Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions
jlgoh9
May 19 2011, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(chingz @ May 19 2011, 10:03 AM) thx =) den i have to plan.. planning to go 1st jan- 8th jan.. how do u think? well, it's up to u... Winter is from Dec to Feb..so u'll be in the middle of winter while you're there. but no worries, it's not going to be snowing and the temperature won't drop below 0 degree..but still it will be cold for you especially if u're scared of cold. taiwan is surrounded by mountains, so their winds are quite strong. Make sure you have enough warm clothes, gloves and face masks la.... i went in march also so darn cold esp when the wind blows and rain.
jlgoh9
May 19 2011, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 19 2011, 10:39 AM) It will snow but on higher than 3000m haha..Well during this time, lotsa Taiwanese will make their annual pilmirage to Hehuan shan to see the snow well, i did went to hehuan in march... still got a little tad of dirty snow by the roadside..hahaha but it's nice view there...really nice... with 2.6 degree and strong wind..it's even more syok...hhahaha
jlgoh9
May 23 2011, 02:12 AM
Air Asia has promotion today (23rd May 2011) starting at 12pm for flights next year..
To taipei will be about Rm200 if u can get it...
jlgoh9
May 23 2011, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(MandyG @ May 23 2011, 03:06 AM) how come rm200??? i thought no fuel surcharge??? meaning only pay taxes..... flight ticket only la.. of course need to add fuel surcharge n tax la... Min is RM200. As the cheaper seats are snapped, i think the price will increase gradually. i'm really lucky to get a really low price last time..haha Yeah, that's AAX price...
jlgoh9
May 23 2011, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(@lice~~ @ May 23 2011, 10:27 AM) U sure June is raining season? June not summer ady meh?
I know my housemate last month (April) went to Taiwan n it's raining almost everyday.
Well, March n April is good month to go.. not too hot n too cold..
Spring time usually rains a lot...June is transition to summer... and based on the current climate change, it's not surprising if June will still be raining. When I was there in march, it rains also, one of the day rained quite long, but the rest rained awhile only...
jlgoh9
May 23 2011, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ May 23 2011, 11:55 AM) The soon promo by AA including AAX wor suprise..Anyway min to Taiwan is Rm200 inc of tax. i think that's excluding tax...
jlgoh9
May 23 2011, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(raist86 @ May 23 2011, 11:30 PM) finally managed to get taiwan tickets @ rm 710 per person all in.. include 20kg luggage two way for two person (i think i overbooked this. Couldn't change it for fear of loosing the booking).. Air asia really needs to step up their IT systems... it really sucks.. whole day gone.. Initially got 125 in the morning for each way but the system couldn't process.. have to add up so much more.. Btw, travelling in May first week.. weather should be fine right? I think 20kg going there is too much... maybe 10kg shud be enough already cos when i went there, my gf's and mine both also less than 10kg. come back i cannot guarantee la.. if u buy a lot of things, then maybe la.. also need to see whether your luggage can fit the capacity or not la.. dun la bring 18" luggage and then book 20-30kg... of course can't reach the weight one... may weather should be fine... maybe raining...
jlgoh9
May 24 2011, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Pseudonym @ May 24 2011, 04:00 PM) Luggage add in later after decided need how many kg de.. i booked for 6 ppl... so mayb later this year only decide... ya... buy 2 times... but if fly to KL oso i need to buy 2 times... so nvm~ The price of baggage booked during promotion might not be the same when you book later. (or maybe there's a time frame for that). The same thing might be also for the seating preference. I didn't book the seating arrangement when booked at the first time during promotion. when nearing the flying time, i tried to see if i can buy the seat arrangement, if i'm not mistaken, the price is doubled. So in the end didn't buy it. During departure to Taipei, me and my GF, although side by side numbering but is separated by the aisle  . Lucily we get to sit together when flying back from Taiwan
jlgoh9
May 26 2011, 10:02 PM
I heard one of the cable car in taipei have gondolas made of old bus. not sure true or not but i don't really dare to ride it  i dunno which one la.. of taipei only have one cable car, that maybe that's the one... or is it at wulai...not sure ...
jlgoh9
May 27 2011, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(MandyG @ May 27 2011, 12:02 PM) the cable car in wulai need pay money wan.... is per way only and u at the junction when u wanna go the waterfall..... u need pay around NT30 perway.... so it advisable to take the cable go waterfall as it very tiring to walk there then when back to city, u use foot to back instead of cable car as u can view the scenery..... ok, confirm it's the wulai one where the gondola is like a renovated old bus  also heard that you need to pay to go the the waterfall in wulai... Added on May 27, 2011, 1:33 pmQUOTE(davidbilly87 @ May 27 2011, 01:11 PM) Guys , need help here , i going to book the AA ticket trough the online booking system , but when i submit my detail , i found out i dint have the passport , can i booking 1st , then just till dec 2011 make the international passport? i book the May 2012 ticket. urgent , today need do payment.... no need put... ic is enough..i think This post has been edited by jlgoh9: May 27 2011, 01:33 PM