post Dec 14 2010, 05:37 PM

360 posts

How much is the WiFi package normally?
transit
post Jan 5 2011, 06:12 PM

360 posts

May you share the VISA matter after your call to the office in order for us to understand more if TAIWAN already endorsed for the VISA requirement prior to entry to Taiwan? Thanks!
transit
post Feb 17 2011, 11:31 PM

360 posts

I don't think the High Speed Railway will go to Ruifang.

THSR only have 8 stations at the west coast from North to South. :-)

台北站 Taipei Station
板橋站 Banciao Station
桃園站 Taoyuan Station
新竹站 Hsinchu Station
台中站 Taichung Station
嘉義站 Chiayi Station
台南站 Tainan Station
左營站 Zuoying Station

transit
post Feb 18 2011, 04:21 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(suizai @ Feb 18 2011, 04:14 PM)
there are 2 types of train in taiwan
TRA & HSR
HSR only go 8 stations while TRA goes more places...
U are absolete correct! I am researching those transportation information for the upcoming trip :-)
transit
post Feb 18 2011, 04:53 PM

360 posts

Same as me.

We are going for 13 days Free & Easy trip in March 2011 inclusive 清境農場, 台中市新社區, 阿里山(Sakura Season is now), 日月潭, 墾丁, 澎湖縣 (County of about 90 small islands), 九份, Dan Shui & Taipei International Flora Expo. No Hualien county this time as previously we have gone there before.

# of Day Location
1 桃園縣/台中縣
2 台中縣/南投縣
3 台中縣
4 嘉義縣
5 南投縣
6 屏東縣
7 澎湖縣
8 澎湖縣
9 台北縣
10 台北市
11 台北市
12 台北市
13 桃園縣

transit
post Mar 14 2011, 08:46 AM

360 posts

Agreed! The digital tour buddy is useful! We have used it before.
transit
post Mar 28 2011, 11:48 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(miss mandy @ Mar 28 2011, 09:51 PM)
7/5 Saturday
DAY 1
9.50am: depart from LCCT KL to TPE
2.45pm: Arrive at Taoyuan Airport ,head to Taichung…
Go feng jia night market. Stay near there.

8/5 Sunday
DAY 2
check out frm homestay, then take bus or train go to Jiayi.
Check in 高山青[阿里山] .

9/5 Monday
DAY 3

Plan 1:
Go Sun Moon lake
Stay Laurel Villa[日月]
Go Formosan Aboriginal Culture Village (九族文化村)
*can spend one whole day here?

OR
Plan 2:
Go SML then Go Formosan Aboriginal Culture Village (九族文化村).
then go Ching jing farm and stay overnight here.
*if like this then need to bring my luggage whole day with me before i reach ching jing?

10/5 Tuesday
DAY 4
Go Taroko (太鲁阁国家公园)
Then go back taibei

anyone stay here before? --> 白色满屋(豪华双人套房)  website : http://eyang007.myweb.hinet.net/  email : aa27050131@yahoo.com.tw

Please advice. thanks smile.gif
FYI - 九族文化村 is really HUGE & u may spend one entire day there. One day cannot get to travel 日月潭 & 九族文化村 together. For this SML & 九族文化村 , I would recommend to consider 2 nights. Pls take note that the distance and public transport in Tai Chung is not so convenience compare to Taipei City. The Express Bus from Tai Chung High Speed Train Station is already 2 hours to reach SML's Visitor's Center. (the final destination in SML for the express bus). The distance for SML to Cing Jing is about 2.5 to 3 hours. Most of those route are mountain roads therefore the speed of transport cannot drive too fast.
transit
post Mar 29 2011, 12:10 AM

360 posts

Queen's head in Flora Expo to share with you all exclusively.

transit
post Mar 29 2011, 09:18 AM

360 posts

The public transport is easily accessible in Taiwan Island. However for those rural area, the distance and route could taken up 1/2 day and most of the places are closed at 5pm. Therefore it is good to take the early bus/taxi out to destination point.

The weather still cool. :-)
transit
post Apr 3 2011, 10:42 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(S2000- @ Apr 3 2011, 10:36 PM)
Hi all,

I have only 4 days and 3 nites in taiwan (taipei), can anyone guide me where is the must go, see n eat places? Is 3 nites enuf to cover taipei or there can be arrange to other county/area to cover?

You input is highly appreciated.

TQ.
4D/3N is good to cover Taipei but not include other county. The travel time out of Taipei City is really take much longer time. Hope you enjoy your trip in Taipei. There should got a lot of tourist spots to visit.
transit
post Apr 6 2011, 06:24 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Apr 6 2011, 05:33 PM)
I actually wonder if Taiwan's McD still offers pork burgers. Remember someone recommending it in this thread; I would have ordered it if they had it but during my trip in early March 2011, there was none to be found in the menu at all the McD outlets I came across.
Confirmed got as I tooj that Pork Burger in the XiMenDing McD in March 25, 2011.
transit
post Apr 6 2011, 06:38 PM

360 posts

Tai Chung TAXI Tour Guide Contact recommended is below:-

Mr. Chen's Taiwan Hanphone Number is 0980-253399 or Alternate Number is 0919-085530 or Email at uujj22789@yahoo.com.tw

http://taxi.okgo.tw/contact.html

He is very familiar in Tai Chung Geography. You may contact him if needs his tour advise arrangement however please email him in Chinese if that is possible because his English is limited company.

電話:0919-085530 手機:0980-253399
台灣旅遊專車導覽塔酷西先生地址:南投縣魚池鄉日月潭風景區

His FB is at http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php...100001809918897
transit
post Apr 7 2011, 02:26 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(miss mandy @ Apr 7 2011, 01:52 PM)
i hv not seen this person personally. but i did some enquiries thru email with him. her reply was very rude and sarcastic..  mad.gif
I am sorry to hear it. To me, his service is fine as we seen him personally. Not sure if you are using Mandarin/Chinese Text to email or English.

transit
post Apr 15 2011, 11:36 PM

360 posts

"little Switzerland" is near to 清境農場/青青草原. Nice scene there :-)

Do you go to view the 清境農場試辦馬術表演活動?
transit
post Apr 15 2011, 11:42 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(S2000- @ Apr 10 2011, 09:35 AM)
I have 2 days 1 night in Taichung. Any places of interest in taichung or near taichung?

Inputs are appreciated.
Some recommended Places nearby Taichung.
SML - Sun Moon Lake
青青草原 - CingJing Farm & 清境小瑞士花園 (Located at opposite of 清境國民賓館). 水中舞台 there is good. (Got one Nice 7-11 shop in the entrance of 清境小瑞士花園)

transit
post Apr 15 2011, 11:47 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 15 2011, 11:46 PM)
No, may be timing not right, tour guide ask us to visit 清境農場 again for many activities. I like the most is 清境農場 and 合欢山
Wonderful! We also like the 清境農場. icon_rolleyes.gif
transit
post Apr 16 2011, 08:22 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(lawliet88 @ Apr 16 2011, 12:38 AM)
i got a question rite now @@...

is possible i find travel agency and just look for flight + accommodation package a? i dont need any tour package along coz im jz planning to travel around taipei myself.

now i find airasia d flight ticket around 1.3k for go n back. havent find accommodation yet

paiseh 1st time planning oversea trip myself.
Try to ask this Mr. Huang in the below link; we stayed there before for 3 nights is nice homestay very near to XiMenDin MRT Station, the home stay is just cross opposite the "famous Ah Zhong Mien Sien". For the rate normally weekday is cheaper as usual. thumbup.gif

http://www.wretch.cc/blog/b31billy2008
transit
post Apr 24 2011, 08:11 PM

360 posts

Agreed with smalling on motorbike driving. I had drive in Kenting, Peng Hu Island & Sun Moon Lake to Puli and vice versa, so far so good. But just not to speeding.
transit
post Apr 25 2011, 06:01 AM

360 posts

Yup! That required International Driving License. Thanks to smalling :-)
transit
post Apr 25 2011, 08:33 AM

360 posts

The RM10 xchange to NTD$100 is really a GREAT DEAL for the time being :-)

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.3301sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:42 AM