Travel Taiwan, Refer pg 1 for compiled attractions

aeiou228
post Mar 8 2010, 01:46 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(transit @ Mar 8 2010, 11:51 AM)
Thanks aeiou228 for fast response.  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif

We are going there to collect the Digital Tour Buddy.  (Bao Bei Ji)

More information at http://tour.youthtravel.tw/travel2009/1210...7ba5645b8a84d98
No problem. Hope to see your Taiwan review soon.
aeiou228
post Mar 18 2010, 02:23 AM

5,871 posts

http://youthtravel.tw/youthtrekker/

Dear Stimix,
Please update above link to 1st post. Very important link....
aeiou228
post Mar 24 2010, 09:46 AM

5,871 posts

Transit,

How much you pay for the round island tour ? How many nights accommodation ? The tour include those annoying jewelry/health food shopping stops or not ?
aeiou228
post Aug 20 2010, 12:16 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 20 2010, 07:16 AM)
Yes, so if don't mind the RM100 lost, you can convert direct here. but RM100 you can buy simple 3 days meal per day per week per pax liao  at Taipei  biggrin.gif

I already posted the link at the end of post #1 pg1  smile.gif

Here again the online rate from BOT : http://rate.bot.com.tw/Pages/Static/UIP003.en-US.htm  I think they have few exchange counter at Taoyuan airport. The rate is real time. You get the same rate once you are in Taoyuan airport..whatever amt you change, they will charge NT30 as commission.
I gained more Thai Bath too by changing RM to USD in Malaysia first then changed it in Bangkok.
aeiou228
post Aug 20 2010, 06:44 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(janicelcl @ Aug 20 2010, 06:07 PM)
I am going to taiwan end of December and I have saw many advices to ask to change to US dollar first then change to taiwan dollar in taiwan. But by changing into US dollar here then into taiwan dollar in taiwan, is it we have to incur exchange margin two times which might just the same amount if we change directly to taiwan dollar here in Malaysia. Will I get a better rate if I change HK dollar or singapore here into taiwan dollar or change into taiwan dollar there from HK or singapore. I have some leftover from previous trips. Thanks for your advice
It's quite straight forward, you just need to do some calculations and see which one yields better. It has been repeated over and over again, changing to USD first yields better for RM to NTD exchange.
Malaysian money changer will change your HK and Spore currency notes to USD first before changing it to NTD.
USD is world currency, all money changer in the world gives top exchange rate for USD.
aeiou228
post Aug 20 2010, 10:30 PM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Aug 20 2010, 08:27 PM)
can someone help me translate this tour package.. i've tried google translate but still can't get answer sweat.gif
http://www.settour.com.tw/GSet/GFG/GFG_Ind...N05E&iSUB_CD=GO

need to know 2 things:
1. How much per person?
2. Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner included?

thanks in advance notworthy.gif
Wow...So cheap ? 5D4N only RM200 per pax ?
aeiou228
post Dec 11 2010, 12:34 AM

5,871 posts

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Dec 10 2010, 07:39 PM)
What's an economical way for a small group to keep in touch by phone? All buy prepaid SIMs, some on data plan only? SMS roaming? Lodging provides free WiFi. Which TW carrier/plan is best?

Buy the sim upon arrival is cheapest. share 2 person 1 sim.
aeiou228
post Feb 28 2011, 11:29 AM

5,871 posts

FREE TRIAL PACK

Hi, I'm giving away 1 pack of FREE REDtone SIPhony015 international call forwarding service to Taiwan.

The service is about diverting all your voice calls bound for your Malaysian phone number to any Taiwan mobile number when you are in Taiwan. You no longer need to off the phone or not answering incoming calls because of expensive roaming charges.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1586311&hl=

Terms and conditions
1) FREE usage of REDtone SIPhony 015 international call forwarding service
2) FREE airtime minutes up to 90min.
3) User to provide a local Taiwan mobile phone number for call divert destination number. Taiwan sim card can be easily available at the Taoyuan airport upon arrival.
4) User must make sure that his telco call divert service feature is activated.
5) Priority is given to user with no less than 5 incoming calls a day and the earliest departure date.

FAQ
1) Do I have to pay and is there any hidden changers ?
Absolutely nothing. But diverting voice call to SIPhony015 may incur telco chargers ranging from 10sen to 15sen per min depending on your call plan.

2) What will happen if my FREE airtime minutes fully utilised while I'm still in Taiwan ?
Just un-divert and revert back to standard roaming service provided by your telco.

3) How much can I save ?
Maxis is charging RM3 per min block for receiving roaming call in Taiwan whereas I'm giving you approximately 90min free receiving calls.

5) Can I share the free airtime minutes with my traveling partner ?
Yes. Just make sure that your partner's phone is a Maxis or Celcom postpaid and call divert service is activated.

4) How to grab the deal ?
Call me OI2*3I7O33eight

Maxis and Celcom roaming rates

user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by aeiou228: Mar 3 2011, 05:56 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0236sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:31 AM