Mario Kart 8 Deluxe, April 28th

TSRei7
post Mar 12 2017, 08:37 PM, updated 7y ago

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe is an upcoming racing game for the Nintendo Switch. It is the first enhanced port of the Mario Kart series, being a port of Mario Kart 8 from the Wii U. It has additional features such as several new characters and features more options for Battle Mode. First hinted in the Switch's announcement video in October, the game was formally announced as part of the Nintendo Switch presentation on January 13, 2017. Characters can now carry up to two items at once, even if they don't drag the first item, and the game features the return of the Double Item Box from Mario Kart: Double Dash!!. The game also introduces "Smart Steering" and "Auto-accelerate" for beginners, the former makes driving and staying on the track easier, the latter makes the vehicle automatically accelerate. The statistics of the parts and drivers have also been changed, Time Trials in the 200cc engine class have been added and there is also a 3rd level of Mini-Turbo, denoted by purple sparks that appear after the orange sparks.

The game will feature all of the default and DLC content of Mario Kart 8, with the same 48 courses.

DAILY TOURNAMENT!
Closed

SOON: Mario Kart Player's List
00 NNID LYN ID In-game Name
01 N/A N/A N/A
02 N/A N/A N/A

This post has been edited by Rei7: Jun 26 2018, 11:13 AM
blah2blah
post Mar 12 2017, 11:51 PM

748 posts

Kecian WiiU version kena abandoned just like that
fookiat
post Apr 25 2017, 02:01 PM

234 posts

already pre-ordered, looking forward to spend time in this game

Never played any mario kart games before but I did invested plenty of time in CTR - Crash Team Racing
TSRei7
post Apr 25 2017, 03:39 PM

1,669 posts

Can't wait to play again. Battle mode gameplay looks really fun and there is a bunch of modes to play which should have been in the original game.

Blue, Orange and now Purple boost? Sign me up. And also the double power up which makes things challenging and frustrating lol
nuel92
post Apr 26 2017, 11:49 AM

361 posts

Gonna buy it digitally biggrin.gif
Enegma1
post Apr 28 2017, 10:28 AM

If I were to buy this digitally, which country's eshop would be the cheapest for us? Or are there any reliable external websites selling cheaper codes? Thanks in advance!
LegendLee
post Apr 28 2017, 10:35 AM

><3LG3|\|D
2,716 posts

I've a question.
Is it possible to have local multiplayer.
2 players on a single joycon and 1 player with a pro controller?
Total of 3 players.
TSRei7
post Apr 28 2017, 12:34 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Apr 28 2017, 10:35 AM)
I've a question.
Is it possible to have local multiplayer.
2 players on a single joycon and 1 player with a pro controller?
Total of 3 players.
2 players on a single joycon? You mean 1 player for each joycon.. sure. Left joycon player 1, right joycon player 2.
And Pro controller makes it 3 players. Possible and Nintendo games most of them are local multiplayer and it support splitscreen.
ahhann
post Apr 28 2017, 03:30 PM

Lim Peh
545 posts

When do TT for first LowYat.Switch Mario Kart 8 Deluxe Royal Battle to happen biggrin.gif

* Say 32 player show up, divide into 4 group.
Winner Pool (150CC)
- Each group top 4 highest score player qualify to Winner pool top 16
- Top 16 divide into 2 group again, again, each group top 4 qualify to Winner Final.
- Final top guys Winner Pool champion

Loser Pool (100CC)
- Each group lowest 4 score player qualify to Loser pool top 16
- Top 16 divide into 2 group again, each group top 4 qualify to Loser Final.
- Final top guys Loser Pool champion

Ultimate Champion (200CC)
Winner Pool Champion VS Loser Poo Champion

Ultimate Champion trophy = Yahaha golden poop ?

stringfellow
post Apr 28 2017, 05:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Stopping the one on the left, starting the one on the right.

Will definitely return back to P5. Spent more than 150 hours on that masterpiece already.

To battle!

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Apr 28 2017, 05:20 PM
TSRei7
post Apr 28 2017, 05:14 PM

1,669 posts

Ayy got my copy from Kyo just now.

Probably in a few days after everyone got used to the game we can start tournament every night at 9pm till midnight.
stringfellow
post Apr 28 2017, 05:28 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

First thing you must do before starting anything in the game: turn off that sissy Smart Steering. It's ON by default.

TSRei7
post Apr 28 2017, 06:07 PM

1,669 posts

Smooth as good as the Wii U version, probably a little bit better, but not much difference in comparison.

On dock 1080p and 60fps. Undock is like 720p and 60fps, pretty good.

Heard 2 player still 60fps, but when it's 3-4 local player it drops to 30fps which is still good for splitscreen local multiplayer.
emino
post Apr 28 2017, 06:13 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Sempat berentap dengan Kyo kat Setabuk. Kyo buli aku. Sedey.
stringfellow
post Apr 28 2017, 06:17 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

The definitive version of MK8 indeed! I prefer this version over the emulated 4K MK8 WiiU version I've played with texture packs. Blazing though Grand Prix now, and the split JoyCon controls is a godsend!
stringfellow
post Apr 28 2017, 06:32 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

There's some missing particle effects in Bowser's Castle, compared to the WiiU version, but almost imperceptible when you're zipping around the lava pits. I rather them keep the fast pace 60fps with sacrificing the post processing effects.
stringfellow
post Apr 28 2017, 06:45 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Urghhh, I hate the Excite Bike track. That NASCAR-like track makes it easy to get bombarded by shells when you're up front!
TSRei7
post Apr 28 2017, 07:04 PM

1,669 posts

Battle mode is pretty lit! Having a lot more fun in that instead of normal racing
darksider
post Apr 28 2017, 08:17 PM

868 posts

do you guys use auto steering on online racing?

when i have it on i found myself always 8-12th, when i turn off i could stay 1-5.

there could be compromise in speed for the auto steering
TSRei7
post Apr 28 2017, 08:28 PM

1,669 posts

You turn all assist mode off, the right way to play.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:45 PM