Chat Pokémon GO Malaysia Thread #V3, Gotta Catch 'Em All

HenryLow
post Apr 28 2017, 12:16 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

i wonder how those can stay in berpuluh-puluh gym...
TSthirty6whoisit
post Apr 28 2017, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 28 2017, 12:16 PM)
1. Get good iv with high max cp potential mons.
2. Evolve then (and) power up.
3. Stock up on potions and revives
4. Go to friendly team territory and blast away.
5. Repeat until satisfied.

sniper on the roof
post Apr 28 2017, 02:53 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Apr 28 2017, 12:16 PM)
Local trainers jimat stardust to power up and lazy take down high level gym.
naturalfool
post Apr 29 2017, 08:30 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 28 2017, 02:53 PM)
Local trainers jimat stardust to power up and lazy take down high level gym.
Nowadays I lazy to catch...a bit bored dy so stardust stagnant so cannot simply spend and I only have 3 mons above 3k. Just pass 3k only.

The 2 gyms 5 mins from my house everyday I see level 10 blue team. Tak syiok. Even when it changes hand it get taken down very fast and level 10 blue team build tower again. As usual no one around me when I am sitting in the car under the gym...No motivation to take it down. God**m bl**dy blue team.
sniper on the roof
post Apr 30 2017, 03:46 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Apr 29 2017, 08:30 PM)
Nowadays I lazy to catch...a bit bored dy so stardust stagnant so cannot simply spend and I only have 3 mons above 3k. Just pass 3k only.

The 2 gyms 5 mins from my house everyday I see level 10 blue team. Tak syiok.  Even when it changes hand it get taken down very fast and level 10 blue team build tower again. As usual no one around me when I am sitting in the car under the gym...No motivation to take it down. God**m bl**dy blue team.
Thats why got gym stagnation. Cos folks dont put up a fight.

Im at this hotel in the outskirts of hsinchu city and an hour ago... I went for a walk at a nearby lake... Found a gym and prestiged it until its got 3x 3k blissey + d9 inside. Tumpang already.
TSthirty6whoisit
post May 1 2017, 12:45 PM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Apr 30 2017, 03:46 PM)
Thats why got gym stagnation. Cos folks dont put up a fight.

Im at this hotel in the outskirts of hsinchu city and an hour ago... I went for a walk at a nearby lake... Found a gym and prestiged it until its got 3x 3k blissey + d9 inside. Tumpang already.
Out of curiosity, any chance of seeing level 10 gyms around your area.. ? Or what is the most common level of gyms?
sniper on the roof
post May 1 2017, 08:08 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 1 2017, 12:45 PM)
Out of curiosity, any chance of seeing level 10 gyms around your area.. ? Or what is the most common level of gyms?
During daytime they reach mostly up to lvl3-4 before bring taken down.
Sometimes they get build to lvl10 in wee hours but by the time ppl wake up.. down again.

kllonely1
post May 1 2017, 08:16 PM

321 posts

Anyone having frequent hangup/freeze issue while playing pokemon go?
mitkey06
post May 1 2017, 09:08 PM

95 posts

I though lapras was good at tearing d9 apart, till I use flary with spin and OH. if espeon could have the HP, it wud be great too.
mitkey06
post May 1 2017, 10:26 PM

95 posts

ALL BLZ gym is gone. hah dont know why its so fast.

must be banged by lots of 3k+ d9 or macha or gary or flary.
kllonely1
post May 1 2017, 10:29 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ May 1 2017, 10:26 PM)
ALL BLZ gym is gone. hah dont know why its so fast.

must be banged by lots of 3k+ d9 or macha or gary or flary.
sure boh, location?
sniper on the roof
post May 1 2017, 10:33 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ May 1 2017, 09:08 PM)
I though lapras was good at tearing d9 apart, till I use flary with spin and OH. if espeon could have the HP, it wud be great too.
D9 and Jynx faster.

HMMaster
post May 1 2017, 11:54 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

Just wondering, is it possible for us to suggest a new pokestop? There are few new malls in KL, and most of them are without any pokestop. sad.gif (e.g. Sunway Velocity)
ronnie
post May 2 2017, 01:00 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ May 1 2017, 11:54 PM)
Just wondering, is it possible for us to suggest a new pokestop? There are few new malls in KL, and most of them are without any pokestop. sad.gif (e.g. Sunway Velocity)
Not from PoGo players at the moment... only high level Ingress player can submit previously.
TSthirty6whoisit
post May 2 2017, 07:02 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 1 2017, 08:08 PM)
During  daytime they reach mostly up to lvl3-4 before bring taken down.
Sometimes they get build to lvl10 in wee hours but by the time ppl wake up.. down again.
Ok. Thanks.

QUOTE(kllonely1 @ May 1 2017, 08:16 PM)
Anyone having frequent hangup/freeze issue while playing pokemon go?
For me its more of lag.. Esp gym.
sniper on the roof
post May 2 2017, 08:37 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 2 2017, 07:02 AM)
Ok. Thanks.

Why? U wanna come visit taipei?
sniper on the roof
post May 2 2017, 08:39 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ May 1 2017, 11:54 PM)
Inside mall wont have gps drift?
TSthirty6whoisit
post May 2 2017, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 2 2017, 08:37 AM)
Why? U wanna come visit taipei?
Interested to know how the gym scene is over there. You mentioned very high turnover, but wondering from what gym level... that's all! I've missed Taipei since the last visit. But i doubt cant go so soon. Lol...

Btw, any idea whether the gym scene you mentioned is the same in the southern region as well.. ?

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 2 2017, 08:39 AM)
Inside mall wont have gps drift?
Will have gps drift (minor, coz its not a tall mall), but in velocity there is no stops or gyms around currently.
sniper on the roof
post May 2 2017, 10:48 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(thirty6whoisit @ May 2 2017, 09:49 AM)
Interested to know how the gym scene is over there. You mentioned very high turnover, but wondering from what gym level... that's all! I've missed Taipei since the last visit. But i doubt cant go so soon. Lol.
Btw, any idea whether the gym scene you mentioned is the same in the southern region as well.. ?
Will have gps drift (minor, coz its not a tall mall), but in velocity there is no stops or gyms around currently.
Gym level won't really deter ppl. Like one of the gym in the morning run... there's this guy who waits for his carpool every morning at 8am. Regardless of the gym level... he still battle while waiting... even if there's no way he can finish it on time.

It's been a while since I've been to Kaoshiung but the last time I was there last december, the gym scene is similar.

I did however spent the long weekends over in Hsinchu east district which is not exactly city center https://goo.gl/maps/Mu9xr1bsuem .

There's 2 gyms around the lake, one of which is in the island which is only accessible by foot.

It does last longer there but still fall in an hour or so.

Found a level 4 all Blissey gym there so I keep prestiging it (syukur I kept all those ursurings) and put in Blissey... so 5 Blisseys from 2.1K to 3.1K.

As I was about to leave... I saw battle animation so I U-turn back la.... saw this 10yo boy and mom furiously tapping on their phones. That time Im too lazy to prestige further.. and like eleh... kiddo with mommy can possibly take down 5 Blisseys right?

Went take photos jalan jalan... then later found gym chance color... they are level 24 and 26.

ps: that place is awesome for pokemons... caught craploads of stuffs while just casually playing. Dratinis, snorlax, onix, pupitar... loads of karps. Enough stardust to max up my entire top squad di....well except Blissey... no candy.

TSthirty6whoisit
post May 2 2017, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(sekngucing @ May 2 2017, 02:03 PM)
i cannot login to pogo since 30 april.  why aaa?
PTC?
I heard there was some issues with PTC (can't rmbr what date), but it can't be that long.
What is the error msg you received? Tried using both data and wifi?

229 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:22 AM