229 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All

TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 4 2017, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(TSOM @ Apr 4 2017, 07:19 AM)
I'm definitely running low on stardust .....

I *accidentally* evolved my Larvitar (just can't wait for the 7th day) and got Bite & Stone edge. Not bad lah ..... at least not fire blast. CP hiked to 31xx .... instantly my highest CP pokemon. smile.gif

btw, low CP Blissey is really good for prestige-ing. Not bad!!

also, I tried Aqua tail vaporeon against similar CP blissey, totally useless. I thought it'd be as good as Hydro pump.
How much you have left? Lol....
Nice ms... what's the iv like? Still rmbr the cp of larvi before evolve n cp of tyra after evolve but before p up?
How low cp and what you battled?
AT nerfed to 3 bar move... better as def than atk...HP still best as atk... No point using vape against blissey - WG low dmg, and HP < SB for DPS (e.g.)
sniper on the roof
post Apr 4 2017, 09:58 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Apr 4 2017, 06:38 AM)
I guess consensus by many is DB DC performs better. But just curious, any chance the DT OR has lower stats vs DB DC?
The DB DC has lower stats.

Definately gonna power up the low IV ones once i fix this stardust deficiency problem

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Apr 4 2017, 10:04 AM
yeelong
post Apr 4 2017, 10:32 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 3 2017, 07:39 PM)
yeelong

ok taking ur blissey u want 0 att 15 def 15 sta = iv66.7

for my TL 35, max pokemon lvl will be 36.5

LVL36.5 Blissey will have 404HP and 2739CP

so what if blissey with 15 att 15 def 15 sta = iv100?

LVL36.5 Blissey will have 404HP but 3058CP

the diff of 15 stats gonna be 319CP
ok got it!! so at least need 3k in order to protect the gym.

Yesterday at leisure mall area got one gym occupied by red team. Lvl 10 got 5 3k blissey.... sien jorrrr
kww
post Apr 4 2017, 10:57 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 4 2017, 09:58 AM)

Definately gonna power up the low IV ones once i fix this stardust deficiency problem
I always want to power up my attacking squad of D9. But priority always goes to the defending squad. The good feeling of less work need to do after my defenders are sitting in gym for few days is so great.
When you want defend and train gym, your squad of prestiging mon is more important than attacker.
1qaz1qaz
post Apr 4 2017, 11:24 AM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Apr 4 2017, 07:19 AM)
I'm definitely running low on stardust .....

I *accidentally* evolved my Larvitar (just can't wait for the 7th day) and got Bite & Stone edge. Not bad lah ..... at least not fire blast.
CP hiked to 31xx .... instantly my highest CP pokemon. smile.gif

btw, low CP Blissey is really good for prestige-ing. Not bad!!

also, I tried Aqua tail vaporeon against similar CP blissey, totally useless. I thought it'd be as good as Hydro pump.
After AT become a 3x charge move
i think it have lower atk in real time
TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 4 2017, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 4 2017, 09:58 AM)
Ok. Same here... my sole DB DC (2k) also going to get p up after i settle my DT OR.

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 4 2017, 10:32 AM)
Yesterday at leisure mall area got one gym occupied by red team. Lvl 10 got 5 3k blissey.... sien jorrrr
Understand the feeling.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kww @ Apr 4 2017, 10:57 AM)
I always want to power up my attacking squad of D9. But priority always goes to the defending squad. The good feeling of less work need to do after my defenders are sitting in gym for few days is so great.
When you want defend and train gym, your squad of prestiging mon is more important than attacker.
Hell yes... but rather recently the first few defenders in gyms are quite low cp.. 2,4xx, 2,5xx and the prestiging squad i have exceeds the 50% by a little bit .. maybe 20-50cp.. so instead of getting 1k prestige per mon, get around 900 prestige only...
Hard to build this squad....
sniper on the roof
post Apr 4 2017, 11:48 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(kww @ Apr 4 2017, 10:57 AM)
Different environment.

The only time I had mons lasting overnight in a gym was during the gen2 launch that made Blissey impossible to beat and when I was in vegas.

HenryLow
post Apr 4 2017, 01:10 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

from the pattern... they weight Att most, then Def and last Sta...

Att15 Def15 Sta15 IV100 HP404 CP3058
Att0 Def15 Sta15 IV66.7 HP404 CP2739
Att15 Def0 Sta15 IV66.7 HP404 CP2962
Att15 Def15 Sta0 IV66.7 HP392 CP3014

damn i need a perfect iv perfect moveset blissey... lol...
yeelong
post Apr 4 2017, 02:17 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 4 2017, 01:10 PM)
from the pattern... they weight Att most, then Def and last Sta...

Att15 Def15 Sta15 IV100 HP404 CP3058
Att0 Def15 Sta15 IV66.7 HP404 CP2739
Att15 Def0 Sta15 IV66.7 HP404 CP2962
Att15 Def15 Sta0 IV66.7 HP392 CP3014

damn i need a perfect iv perfect moveset blissey... lol...
i don't mind taking this one
TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 4 2017, 11:35 PM

Was out just now and encountered a level 9 gym... The bottom fella was a 2,5xx blissey with P / HB. I tested out with 1.25k mons... Unable to beat timer. So I tried using higher cp.. 2,0xx egg CF / SB... Dodging just 2 HB, manage to take it out with ~ 25 secs remaining. Egg is good.. I'm lovin' it..again!!!
TSOM
post Apr 5 2017, 12:47 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Apr 4 2017, 09:30 AM)
How much you have left? Lol....
Nice ms... what's the iv like? Still rmbr the cp of larvi before evolve n cp of tyra after evolve but before p up?
How low cp and what you battled?
super low .... like 25k ..... cry.gif
what to do, I've to power up the 96% IV blissey and 96% Snorlax .....
now I rely on 5000 stardust everyday from gym.

Larvitar was about 750+ .... becomes 31xxCP. I haven't powered it up yet. So the CP of a lvl30 Tyranitar is also higher than my lvl34.5 Gyarados. doh.gif
I've evolved 2 Tyranitar so far. IV 93%, CP31xx and IV91%, CP29xx.

CP13xx blissey against a defender CP23xx.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 5 2017, 08:56 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Apr 5 2017, 12:47 AM)

Larvitar was about 750+ .... becomes 31xxCP. I haven't powered it up yet. So the CP of a lvl30 Tyranitar is also higher than my lvl34.5 Gyarados. doh.gif

Ouch... that's very low. I was down to under 100K and took damn a lot of boring grinding to get back up to 200K of which at least 88K's gonna be burned to level up soon.
TSOM
post Apr 5 2017, 09:06 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 5 2017, 08:56 AM)
Ouch... that's very low. I was down to under 100K and took damn a lot of boring grinding to get back up to 200K of which at least 88K's gonna be burned to level up soon.
too bad.... I can only earn 5k stardust from gym per day.... will need 40 days to get 200k. cry.gif
TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 5 2017, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(TSOM @ Apr 5 2017, 12:47 AM)
QUOTE(TSOM @ Apr 5 2017, 09:06 AM)
too bad.... I can only earn 5k stardust from gym per day.... will need 40 days to get 200k. cry.gif
That's low... but that translate into high cp mons... biggrin.gif
Why only 5k daily... catch and hatch also earn quite a lot of stardust man....
I'm doing minimum 12-20k dust per day which is ald on the low side... gym i have max 50 coins...
Stop evolving new mons then... your dust bank will grow again...

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 5 2017, 08:56 AM)
rclxms.gif

HenryLow
post Apr 5 2017, 10:13 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

stop power up, ur dust grow faster LOL...
sniper on the roof
post Apr 5 2017, 10:27 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Apr 5 2017, 09:26 AM)
That's low... but that translate into high cp mons...  biggrin.gif
Why only 5k daily... catch and hatch also earn quite a lot of stardust man....
I'm doing minimum 12-20k dust per day which is ald on the low side... gym i have max 50 coins...
Stop evolving new mons then... your dust bank will grow again...
  rclxms.gif
How u get 12-20k dust per day?
yeelong
post Apr 5 2017, 10:44 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

when i reached lvl 30 i start power up my mon with my 500k dust and until my dust become 2k at one point! That's how i can get 4 3k D9 and 1 3k Ty. The rest like 2 abui and Gady and other potential mon still waiting in line for power up.

After that i told to myself unless necessary, dun anyhow power up. So now i am at lvl 33, my startdust accumulated at 500k back!!. of coz i got a few power up in the middle.

So i will wait until lvl 35 to see if my dust can reach 2m only power up the rest of the mon in one go to celebrate my lvl 35 achievement.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 5 2017, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 5 2017, 10:27 AM)
How u get 12-20k dust per day?
1) 2k-3k from gyms.
2) 0.7k from first catch, 3k for 7th day
3) Egg hatch -between 3k-6k depending on distance (mainly 2km & 5km)
So that's approx. 6k-10k per day, 8-12k for 7th day...
Balance are from catches... 2k dust = 20+ catches.. easy job. That makes the minimum dust.

If so happen got more time to play.. then more catches, and if a lot incubated and hatch at one go... then will have more dust. My gauge is 2km ~ 1k dust, 5km ~ 1.5k-2k dust (low-balling here). Currently, i can do at minimum 2 power ups per day (6k dust + 6 candies).

TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 5 2017, 11:41 AM

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 5 2017, 10:44 AM)
when i reached lvl 30 i start power up my mon with my 500k dust and until my dust become 2k at one point! That's how i can get 4 3k D9 and 1 3k Ty. The rest like 2 abui and Gady and other potential mon still waiting in line for power up. 

After that i told to myself unless necessary, dun anyhow power up. So now i am at lvl 33, my startdust accumulated at 500k back!!. of coz i got a few power up in the middle.

So i will wait until lvl 35 to see if my dust can reach 2m only power up the rest of the mon in one go to celebrate my lvl 35 achievement.
Well, i'm mini hoarding dust.. i.e. reserved threshold. So, i doubt i will be able to hit 2 mil dust.... whatever i earn in a day now i p.up the mons. I have a lot of catching up to do... you saw my list of top mons.. i doubt they can even be in your top squad... lol...
Soon though.... devil.gif
TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 5 2017, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Apr 4 2017, 11:28 AM)
Understand the feeling....  biggrin.gif
Last night i contributed for the first time of building a level 10 with 7 Blissey... Hopefully can stay there longer. biggrin.gif

229 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:38 AM