7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All

Nikmon
post Jul 31 2017, 03:39 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Jul 31 2017, 01:16 PM)
I used to do that.. with 21 mons fully maxed up to lvl 39.

But imo, the tempo now is different and I don't think my stardust can keep up with raids requiring different counters and that Niantic already said that Gen 3 is coming this year if I continue the "max all" philosophy lor.
rclxms.gif they have announce gen 3 coming this year, good. care to share the source. gen 2 mon design very boring.

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Jul 31 2017, 03:40 PM
Nikmon
post Aug 1 2017, 10:25 PM

1,780 posts

Every raid got 5 to 8 Rare candy, so easy. walk buddy to earn candy become poitless.

But stardust become so luxury....
Nikmon
post Aug 2 2017, 10:06 PM

1,780 posts

so far 4 out of 5 for Moltres, quite lucky compare to Articuno which is 5/10
Nikmon
post Aug 3 2017, 06:13 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Aug 2 2017, 10:15 PM)
For 1 hour it would be painful.

U must hav Burn tons of potions.

I hav gone thru that, I never want to revisit this
New gym system really toture player, the longer i have defended a gym is 2 hours, cost me 20 golden berry..but attacker never give up...
Nikmon
post Aug 5 2017, 12:45 AM

1,780 posts

Not sure why so many player think that lengedary pokemon not 'rare' enough. In fact the difficulty of catching a legendary pokemon is extremely high if you

Didnt cheat use wechatch map and
Didnt Buy pass raid with money

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Aug 5 2017, 01:06 AM
Nikmon
post Aug 5 2017, 10:30 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 5 2017, 09:36 AM)
True if u live in rural area (memang thats a rural urban imba in the game)

For me, i see them multiple times every single day

[attachmentid=9017987]
Evebthough you are lucky enough to have multipl 5 raid near by, only 1 pass can use, so the max attemp is 7 only for each bird, there are player after 10 attemptes also cant catch one.

Niantic need to make sure the game is still playable and achieable eventhough without spend a penny .

For free game ( in app purchase), nothing is rare if you willing to pay.

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Aug 5 2017, 10:35 AM
Nikmon
post Aug 5 2017, 11:15 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 5 2017, 10:59 AM)
It exist since day 1. Last ball is 99% one wiggle then pop out. I said 99% cos got one time dunno fluke or what I caught raid boss on the last ball.
One of my colleague is one of those people. His problem is that he don't throw curve balls and just machine gun through it so yes, legendaries are supposed to be hard and its really too easy now.

On free to play, its my opinion that Niantic's doing very well on this front. Everything that's sold in-app can also be gotten free and you can't buy the main currency ie stardust. Much better than most games. There's plenty of lvl 40 stingy players

Note that Niantic is a business and operation costs are real.. I don't see why we shouldn't buy them coffee (cost of min coin bundle) once a while if we enjoy playing the game unless we really can't afford coffee. I don't know about you but I've spend far more to other folks ie petrol, cold drinks etc than to Niantic.

"If You're Not Paying For It, You Become The Product"
Which is more common in your area? The opposite will be the winner.
Im don't throw curve ball either, but manage to caught 4/5 moltres..luck

Same with your colleague, i dont spend a single penny on the game until the raid but not much, because it is so difficult to catch one without paying Niantic......so i conclude that without moeny and wecatch, it is quite rare.
Nikmon
post Aug 5 2017, 12:08 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Aug 5 2017, 11:09 AM)
Actually Pokemon Go is quite generous considering it's ads-free. Most other games like Candy Crush also got ads...

----------------------

Snorlax is more common, clearly.

I was taking down a 6-pokemon gym. Until the last, one person came by and ask which team I was. I answered. Then he helped battled the last pokemon (the final attempt as I'd already battled it twice) and slipped in his Pokemon first!! Cilaka!! I wanted to put in my 3000CP Blissey but he got in first with his 1500CP Blissey. mad.gif

feel like scolding him on the spot!!!
Hope Niantic introduce chat feature allow player communicate in a gyms, need to scold those player who feed my mon after more than 10 hours
Nikmon
post Aug 5 2017, 05:20 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Aug 5 2017, 04:35 PM)
Also have same hung problem when throwing ball today 4th ball, then restart game, enter gym again then proceed to 5th ball.
Is lugia confirm permenent or event base
Nikmon
post Aug 6 2017, 08:13 PM

1,780 posts

Today not many lugia spawed at my area, only manage to raid one....moltres got a lot but not intered.
Nikmon
post Aug 7 2017, 01:44 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Aug 7 2017, 12:28 PM)
Yep. The only tyra boss I caught IV82 only...with bite fireblast. Meh...

Another thing is I've been getting borderline wonder legendary birds which I suspect is because of my level. Lower trainer levels been getting above IV91 birds. I know cos I've been "helping" them to catch. Feels like I am at devil level again...some higher levels also getting good cp birds.
i raided not many, around 5 to 7 times for each birds, but i manage to get an above 90% IV moltres, but no luck for Lugia and Artiguna, i think purely luck.

i even got below 80% legendary, i transferred immediately, forgot which bird....,
Nikmon
post Aug 7 2017, 02:54 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 7 2017, 12:06 PM)
The 100 coin bundle is a price reduction... a promo of some sort for selected countries.

My place still TWD30 for 100 coins, TWD150 for 550 coins and so on.
i think majority Malaysian too stingy, not willing to pay. haha
Nikmon
post Aug 7 2017, 03:00 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Aug 7 2017, 02:49 PM)
Dont tap the green Battle button, tap the Private Raid link below, key in Bulbasaur Bulbasaur Bulbasaur, if no one use second sequence Bulbasaur Bulbasaur Squirtle etc. If no one, your pass will not be deducted.

Sometimes you dont know if there are ppl inside nearby buildings and want to try your luck. So no need to waste pass for situations where really no one. Like I said very useful when doing Level 3 raids where you just need one additional player.
just want to clarify, if the public group has a password Bulbasaur, Bulbasuar, Bulbasaur,

then you enter into Private group and key in Bulbasaur,Bulbasaur,Bulbasaur,

eventually you will access into Public group from Private group channel?
Nikmon
post Aug 7 2017, 03:38 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(Alezabeth @ Aug 7 2017, 03:07 PM)
100 coins used to be rm3.90
if RM4 for a raid pass, then it would be more difficult to raid as not many willing spend that much of money.

then you may hear people screaming when they catch legendary as every premier ball cost more. biggrin.gif
Nikmon
post Aug 7 2017, 03:58 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(segiempat @ Aug 7 2017, 03:49 PM)
I think RM1.90 still quite steep. Hope Niantic will lower to 3 use pass after all the Legendary hype dies down
for last 2 days, raid Lugia(free pass) at puchong and subang area, only wait 5-10 minutes to start the game, after finish i still saw a lot player just arrived and ask around, i think the hype is still there, at least i still enjoy the raid just that not willing to pay. haha

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Aug 7 2017, 03:59 PM
Nikmon
post Aug 8 2017, 08:36 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 8 2017, 08:12 AM)
First
How is the raid, is it harder to beat?
Nikmon
post Aug 8 2017, 11:18 PM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Aug 8 2017, 11:10 PM)
After died I did rejoined coz the boss HP left a bit to go but no use coz too little time left and others didnt rejoin  dry.gif
a lot idiots out there wasting other people time just want to gain extra ONE stupid ball.....
Nikmon
post Aug 9 2017, 09:09 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Aug 9 2017, 09:05 AM)
But if they don't rejoin and time out without defeating the Raid Boss, they also won't gain anything....
they hoping other to rejoin and defeat the Raid Boss, so that they can gain extra ONE ball
Nikmon
post Aug 11 2017, 09:34 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Aug 10 2017, 11:56 PM)
New record.... battled the usual blue team fellas with 2 other valor + airforce.

1 and the half hour still can't take them down!!! Waste humongous amount of potions.
golden razz berry too cheap, easily accumulate up with few raid battles..Niantic should consider to reduce the the effect of golden berry maybe to half.

This post has been edited by Nikmon: Aug 11 2017, 09:39 AM
Nikmon
post Aug 11 2017, 09:54 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Aug 11 2017, 09:45 AM)
That....choice....of.....mons.....  laugh.gif
if blissey as a raid boss, 15 player may not enough to defeat it.....

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:19 AM