10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All

kww
post May 24 2017, 12:32 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 24 2017, 12:00 PM)
Go pump the panadols and then hunt...hahahaah
Sigh... I miss target yesterday also. Larvitar spawn everywhere except my 10km radius....

Need 80 more candies to hit my target.... provided RNG dun fucuk with me.
I miss the fun, too busy with thing and travel. Well, i guess 10xttar gym is in the making.
kww
post May 24 2017, 02:15 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 24 2017, 02:08 PM)
Can one.. 2 days with pinap more than enough time.
lol.. Not if niantic releases gym update immediately.
I guess with all that lavi candy and perfect iv larvi available , no one is holding on to "not spending stardust until gym revamp". Let see what I can get today and also want to burn some stardust.
kww
post May 25 2017, 11:27 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 24 2017, 08:21 PM)
A quick update about the new "shadowbans" that Niantic has implemented starting sometime around May 20.  This refers to the recent change by Niantic where accounts that are suspected to be illicit are not outright banned but instead are flagged so that rare pokemons are no longer visible to the account. 

Currently we don't know the trigger that causes your account to be flagged, but this "shadowban" seems to be hitting bots as well as mappers.  So far, the best guess is that the shadowban is triggered by a multitude of factors, with some of the important factors being long activity time (3+ hours online) and distance walked.  Walking more than 100km (assuming per day limit) seems to increase the risk of being shadowbanned.  So bottom line is that if you suddenly notice that your account is not catching any rares, then your account is shadowbanned.
I usually leave log on through out the night, cause I got a lot of gps drift. Been doing that since last year. Hope not kena ban.

kww
post May 29 2017, 11:00 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 29 2017, 10:36 AM)
Dunno.

Less ppl, spoofer, bot battling gyms = last longer.
No different here in cheras, gym battle is still very fierce. Active start evening until morning. You can almost constantly see smoke come out from gym every now and than. Almost all are familiar trainers as far as I can see. Some I suspect is spoofer but is still there.
kww
post Jun 1 2017, 11:32 AM

320 posts

A bit boring now with Pokémon go, just want to throw some ransom question. Let's say niantic announce release mew and mew2 in the wild, but you need to battle it when you encounter in the wild. Which Pokémon will you need to prepare for it?

Mew2 max Stats: 4760 CP, ATK 330, DEF 200, HP 200

This post has been edited by kww: Jun 1 2017, 11:40 AM
kww
post Jun 1 2017, 02:08 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 1 2017, 12:13 PM)
Nice one!

Off the top of my head.... assuming can bring 6:
1) Tyranitar Bi/Cr (still don't have one) or Bi/SE
2) Gyarados Bi/Cr (still don't have one)
3) Umbreon
4) Scizor / Scyther
5) Gengar
6) Backup - Exeggutor (with SB), D9 (DT/OR)

A lot of glass cannon up there... LOL.
Let's assume you can only bring 1 mon, I guess @sniper on the roof is right, ttar bite/crunch will be ideal. It's tanky & effective against psychic. But I haven't got mine yet. Got 1 more try.
Maybe steelix double steel move can also do it.
kww
post Jun 2 2017, 04:06 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Jun 2 2017, 02:39 PM)
Huh...means I can boost up my ttar all the way!  Ok will get ready then!
Can wait until mew2 is out.
kww
post Jun 8 2017, 11:22 AM

320 posts

New update available in both iOS and android. Is that sign of new thing coming? drool.gif

kww
post Jun 8 2017, 11:49 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 8 2017, 11:40 AM)
I updated and played. No difference also.
I haven't update yet. I'm hoping for gym revamp or major update.
kww
post Jun 8 2017, 01:54 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Jun 8 2017, 12:19 PM)
BAN WAVES INKAMBING!!!!

take that spoofers and flyers and botters!!!!

muahahahaahahahhaha

My local gym will be very much peaceful finally
Not the first time , and wouldn't be the last either. I'm sure spoofer will have counter for it already.
Just enjoy the game la, gym is just part of it.
kww
post Jun 8 2017, 07:24 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 8 2017, 05:29 PM)
Ppl just need something new to talk about.. Lol.
Freaking drop a new feature.
Bro, assuming niantic does stop all type of cheaters ya, then part of this exercise leaves us in a conundrum as well.. I.e. No more trackers/scanners/calculators...

So, if we look at existing legit players in isolation, without trackers etc, would the crowd increase or decrease?
Well said. The feeling of another stranger join you to take down gym and smile at each other after that is priceless.

The official announcement is her, it is coming:

Pokémon go event, gym revamp and more!
kww
post Jun 9 2017, 10:34 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 9 2017, 09:25 AM)
My plan is the opposite of yours biggrin.gif

With the limited play time, I'm gonna junk the excess pots/revive inventory (maybe keep 100 max revs and 50 max pots) and prioritize balls especially greats and ultras and pinaps while building up more dust and XP.

Also as practice for great and excellent throws which I've not been able to do with great success lately.

Coins can always just buy. After all, 550 coins cost less than a frappucino in starbucks here.
I've similar plan as your. But I still want the gym as much as possible, just that maybe I will avoid taking down high level gym. 1 gym = 500 stardust. I need that, cause I just spent quite a lot to pump a blissey from level 20 to almost max. I'm more greedy.
kww
post Jun 13 2017, 03:25 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 13 2017, 02:34 PM)
The rework is just a couple days away, I'm sure the power ups can wait and we'll only know what they come out with by then.

As for new players... the mechanism for levelling up faster is already there no? ... ie: Lvl 36 to 37 takes the same amount of XP as Lvl 0-30

But as it is now, its so incredibly boring and demotivating for new players and frankly... adding more complexities like breeding wont' interest anyone that's not already in the game.

So that's the uphill task for Niantic here... gen 2 release and all the events so far had done little more than getting existing players active again for a short while. Nobody plays forever, even you and me. 

A social game needs a huge player base and they need to get new players in
Too much speculation and expectation on the gym rework. I think we just wait for the day when all turn to neutral and mons back to trainers, let the war start again. I'm crossing my finger for a good revamp, cause this is the only reason I still play.
kww
post Jun 13 2017, 04:53 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 13 2017, 04:11 PM)

Just curious, what can Niantic do (if any), besides a good gym rework to get you re-excited or more excited about the game?  brows.gif
Base on what is in their paipline , PVP is something I'm excited about.

By the way, I'm also start playing a 2nd accounts already. You're not alone, many have multiple accounts. I know many holding 2 phones when taking down gym. devil.gif devil.gif
kww
post Jun 14 2017, 12:38 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 14 2017, 08:23 AM)
Fire & Ice Event Bonus XP Chart:

P = Pokemon caught , FT = First throw, N = Nice, G = Great, E = Excellent, C = Curve

• P = 300 XP (600 XP with lucky egg)
  • P + C = 330 XP (660 XP with lucky egg)
  • P + C + N = 360 XP (720 XP with lucky egg)
  • P + C + G = 480 XP (960 XP with lucky egg)
  • P + C + E = 630 XP (1260 XP with lucky egg)
  • P + FT = 450 XP (900 XP with lucky egg) => GO plus
  • P + C + FT = 480 XP (980 XP with lucky egg)
  • P + FT + C + N = 510 XP (1020 XP with lucky egg)
  • P + FT + C + G = 630 XP (1260 XP with lucky egg)
  • P + FT + C + E = 780 XP (1560 XP with lucky egg)
  • Flee = 25 XP (50 XP with lucky egg)  vmad.gif

•   Hatch 2KM egg = 1000 XP (2000 XP with lucky egg)

•   Hatch 5KM egg = 2500 XP (5000 XP with lucky egg)

•   Hatch 10KM egg = 5000 XP (10000 XP with lucky egg)
@Courtesy of /u/smokerking92
Hard to capture ice and fire type mon with go plus . The flee rate is very high.
kww
post Jun 14 2017, 09:02 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Jun 14 2017, 02:45 PM)
How's the event and grind been for everyone so far?
Got 3 lapras but bad move set and low iv.
Low on great and ultra balls now.
Go plus capture rate very low.
Charmander, vulpix, cyndaquil and growlithe are a pain in the back no matter what cp.
Gym still very active in cheras.
Today I only manage to capture 1 pidgey and spinarak. Kinda miss them.
Is the fist time I'm ditching max potion and revive.

kww
post Jun 15 2017, 11:34 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 15 2017, 11:04 AM)
To make things worse... I've been pinap'ing like crazy.... swinub I pinap, charmader also pinap, 1.4K lapras sumpah tak kisah pinap also, 2K snorlax also no kasi face pinap also. Now pinap left 30 only.

Basically if a mon (based on your experience) should be caught with the appropriate ball and throw but still escape, its time to go out and masuk again.
Just after 1 day of the event:
21 pinap, 40 ras, 15 nanap.
97 poke, 86 great, 40 ultra ball.

The mon is really hard to catch, break out of the ball and I'm greedy to aim for great or excellent throw.

kww
post Jun 16 2017, 11:02 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 16 2017, 10:20 AM)
Depend on how deep is your bench and candy reserve.

Personally I'm pinap-ing swinubs cos they are super rare in my area, firespin overheat flareons (even with crap IV) for prestiging and trying to get a high IV FB/Bz Lapras. And maybe some charmanders on the sideline for my charizard project biggrin.gif

According to the forecast, its gonna be raining 24/7 like this until after the event so things are looking bleak. I've got 300K+ XP to go so buying loads of incubators just to somewhat participate in the event.
On another note, finally have enough candies to evolve and max 3rd blissey.

Current Blisseys

3098 P/DG @ 38.5
3075 P/HB @ 38.5

Candidate is 91% 12/15/14 Chansey which should hit 3103 @ 39

Should I evolve now? Or wait? What do you guys think?
I'm going to wait until gym revamp +1 week. This is base on last gym rebalance niantic did.
kww
post Jun 17 2017, 10:01 AM

320 posts

Gym will close down anytime from now

kww
post Jun 17 2017, 11:39 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jun 17 2017, 09:02 PM)
KPI met

[attachmentid=8908155]
flex.gif can max out all you mon to max now. 👍

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.6011sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:21 AM