Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All

kww
post Mar 31 2017, 11:24 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 31 2017, 10:03 AM)
wanna ask arr... for attacker... izzit both same type moveset better???
i donno other... i always like those with same type moveset example lapras with fb/ib or fb/bz...

defender i not really care much... as long as high cp and best moveset shld be ok gua... LOL...

added:

and how u guys rename pokemon so easier to recog them when choose to fight gym???

damn hard for me to choose now...

mine:
dragonit98aa = dragonite 98iv best attack best defend moveset...
Like sifu said, for attacker same type attack moves will be more efficient.
My method of naming is:
Take example of D9, My first choice moveset is DB+DC, I'll fav it and put IV infront and end with alphabet A for fav attack move e.g. "151413 A" . Let say second fav moveset is DB+DP, it'll be 111415 B
I want to keep it short, cause the text display will be larger if you keep it short, easier to look at when light is dim. I wouldn't bother to put dragonite in front cause I can recognize it by look. When I sort by favorite, it'll bring out my fast attacking squad. In it I have 6xD9, 2xVap, 1xAK9, 2xJol, 1xcoconut, 1xmachamp, and throw a few other mon in from time to time for testing out new moves.
kww
post Mar 31 2017, 09:13 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 31 2017, 07:18 PM)
Aku byk taufan... Lol..
D9 pun ada, burung pun ada. Lol..
Burung punya powderful, D9 punya powerful
kww
post Apr 2 2017, 07:30 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Apr 2 2017, 07:26 PM)
I miss Snorlax with BS .... cry.gif

so now the best Snorlax for defence is ZH/HB only?? sad.gif

btw, have anyone tried attacking Blissey with L/HB snorlax?
Snorlax not going to be very efficient to take down blissey, take eggxegutor with solar beam better.
kww
post Apr 2 2017, 07:34 PM

320 posts

- double post.

This post has been edited by kww: Apr 2 2017, 07:36 PM
kww
post Apr 3 2017, 11:05 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 3 2017, 10:24 AM)
btw GamePress Gym Attackers Tier List is out:

and what??? Blissey???
Yup, blissey pound+HB is really boss because of the high HP. A cp2900 blissey can take down 2x cp3300 d9 without dodging.
When pvp is launch, this will be one mon you want to have in your squad.
kww
post Apr 3 2017, 11:28 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 3 2017, 11:21 AM)
i understand blissey can take down those... but the time to take them down really long...

with current gym mechanism... we all want to take down faster and move to next gym so can get more coins...

for tier 1.5, tyranitar also not so good if no dodge... i tried to take down espeon, same cp, but my tyranitar fainted instead lol... kena charge move...

D9, Vaperon, Jolt and Lapras yes... i never use Exegg b4 LOL...
If fast taking down gym is what you want, D9 (DB+DC/DP) is the answer.
kww
post Apr 3 2017, 01:21 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 3 2017, 11:38 AM)
i don have good iv and cp db/dc d9... nvm la... now slow slow play...
catch whatever i see... lol... exp and stardust and candy...
As attacker, you don't need excellent IV, movesets more important.
kww
post Apr 3 2017, 04:35 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 3 2017, 02:02 PM)
i see... i not yet housekeeping my inventory... too many trash...
will evolve few see can get a good attacker or not...
my objective always sit in gym as long as i can to reduce the time i purchase coins...
so defenders are more important to me...

i got only 2 good snorlax... unless i put my d9 as their CP higher than my snorlax...
gonna evolve my chansey soon... need more defender to sit gym...
Than IV will be more important, 3 top cp mon now is by this order: tyranitar, dragonite, snorlax.
kww
post Apr 4 2017, 10:57 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 4 2017, 09:58 AM)
The DB DC has lower stats.

Definately gonna power up the low IV ones once i fix this stardust deficiency problem
I always want to power up my attacking squad of D9. But priority always goes to the defending squad. The good feeling of less work need to do after my defenders are sitting in gym for few days is so great.
When you want defend and train gym, your squad of prestiging mon is more important than attacker.
kww
post Apr 7 2017, 05:26 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 7 2017, 04:55 PM)
You want to cosplay a raging old uncle? biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif

kww
post Apr 8 2017, 12:14 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Apr 7 2017, 06:33 PM)
Well, I'm kinda an uncle ... But not ah pek... Lol..
Will need kww to be director then... Lol
rclxm9.gif

kww
post Apr 12 2017, 10:55 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Apr 11 2017, 10:45 PM)
May you encounter a wild ampharos Tmrw... Lol
Sekian.
devil.gif
kww
post Apr 13 2017, 10:12 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Apr 12 2017, 07:22 PM)
Good IV means? 82% and above?
In the Appraise section, there are 4 tiers. 82% and above are the best.
kww
post Apr 15 2017, 11:27 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Apr 15 2017, 10:17 AM)
What can I buy with 5 coins??? 😑 (without buying another 25 eggs) #ocd

I want to click on "Collect Now!"
kww
post Apr 15 2017, 02:10 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 15 2017, 01:23 PM)
That's what the regular campers there said... there's a couple of them to claim they've hit 1M for the day.

I've no way to verify.

My own experience is I did 400K XP since yesterday... 110K x 2 came from mass evolve, the rest from grinding at lure spot in a ~45min + ~1hour session.
That's a lot of hard work. 👍
kww
post Apr 19 2017, 04:29 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 19 2017, 04:00 PM)
they better do... my area all BLUE... and most of them LVL10...
This is not first time niantic say they want to ban spoofing, botting and multiple accounts holder. But really I don't see much change. I think spoofing and botting are here to stay.
Get use to it, accept it as part of the game and enjoy the game, else I wouldn't play anymore.

This post has been edited by kww: Apr 19 2017, 04:30 PM
kww
post Apr 20 2017, 10:36 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Apr 19 2017, 09:59 PM)
but its hard for me to feel ok when people spoof on pogo, coz im there at the gym with my brother at 3am and those fucking bitch kept attacking the fucking gym over and over again. it's so fucking unacceptable. why? coz we are physically there to get the gym driving walking cycling while they are not.

other online gaming cheating maybe i dont mind coz everyone can be at the comfort of their home but not pogo its never fucking ok.
I suggest you change your time or area.
kww
post Apr 20 2017, 11:06 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Apr 20 2017, 10:38 AM)
not sure la. but now day day see reds and blues fight. sometimes gym can last for days if got more than 5 blisseys on it
Blissey is the key motivator to build and destroy gym. Once you see a blissey about 3000ish in the gym, it will either very fast build up to lv7 or quickly taken down to prevent the unthinkable of 5blissey gym.
kww
post Apr 25 2017, 11:26 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 24 2017, 11:37 AM)
Fulamak... PoGo is serious business.

Taiwan local tracker now provides analytics  blink.gif  blink.gif

Team share of gyms in last 12 hour

Gym sitter player level

Gym composition by Pokemon Type

1- Dragonite
2- Snorlax
3- Blissey
4- Tyranitar