4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions

MandyG
post Mar 25 2011, 12:10 AM

181 posts

ya... just now checked the wawasan, it rate at USD 1 = 3.025 MYR..... They open 24hours at airport if din mistaken.....
MandyG
post Mar 29 2011, 02:53 PM

181 posts

All is speak Chinese and some Hokkien.... But they don't really understand English.... I also planned to go for another time.... Planning for my next trip... Is it the chocolate factory at puli???
MandyG
post Mar 31 2011, 01:17 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ Mar 31 2011, 12:56 AM)
if u know someone in taiwan is better la. locals (taiwanese) can get cheaper rate than published. better ask them to book for u smile.gif

Added on March 31, 2011, 11:36 amThis is my day 1 adventure in detail smile.gif

Luna Noctiluca
too bad that i cant know any local taiwanese......
MandyG
post Apr 5 2011, 06:30 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Unbreakable3131 @ Apr 5 2011, 06:10 PM)
<< taiwanese in taiwan now. Can give free guide biggrin.gif
wow... a taiwanese at this forum.... welcome... when is the best month to travel taiwan???
MandyG
post Apr 6 2011, 11:52 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(interpol828 @ Apr 6 2011, 11:17 AM)
When they got sales then really cheap la...I bought my shoes from ABC Mart located at Xi Men Ding.Cheap and the design cant get in malaysia.
When is their sale??
MandyG
post Apr 7 2011, 12:56 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 6 2011, 11:48 PM)
I think it's me liao haha..My daily breakfast in Taipei NT$49 + mcCafe..super good deal.  rclxms.gif

That time M'sia hv not introduced the latest McD fried steam bun as Today & no mcCafe yet.. Only mths after I was back, M'sia started offwering McD soft bun & McCafe. Nowadays wth the softbun also available in M'sia & McCafe, McD biz getting better liao  rclxms.gif
which mcd got mcCafe..... i thought mcCafe got those cappuccino, espresso, chocolate, etc......
MandyG
post Apr 29 2011, 12:37 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(mc1224 @ Apr 28 2011, 07:10 PM)
you can try dream house...it is a hostel i used to stay during my last trip to taiwan..it is located in taipei...
how was the rate??? is it very far from the mrt???
MandyG
post May 1 2011, 10:28 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ May 1 2011, 01:32 AM)
well, i didnt check the rate before and when i was there..only knew about it after i checked my account after i came back here...

somehow i think the rate is a bit different but i'm not so sure about that..
the rate so high at bank but at wawasan sentosa there, only rm10.60.... my friends go exchange at bank for SGD at the rate of rm2.356
MandyG
post May 1 2011, 01:46 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(kambing @ May 1 2011, 01:07 PM)
i recomend you use credit card at taiwani coz the rate will be better unless sudden overnight drop in myr. always better then wawasan best rate, example today base rate is 10.33 by cc you wil get maybe 10.40-10.45 but the best rate at wawasan today is 10.6. it was from my experience last time.
Ya, indeed is truth but all credit card have charges.... use debit card are mostly advisable... my friend use credit card and the rate almost is Rm10- NT100.....
MandyG
post May 1 2011, 08:22 PM

181 posts

i don think u have enough time xchange USD to NTD althought USD rate very good recently.... i think u need call and activate it... before that need ask the bank whther charge extra.......
MandyG
post May 1 2011, 09:10 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 1 2011, 08:36 PM)
The reason why using ATM or even CC in cheaper in Taiwan is very obvious- The money changers in M'sia is selling NT$ higher than market rate.  smile.gif

So the best way, if you need cash b4 going and dunwan to risk, ATM not activated or certain CC cannot be used, Better change to US$ 1st & thereafter to NT$ in the airport. Just follow the guide on pg1
Ya, but CC or ATM rate are not cheaper in Singapore, US, Euro..... So is time to use the CC or ATM at Taiwan and Hong Kong...... I regret that didn't use my debit card when in Taiwan.....
MandyG
post May 4 2011, 06:06 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ May 4 2011, 08:12 AM)
Just back from Taiwan and it was great! Would love to go for 2nd time...
Those souvenirs and food stuff u can buy from Jiufen somemore u can taste some of it. By trying all free food there already enough for yr 1 meal there..hahahah....will update more of my travel iternary!
ya, me oso.... when back tat time really, i really look forward to have plan 2nd trip.....
MandyG
post May 12 2011, 06:27 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(aiyume @ May 12 2011, 05:46 PM)
i read some reviews saying this hostel is very dirty...
but one of the forumer here did book this hostel and the feedback not bad....
MandyG
post May 13 2011, 01:46 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ May 13 2011, 12:37 AM)
I believe that's me smile.gif

Check my blog for the pics and review.
Ya.... Thanks for showing us the photos and some feedback regarding the hostel....
MandyG
post May 15 2011, 12:56 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ May 15 2011, 12:47 AM)
yes..go yehliu first... most shops in Jiufen opens after 2pm..
really tat all shop in jiufen opened after 2pm b'cos tat time i went there supposed is reach around 12pm but due to the lateness of wake then reach jiufen around 2something..... luckily i wake late tat time.....
MandyG
post May 17 2011, 11:43 PM

181 posts

wow.... it sound like i missed lots of stuff when i go taiwan previously.... i think i need start slowly plan for my next trip ald....
MandyG
post May 18 2011, 12:31 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(aiyume @ May 18 2011, 11:52 AM)
IMHO round island tour with travel agency will be tiring and rushing because almost everyday you have to travel and change hotels, and the places to visit/stay are already fixed. although you don't have to worry about which hotel to stay or which bus to take but in the end you'll pay alot more extra because the hotels might be expensive when you can choose a cheaper accommodation. and you might only allowed to visit a place for a short time only. Reliance was charging about 3k+ for round island trip during the last matta fair i enquired.
Yes indeed is truth.... Especially when u wanna shop, they just give u limited time.... They allow u 2hours include u find food n shopping..... I went for the tour be4 and it was such a tiring trip and i nvr enjoyed.. yes, i need not worries bout transport and i can sleep whole in bus but everything n everywhere u visit is a place they bring u..... u had no choice even u not interested.....
MandyG
post May 22 2011, 03:09 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ May 19 2011, 09:57 AM)
If me, i'd choose january although it's winter time in Taiwan at that time. But better than really hot days in July or typhoon time in Sept.

Added on May 19, 2011, 10:02 am

most signature cafe/restaurant is kinda expensive but if u have the money, why not. you can drop by Mr J restaurant also if you want (Jay Chou's)
where is mr j restaurant??? i did like to drop by....

Added on May 22, 2011, 3:11 am
QUOTE(@lice~~ @ May 19 2011, 03:02 PM)
if u mainly go there for shopping then it might not so suitable.. during winter, most of the clothes they r selling is for winter only..
if u go for shopping then u need bear with hot weather.... or may cos it start selling summer clothing....

This post has been edited by MandyG: May 22 2011, 03:11 AM
MandyG
post May 23 2011, 12:14 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ May 22 2011, 11:58 PM)
book tmr? tongue.gif

i was aiming may-june but seems like its their raining season, will be aiming end feb which is end of winter.

april should be spring?
is it??? april is spring a??? i oso book tomolo.....

Added on May 23, 2011, 12:15 am
QUOTE(cheeyeen @ May 22 2011, 11:34 PM)
Uhm I have a question regarding the $$$. Did anyone knows of which branch of which bank in Taipei that you can go to the counter to get cash advance?

I can't use credit cards at ATMs because I did not know that I have to activate it in Malaysia ATM first. T___T
normally u go back to ur respective bank.... at there, got standard charter and citibank.....

This post has been edited by MandyG: May 23 2011, 12:15 AM
MandyG
post May 23 2011, 03:06 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(jlgoh9 @ May 23 2011, 02:12 AM)
Air Asia has promotion today (23rd May 2011) starting at 12pm for flights next year..

To taipei will be about Rm200 if u can get it...
how come rm200??? i thought no fuel surcharge??? meaning only pay taxes.....

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0442sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:36 AM