Exegg with solar beam
Tyranitar with stone edge
Vaporeon with hydro pump
Gyarados with hydro pump
Rhydon with stone edge

don't have the best Dragonite moves.... cry.gif

This post has been edited by TSOM: Mar 28 2017, 10:13 PM
TSOM
post Mar 29 2017, 12:02 AM

2,145 posts

100% IV Machop ===> Bullet punch/dynamic punch machamp.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

cry.gif
TSOM
post Mar 29 2017, 07:53 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 29 2017, 10:35 AM)
Tyranitar

Gyarados with STAB charge move
I've tried Tyranitar with Iron tail & Stone edge, can't remember the defending blissey moves but one thing for sure, it sucks. sad.gif

Gyarados with STAB = hydro pump lol....

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Mar 29 2017, 03:47 PM)
I have problems with DT OR defending d9s
Mainly because gym errors fuck my dodging really well bangwall.gif
Is Snorlax HS any good? I have never faced one in gym. Snorlax BS gives me the most trouble
Heavy slam is almost useless IMO .... BS is still the best.
TSOM
post Mar 30 2017, 10:05 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Mar 30 2017, 03:03 PM)
Huh...I didn't max out my 98% zhb/body slam snorlax or 100% exeggutor with zhb/solarbeam. Actually I didn't max out any at all  tongue.gif
jealous lo.... ZH/BS snorlax is the best. sad.gif
TSOM
post Mar 30 2017, 10:15 PM

2,145 posts

hmm ...... just caught a lvl 29 Chansey ....

should I use my candies for:
a) power up lvl 27.5 Blissey 96% with ZH/HB;

b) power up lvl 26 Blissey (either 71% or 78% or 67%) with ZH/DG;

c) evolve lvl 14 Chansey 96%;

d) evolve lvl 29 Chansey 60%??

I'm tempted to choose (d) because my stardust is really low.... sad.gif
TSOM
post Apr 1 2017, 06:15 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Apr 1 2017, 12:04 AM)
Just tested... taufan on D9 vs blissey with pound psychic .. Both same cp range.. D9 can take out with 40+- sec remaining just dodge charge moves. I kena hantam by one due to slight lag.
meaning, is it better than D9 with DT/OR when fighting Blissey??
TSOM
post Apr 2 2017, 08:57 AM

2,145 posts

just need to confirm something, if I evolve my buddy, it will lose it's current progress??

I want to evolve this Chansey but always got 3km+ distance.... have to wait the candy is complete?

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1178sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:27 AM