Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All

sniper on the roof
post Mar 20 2017, 08:52 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 19 2017, 09:30 PM)
Yes... After rebalance, tb > th.
Even before tb is better imo. Hate kena one shot while using thunder.

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 20 2017, 07:55 AM)
got more Dratini from 10km eggs ....

looks like I'll be evolving to a Dragonite sooner than I think, but please, no more steel wing.... cry.gif
----------------------

that 10x Snorlax gym is really impressive!!
Candies are much easier to come by these days with more common hatches, spawn and pinap. But i think niantic balance this by making high iv rare af.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Mar 20 2017, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 20 2017, 07:26 AM)
gila vavi man those trainers!!!
and that level 10 snorlax maxed out gym  notworthy.gif
Lol... actually no need look so far...

https://www.instagram.com/brandontan91/?hl=en

http://goodyfeed.com/sporean-earns-up-to-1...n-go-its-legit/

This post has been edited by thirty6whoisit: Mar 20 2017, 09:12 AM
TSthirty6whoisit
post Mar 20 2017, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 20 2017, 08:52 AM)
Even before tb is better imo. Hate kena one shot while using thunder.
Candies are much easier to come by these days with more common hatches, spawn and pinap. But i think niantic balance this by making high iv rare af.
Lol.... previously when battling gary... thunder alwiz served as the killer move, with possibly 1 or 2 more TS after it. Anyhow, using Jolts still need to dodge charged attack... too flimsy... lol.

I think high iv still obtainable.. but true, its hard. I can still find >82%, but hard to locate >93%.
HenryLow
post Mar 20 2017, 09:53 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

those crazy trainers... and the perfect iv snorlaxes gym!!!
sniper on the roof
post Mar 20 2017, 10:02 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Mar 20 2017, 07:26 AM)
gila vavi man those trainers!!!
and that level 10 snorlax maxed out gym  notworthy.gif

It seems like they all are walking chanseys.

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 20 2017, 09:17 AM)
Lol.... previously when battling gary... thunder alwiz served as the killer move, with possibly 1 or 2 more TS after it. Anyhow, using Jolts still need to dodge charged attack... too flimsy... lol.

I think high iv still obtainable.. but true, its hard. I can still find >82%, but hard to locate >93%.
High investment mons tak kan use <91%
acam2812
post Mar 20 2017, 10:39 AM

50 posts

when is the next nest migration?
TSthirty6whoisit
post Mar 20 2017, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 20 2017, 10:02 AM)
It seems like they all are walking chanseys.
High investment mons tak kan use <91%
Bro, sometimes if you really can't find also no choice right?
Like snorlax and chansey... if really can't find, still have to go with the lower but reasonable iv one right?
Lol...
yeelong
post Mar 20 2017, 11:09 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Changed Chansey to walk buddy and caught a CP 26xx 51IV Blissey at Taman Midah last saturday
LOLOLOL. max state at her def btw. Can use for gym defense troll
HenryLow
post Mar 20 2017, 11:26 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 20 2017, 11:09 AM)
Changed Chansey to walk buddy and caught a CP 26xx 51IV Blissey at Taman Midah last saturday
LOLOLOL. max state at her def btw. Can use for gym defense troll
damn jeles... i don even have blissey yet...

gen 1 no complete also... lol...

where can i find chansey nest...

btw, shld we do a perfect iv post? tongue.gif

really jeles see those 100iv snorlax...
kww
post Mar 20 2017, 11:36 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 20 2017, 09:17 AM)

The biggest problem for me is server glitch. You dodged but server didn't catch it yet, your HP deducted as of full hit, only after a while, your HP credit back cause you successfully dodge. If you're using low HP mon like Jol, you'll end up in dead and alive loop until you are really dead.
HenryLow
post Mar 20 2017, 11:41 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(kww @ Mar 20 2017, 11:36 AM)
The biggest problem for me is server glitch. You dodged but server didn't catch it yet, your HP deducted as of full hit, only after a while, your HP credit back cause you successfully  dodge. If you're using low HP mon like Jol, you'll end up in dead and alive loop until you are really dead.
tht's the reason why my jol always dead... sigh...

btw this really good...

yeelong
post Mar 20 2017, 11:45 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 20 2017, 11:26 AM)
damn jeles... i don even have blissey yet...

gen 1 no complete also... lol...

where can i find chansey nest...

btw, shld we do a perfect iv post? tongue.gif

really jeles see those 100iv snorlax...
So far i got 91% D9 one gen1 one gen 2. the rest are lapsap but keep due to high CP like my latest Blissey. LOL

Good Chansey with high IV always come from hatching. But CP is middle range u need candies to power up. like i evolved my egg hatching Chancy to Blissey but only got CP 1800, But got another one caught during V day event that got high CP but IV only 38%, will keep and evolve to become giant Blessey for another gym trolling defense. LOL
sniper on the roof
post Mar 20 2017, 11:45 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 20 2017, 11:41 AM)
tht's the reason why my jol always dead... sigh...

btw this really good...

Yup machomp is getting more important these days.
HenryLow
post Mar 20 2017, 11:49 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 20 2017, 11:45 AM)
So far i got 91% D9 one gen1 one gen 2. the rest are lapsap but keep due to high CP like my latest Blissey. LOL

Good Chansey with high IV always come from hatching. But CP is middle range u need candies to power up. like i evolved my egg hatching Chancy to Blissey but only got CP 1800, But got another one caught during V day event that got high CP but IV only 38%, will keep and evolve to become giant Blessey for another gym trolling defense. LOL
vday not even a chansey caught... sigh...

i hatched 2... iv82 and 87 i think... a bit too low... i always target >90%
really want a troll blissey in my dex... lol...

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 20 2017, 11:45 AM)
Yup machomp is getting more important these days.
ya... now i wanna hunt machop... wonder where is the nest...
sniper on the roof
post Mar 20 2017, 11:54 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 20 2017, 11:49 AM)

ya... now i wanna hunt machop... wonder where is the nest...
Machop is one thing but RNG is another.

Very very tiny chance to get the perfect moveset.. the next useful one is quite abit worse and the rest all rubbish.
HenryLow
post Mar 20 2017, 11:58 AM

4,336 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 20 2017, 11:54 AM)

Very very tiny chance to get the perfect moveset.. the next useful one is quite abit worse and the rest all rubbish.
ya agreed... so now i just hunt machop and mankey as well... mana tao primeape dpt best ms then can use also ma...
yeelong
post Mar 20 2017, 11:58 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

my first even 100%IV is Machamp from gen 1 with karate chop and cross chop. Having hard time to kick fatty's ass. But keep hearing he is fatty and D9 killer?? I find it with 80%IV Cp 23xx Espeon can take down a fatty and D9 more effecient.
TSthirty6whoisit
post Mar 20 2017, 12:04 PM

QUOTE(kww @ Mar 20 2017, 11:36 AM)
The biggest problem for me is server glitch. You dodged but server didn't catch it yet, your HP deducted as of full hit, only after a while, your HP credit back cause you successfully  dodge. If you're using low HP mon like Jol, you'll end up in dead and alive loop until you are really dead.
That's why i kinda stay away from gyms recently. Near my place, the way gyms are changing hands is not worth the effort. Lol...
Btw, try to not play the game nowadays when in high rise. I freakin got soft banned because of gps drift.

QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 20 2017, 11:45 AM)
Good Chansey with high IV always come from hatching. But CP is middle range u need candies to power up. like i evolved my egg hatching Chancy to Blissey but only got CP 1800,
Lol... that's why need to get more chansey candies. I'm hoarding chansey candies (from previous egg hatches, vday, etc.) and walking as buddy to get more candies. Evolve another, power up

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Mar 20 2017, 11:49 AM)
Dude, 87% for a start is good enough... But please don't troll gyms with low cp blissey.. its almost impossible to prestige, and if you consider the glitches like kww mentioned... damn!!

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 20 2017, 11:54 AM)
Lol.. don't use to high iv mon to evolve... tongue.gif
TSthirty6whoisit
post Mar 20 2017, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(yeelong @ Mar 20 2017, 11:58 AM)
my first even 100%IV is Machamp from gen 1 with karate chop and cross chop. Having hard time to kick fatty's ass. But keep hearing he is fatty and D9 killer?? I find it with 80%IV Cp 23xx Espeon can take down a fatty and D9 more effecient.
Against fatty, don't forget that Machamp is not that tanky and weak against ZH... so if fatty for that move, Machamp will take quite a lot of damage. Against D9, i don't Machamp is a good choice, better use ice (double weakness) or dragon / electric type moves (i.e. D9 or jolteon).
yeelong
post Mar 20 2017, 12:12 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ Mar 20 2017, 12:07 PM)
Against fatty, don't forget that Machamp is not that tanky and weak against ZH... so if fatty for that move, Machamp will take quite a lot of damage. Against D9, i don't Machamp is a good choice, better use ice (double weakness) or dragon / electric type moves (i.e. D9 or jolteon).
Yeah lo. right now Machamp is like my trophy case collected collecting dust, still will power up the CP la but not for gym fight. if got low CP mon then can summon him out to get exercise a little big.

229 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:24 PM